Classificação geral
4,8
Número por nível de avaliação
  • 90% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 5% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 1% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 1% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 3% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas
5 de março de 2024

Their automations don't work, and customer support is awful. I sent them a screenshot of their own app (the flow creation section), clear and precise and they said it's not part of their app but a screenshot of Shopify. After sending them the link they admitted it was their app. The customer support haven't even used the app themselves obviously.

Deleted and Installed the app twice, and tested a simple abandoned cart recovery automation multiple times and it doesn't work. Customer support is little to no help. Only a waste of time.

Their email editor is also broken. You have to refresh it every minute because it stops responding and gets stuck. Wasting lots of hours when making an automation flow.

We are moving to a better marketing app. Think twice before spending hours creating automations and flows that won't work.

Enviable Beauty
Estados Unidos
Quase 3 anos usando o app
Omnisend deixou uma resposta 6 de março de 2024

Hello there!

Thank you for sharing your experience. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you've encountered with our platform and customer support.

At Omnisend, we are actively working to address any issues our customers raise, and your case is no exception! Your feedback is invaluable, and we're committed to enhancing our services.

To address your concerns directly, our support representative has reached out to you. We appreciate your patience and the opportunity to assist you in resolving these matters.

29 de fevereiro de 2024

We had to verify our domains in the app. my developer did that and passed the ownership back to me. For over a week now I try to get back the ownerhip, set up payment and send emails.

The team from omnisend does not only not read the former chat, but still brings me back to the same problems we could not solve from our side.

-I can not add myself in primary store setting with my email as admin, so I can not, pay, ergo no emails in our campaigns for over a week..

I did also send the store ID where we have the problem with, but hey, the log in into the other store (different ID ) and tell me there is no issue.

Best is the question to change my shopify store email so its matching the email I would use in their system as admin or owner!!
Sure.
Customer service is slow, does not solve problems and is not willing to give a discount or any reach out for creating the problems and not following up correctly.

I don´t switch to mailchimp because I have omnisend also on another shop.
Stay away if you are into customer service and fast help and depend on your mailer.

VEGAN COSMIC UNIVERSE
Hong Kong, RAE da China
Mais de 2 anos usando o app
Omnisend deixou uma resposta 4 de março de 2024

Hello there! We appreciate your detailed feedback regarding your experience with Omnisend!

We understand the importance of swift and effective customer support and regret any inconvenience caused by the delays and difficulties you've faced. While reviewing the conversation, we noticed that our Support Team attempted to get back to you as fast as possible, providing multiple follow-ups to ensure your conversation isn't forgotten. We recognize that the entire resolution process took longer than expected, and we're committed to addressing any issues to improve our services.

Regarding your concern about the ownership transfer and Shopify admin email, we want to highlight that a critical security measure is in place. This process is designed to ensure the secure transfer of ownership to the rightful owner. While we understand that it may cause inconveniences, it is necessary to employ a sufficient level of security to safeguard your account and data.

We are also glad to hear that our Support team eventually assisted you with the ownership transfer and an upgrade. However, we recognize that the process took longer than expected. We will review and improve our procedures to prevent similar issues in the future.

If you have any questions or need any assistance, do not hesitate to contact our Support Team. We are available 24/7 and can be reached via In-app chat or email at support@omnisend.com.

Have a great day!

23 de março de 2024

They offer 24/7 support but the chat support is the worst. You have to keep repeating things, they don't pay attention to what you're actually saying and they keep switching agents within the same conversation so none of them know what's going on. You have to constantly update them on the previous conversation. Most of your emails will go to spam if you use this company. Really not good.

Sky Sins
Índia
Mais de 4 anos usando o app
Omnisend deixou uma resposta 26 de março de 2024

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We're sorry for any frustration you've had with our customer support. Your feedback is incredibly important as we strive to improve our service.

We understand the importance of smooth communication and recognize that switching between agents can disrupt it. We're open to any suggestions to refine our shift-based model for better transitions while keeping the conversation context intact.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by having to repeat information. We're committed to improving our internal processes to ensure agents are fully briefed on your history before chatting with you.

Regarding email deliverability, we've addressed the SPF issue and disabled the warm-up option to enhance it further. While we anticipate improvements, we appreciate your patience in monitoring your email system. We're here to help if needed.

Furthermore, our senior support representative has reached out to you with additional information on the open rate. Please respond to them in the chat for further assistance.

