Recensies (5.753)

Algemene beoordeling
4,7
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 90% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 5% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 3% recensies zijn 1 sterren
14 september 2021

I've been doing email marketing for over a decade and have used a variety of platforms. Omnisend will without question be the most frustrating and difficult platform of any that I have used. I cannot under any circumstance recommend this app to anyone. Here's why: 1. The tech team repeatedly locked our account and asked us to have our list cleaned. Even after working with their support and having our list cleaned MULTIPLE times and creating new segments based on their exact recommendations, they still locked our sending ability and placed our account on a sender domain with low reputation that tanked our deliverability. We lost thousands of dollars on a campaign because of this. 2. The UI is glitchy and trying to upload custom HTML templates is difficult. The custom templates location is found under settings (which I've never seen before). The UI to do also sanitizes your code so certain best practices can't be used because the UI will not allow you to insert certain things, like a header or MSO specific html. This was frustrating because we could not get our emails to work properly on some platforms. We even began to encounter an error where any links in a test email could not be clicked in iOS. We had to segment our own internal emails and send campaigns to them in order to properly QA emails. 3. There is no templating language and this made QA extremely cumbersome for basic parameters. Clearly they discourage using your own HTML because adding a custom template was in a difficult to find location. After adding your own template, selecting it during campaign creation would glitch out and not let you proceed to the next step. 4. Tech support was, in general, very difficult to work with. We often felt the answers we received were unsatisfactory, given how much we paid as customers of the app. We went through the same issues over and over and over again, even after following the exact steps that tech support gave us to rectify a situation. Because of these issues we have removed Omnisend and went with a competitor.

GitHub
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 5 jaar gebruiken de app
Omnisend heeft geantwoord 22 september 2021

Hello! Thank you for leaving us a review, your feedback is very appreciated.

We can see that your account was paused from sending in order to prevent any harm to your sender's reputation. You were constantly sending campaigns to spam traps which damaging your sender's reputation, hence the account was paused to make sure you clean your list from bad emails. After you cleaned the list, we monitored your performance and noticed that you kept sending to a significant amount of spam traps. That means that the service you used for cleaning didn't clean your list properly, thus, our support team advised you using our trusted service, but you used the same app you did before once again and the issue re-occurred. We also see that every time you faced this issue, we moved you to domains with even better reputations. We could have investigated the issue you faced with the drop in opens/clicks, but since you uninstalled the app there is no way we can proceed with the investigation.

As for importing HTML templates, yes, we agree that our import tool for HTML templates is not ideal and needs some improvements. We marked your statement as a feature request, so that our product team may have a look at it.

As for not-clickable links in test emails, sorry for the inconveniences that you faced. We have this bug registered, and our developers are working on the fix.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Bewerkt 1 november 2019

I thought this was a great app, I spent so much time creating my campaigns only to have the price raised every month. Don’t use this app or waste your time it’s a rip off and they increase the price each month. When I first signed up I agreed to $29 a month then the following month they raise the price to $40 without my knowledge after that they raised it to $60. I didn’t add any more emails or do nothing different to have these price hikes then they tell you oh we’ve added new features that’s why we raised the price. No thank you save your time and money. They also will have you create a positive review the first week then raise the price on you so don’t follow these reviews that’s only one day of service, I had a five star review before this post so it’s all propaganda. Read the one star reviews first this company is a scam. After they promised me $30 a month for a year they raised my price to $78

Empress Organics
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 4 jaar gebruiken de app
13 juni 2019

Serge never reply to my emails______________________________________________________________________

FreshTone.US
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 4 jaar gebruiken de app
Omnisend heeft geantwoord 14 juni 2019

Hi Mohammed, so sorry, that you did not get a response on time. Serge was not on the shift and another agent should have stepped in. Xenia now responded to your query. Can we recommend you reach out via our in-app chat next time, you will definitely get a response much quicker! Sorry again.

Bewerkt 22 april 2020

after initially thinking this was a great platform i have changed my review dramatically after using this for two years. it takes a long time to get things resolved with support. often a couple days... and...