Your satisfaction is our priority. Please share any specific issues so we can investigate and resolve them promptly. Feel free to reach out to our support team directly.

Thank you for your patience and understanding as we strive to enhance our support services.

14 de março de 2024

HORRIBLE!!!! HORRIBLE!!!! All about this app!!!!!!!
I spent over $150 on email services, only to have my first campaign canceled due to high bounced emails. I wasted 2 hours in a chat with support, waiting 10-15 minutes between responses!!!!! Eventually, they suggested I pay EXTRA to clean my email list, which I did. Yet, the campaign was paused AGAIN due to high bounced emails. The customer support is abysmal. DO NOT BUY from them!

Skin Love Cream
Estados Unidos
Mais de 1 ano usando o app
Omnisend deixou uma resposta 18 de março de 2024

Hello there, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

We're truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with our services. Upon reviewing your account and the circumstances surrounding your campaign, it appears that in addition to the high bounce rate of your contacts, the spam rate has also exceeded the tolerated rate, which is 0.1%.

While the cleaning list feature helped filter out risky contacts that could bounce, the spam rate could only be addressed by unsubscribing lapsed email subscribers. This was the second step of the solution provided by our team to ensure a clean list that doesn't harm your sending reputation. To facilitate this process for you, we have created a segment in your account specifically for lapsed email subscribers. You simply need to access it and unsubscribe all contacts within it. Once you've completed this step, we will be more than happy to restore your sending ability.

Our senior support representative has reached out to you with additional information on this matter. Please respond to them in the chat to get your account unpaused.

We appreciate your understanding and thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Should you have any further questions or require assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out!

28 de fevereiro de 2024

Omnisend's accountability and customer service is lost to me as of recent, as trying to update my name servers led to another user taking over my account. Despite being repeatedly told that they would resolve the issue within 24-48 hours, I have not received any assistance in 6 days, preventing me from sending critical emails and impacting my livelihood. Unfortunately, tech support has been unhelpful and failed to follow up on their promises. Omnisend used to provide excellent service, but currently, I am left without a solution.

Angel Alchemy
Estados Unidos
Mais de 4 anos usando o app
Omnisend deixou uma resposta 4 de março de 2024

Hello there!

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced with Omnisend and greatly appreciate your patience during this challenging time. We understand the critical nature of your situation and regret that you've had to navigate through such a circumstance.

We want to clarify that the 24-48 hour timeframe is an estimated response time for our Tech Support team to provide insights, ask additional questions, or offer solutions. Please note that the resolution time may vary based on the complexity of the issue. Despite this, we are committed to addressing inquiries promptly and regret any confusion surrounding this matter.

It's crucial to emphasize that the domain records authentication issue is unrelated to another user taking over your account. We value your patience and cooperation in swiftly resolving this matter. We're pleased to see that our support team guided you through steps to address the issue of another user taking over your account.

We're also delighted to confirm that your domain records issue and concerns about excessive contacts have been successfully resolved!

Your feedback is highly valuable to us, and we take it seriously. We are actively working to enhance our communication and support processes to prevent similar issues in the future.

Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and sincerely appreciate your understanding. If you have any further concerns or require additional assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team. We are available 24/7 and can be reached via In-app chat or email at support@omnisend.com.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention!

24 de fevereiro de 2024

The worst app I ever deal with I been trying for the last 10 days to get support or anything all what I got is nothing
They charge me 718 to use sms services and they send me email that I can’t use the sms service and they refuse to refund me
They charge me every month 988$ witch is Mailchimp charge only 400 $ for 1.2m email

Still till now no support no money back and also they charge me for the last 4 month 160 extra for sms that I couldn’t use
I WILL SUBMIT THE CONVERSATION BETWWEN US SO YOU CAN BE AWARE THERES NO COUSTOMER SUPPORT HERE

E-Juice Steals
Estados Unidos
Mais de 6 anos usando o app
Omnisend deixou uma resposta 4 de março de 2024

Hello there!

We appreciate your patience and sincerely apologize for the challenges you've faced. We understand the importance of reliable support and are committed to resolving any issue you might have promptly. We've reviewed your case, and it seems there might be some confusion regarding the SMS service and its compatibility with the content being sent.