4/22/20 update: well, there is a major downside. they have changed this literally THIS WEEK and now i have to subscribe for $250 to be able to send out sms messages. apparently OMNISEND doesn't understand the business climate and despite me telling them we are literally permanently closing due to the COVID-19 mandatory closure that has cost us our business like many others, they will not let us use the prior pricing that we did literally LAST WEEK. So, instead of just letting me refill my campaign for $50 - i have to purchase a year's worth of credits - EVEN THOUGH WE WON'T BE IN BUSINESS. That and last week after telling them on a thursday that the SMS campaign was not working and was not sending, it too them TILL THE FOLLOWING TUESDAY TO RESOLVE. now they raised the pricing plan so i will be cancelling and opting for one of the more flexible competitors.

Pumpkinheads
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 4 jaar gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 1 oktober 2022

I think most of these reviews are fake... what is the point in accumulating subscribers if you can't reach out to them in a timely fashion. The last time we sent out a campaign it was a year ago.. even then we got "Paused". We needed that email to go out at a particular time of day, and now that is not going to happen. Their customer service is worse, "we will get back to you in a few hours", this is early morning business hours. I advice find some other solution. After the email was finally sent out I got a "Warning" letter stating that too many got flagged as spam and our campaigns might get paused... according to their own report 12 out of 11273 reported spam, that is 1 in 833 recipients !!

Taskin
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 4 jaar gebruiken de app
Omnisend heeft geantwoord 30 september 2022

Hello there and thanks for rating our app!

We're sorry you've found yourself in this circumstance. Please note, however, that a long pause in sending to your list is one of the triggers for a campaign verification. The reason for this is that over extended time periods, such as a year, a contact list may accumulate a substantial number of invalid emails, as your clients' inboxes may get filled or inactive. The condition stated may result in a rise in campaign bounce rates. These bounces dramatically harm your sender reputation, resulting in varied degrees of deliverability issues. For the purpose of protecting your sender reputation, the campaign verification enables us to examine a subset of your mailing list to establish how many bad emails are present in it.

To avoid triggering the campaign verification, we recommend sending a campaign at least once every two to three weeks.

Also, our support team takes pride in their response time; according to the log of your last chat with us, our support agent responded to you 6 minutes after you filed your query.

We will use your feedback to enhance both the product and the customer support team.

Have a wonderful day!

28 april 2018

Wasted 4 hours of our time creating a campaign to only know that our account had been suspended and we can not send the email to our subscribers. We chatted with their team and were told we needed to check on the subscribers and see who is old and who is inactive? Really? We followed their magical and so-smart technique of filtering who is old and inactive and that gave us 90% of our subscriber are old and inactive!!!! Our site hasn't even been one year but the emails we have been collecting are old and inactive. So stupid!!!

Rectangle Com Sa
Saoedi-Arabië
Ongeveer 4 jaar gebruiken de app
26 oktober 2021

Such a shame to treat your users the way you do, guys. This is the worst customer service I've ever experienced after a drunk sales lady on the farmer market.... Kristina is scaring your subscribers away. We chat for the last couple of days but with every single message, she acts like it's the first time. You charge but DO NOT provide services. And your customer service (no, it's not) acts like it is ok. Upset and disappointed. Do not recommend.

SINGAREA
Verenigde Arabische Emiraten
Bijna 4 jaar gebruiken de app
Omnisend heeft geantwoord 26 oktober 2021

Hello there! Thank you for your review!

Providing great customer support is our top priority, and we apologize for any inconvenience you faced. Our senior support consultant has contacted you to assist you in resolving this issue.

We appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention!

Bewerkt 16 september 2022

Support staff are completely incompetent and unhelpful, it's impossible to speak to anyone from management or anyone with authority. Very expensive app with very cheap customer service. The app itself has bugs and there are 100% better and more reliable alternatives available. We had multiple email automation set up for many years with Omnisend, and we have been a loyal customer since 2018, with a premium subscription. All of a sudden, without any changes on our end, the automated emails completely stopped working. Thousands of emails with important information for customers literally just didn't send. We received no warning and no notification of this error. We had no idea there was a problem until one of our customers notified us that they didn't receive the email they were expecting. It turns out the app had not sent an email in 3 months! (The app charges us $240 a month). I escalated this issue with Omnisend and made it clear that I would like them to fix the problem, but I SPECIFICALLY said: "Make sure you don't accidentally send out thousands of emails from our account to customers who purchased 3 months ago, that will cause us a world of problems and confusion to our thousands of customers." 24hrs later, we start receiving hundreds of emails from customers complaining that they just received an email from us about the order they placed 3 months ago! We now need to extend the working hours of our staff to accommodate the influx of complaints we are receiving due to an error directly made by Omnisend. Omnisend doesn't seem to give a sh#t! They have made no apology for this mistake, they have not offered any refund for the 3 months of service they charge but we didn't receive, they have not offered anything and they have taken zero responsibility for their fault. What they did instead is try to blame me for the error and advice me on how I can avoid accidentally sending thousands of incorrect emails in the future! (I didn't send the emails, you did!) Omnisend did the ONE thing I specifically instructed them not to do, and charged me a lot of money for it. Now, I am trying to speak to management so the issue can be addressed properly, yet it's impossible to speak to anyone with any authority, only general support staff who can't do anything are available. If you are looking for an automated email service, I would advise against Omnisend. Their app is okay, but if you run into issues, the staff suck!

Silicone Lovers | Realistic Sex Dolls
Verenigd Koninkrijk
Bijna 4 jaar gebruiken de app
Omnisend heeft geantwoord 17 september 2022

Hello there and thank you for your review!

We are sorry you have found yourself in a situation like this. Our support representative has contacted you with more details on this matter.

If you have any questions or need any assistance, do not hesitate to contact our Support Team, we are available 24/7 and can be reached via In-app chat or email at support@omnisend.com.

Have a great day!

18 april 2020

Very bad customer service and support is sucks they never reply. I had issue sometime each customer get 200-300 auto emails I got so many complaint from customers they complaints about it due to this issue we see lot of our customers unsubscribed the newsletter....I contacted to tech support so many time and they never ever replied or resolve the issue. I just canceled the subscription and i had balance on SMS account they refused to refund that...Very bad experience never use this app again!!!

FLEX-N-FLEX
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Omnisend heeft geantwoord 21 april 2020

We apologize for the issues you experiences.
We can see you reported deliverability issues a couple of months ago. Our agent Arina shared some best practices that you could follow to improve it - frequent campaign sending, improving the content as well as targeting the specific contact groups with your newsletters to have better engagement. We are upset to hear you have not received our recommendations. We are here to help, and we believe we can resolve all the issues with your cooperation, Xenia has reached out to you.

27 november 2020

After several months of trying to adapt this platform, it's not a very user friendly or data capable. We couldn't send out a mass email for Black Friday without getting the entire account suspended. After cleaning it the first time, I was instructed to do it even again for another 300 person email. Omnisend claims my contact bounce back was two high. May branding and marketing company wanted to use mailchimp, I should have taken their advice. Customer service is slow and lacks detailed instructions. We were told to download and pay for other email cleaning services before letting us turn our account back on. Not a good system and not sure why there are so many 5 star reviews. It's a headache. What paid service cancels an account and gives you a link and some instructions and leaves them to figure it out on their own?

Seccua-USA
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Omnisend heeft geantwoord 30 november 2020

Sorry to hear you had troubles with your account.
There were some old email contacts on your list that no longer exist, so we had to pause the sending to protect your sender reputation. Approx. 30% of emails go bad in just one year, so regular list cleaning is a must to maintain a good sender reputation among the different inbox providers - Gmail, Yahoo, Outlook. The best approach is to check the contact list with Mailgun, Neverbounce, or any other similar service and permanently delete the old contacts.
Since you have already gone through the list and removed some old contacts, we would resume the service for you. Please reach back to our support representative.