Regarding the SMS service, it appears that there might be issues beyond our control, such as the content being blocked by operators due to its nature. We recommend reviewing the content to ensure it complies with regulations to avoid such problems in the future.

As for the charges, we acknowledge your concerns about the pricing discrepancy. We would like to clarify that the upgrade to the Pro plan incurs a prorated charge, and we have initiated a refund of $718 for the SMS service that couldn't be utilized. Please check your account for the refund, it should have arrived by now.

In terms of ongoing support, we are taking steps to improve our customer service and ensure you have a more positive experience in the future. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. If there are any further concerns or if you have additional questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we look forward to resolving any remaining issues promptly.

Our Support representative has reached out to you with more details on the matter.

24 de janeiro de 2024

Free ESP features with a hefty price tag, confusing pricing, and 1-star customer service.

Omnisend's email automations are easy to set up and use. That's the only good thing I can and will say about this ESP.

The pricing: confusing
They nickel and dime you for every feature. My bill has more than doubled in less than two years. The features certainly have not.

The features: rigid
If you're a seasoned email marketer, you're going to be frustrated by the lack of available features and customizations. If you're going to rely on Omnisend's templates, please run. They are awful and not at all customizable beyond colors and fonts (if they even have your font). You're going to spend a LOT of time creating emails and making them look good.

The reporting: What reporting?
Stop expecting customers with small list sizes to pay hundreds of dollars a month for impactful reporting. Every metric that will help you is paywalled. If you're not a data-driven organization, this ESP is for you. If you're not data-driven, fix that TODAY.

The customer service: A joke
Every time I've run into an issue - which is often - the customer service is lackluster and lacks accountability or follow-through. Documentation online of often outdated and/or missing key information.

As a company: Disappointing
I stopped using Omnisend after getting an invite to a virtual summit a couple of years ago and there were ZERO women speakers. It's 2024. You couldn't find one non-white man to speak on a panel? Embarrassing.

Effing Candle Co.
Estados Unidos
Mais de 2 anos usando o app
Omnisend deixou uma resposta 29 de janeiro de 2024

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your input and apologize for any frustration you've experienced. We're continuously working to improve our platform, and your insights are invaluable. We understand your concerns and are actively addressing them to enhance the overall user experience. If you have any specific suggestions or questions, please feel free to reach out to our support team. We value your feedback and are committed to ensuring a positive experience for all users.

18 de janeiro de 2024

ive used omnisend for years.. had to take a pause because of my illness.. just to come back and find theyve deleted EVERYTHING.. i worked over 10 years to build that list.. and they cant even show some emphaty.. dont trust this company with your lifes work.
also they said theyve sent multiple warning emails.. i checked, doublechecked.. triplechecked.. no emails at all, last email is from support. so if you dont use the account for 6 months.. whatever happens.. all your hard work will be deleted. ILL NEVER COME BACK YOU RUINED MY LIFE. and not having a backup is even worse for a company like yours, that i spent a lot of money on.

PhoneJunkie
Países Baixos
Quase 5 anos usando o app
Omnisend deixou uma resposta 29 de janeiro de 2024

Hello there!

Thank you for sharing your experience with Omnisend.

After reviewing our system logs, it appears that the intended notifications were indeed sent out as part of our standard process to the inbox you provided us with on May 27th, 2021, June 6th, 2021, and June 9th, 2021. We understand the frustration this might have caused and appreciate your openness in discussing the matter.

We understand the immense effort and time you've invested in building your list over the past 10 years, and we genuinely regret any inconvenience this has caused.

If you have additional concerns or specific issues you'd like us to address, please don't hesitate to reach out at support@omnsiend.com. We are here to assist you and are dedicated to resolving any outstanding matters to the best of our ability.

28 de março de 2024

Their "award winning" support is absolutely terrible. Their new review functionality is creating fake contacts and they have zero solutions, but charged my account for over 1,100 additional contacts that aren't real people because of how their system is processing the new reviews import.

For email marketing, the app is nice, but their support and failures with the reviews roll-out makes me want to find something else.

Gootzy Gaming
Estados Unidos
2 meses usando o app
Omnisend deixou uma resposta 1 de abril de 2024

Hello there,

We're truly sorry to hear about your frustrating experience. It's disheartening to hear that our support didn't meet your expectations and that you encountered issues with our review functionality. We understand the importance of accurate contact management, and we're eager to address this issue promptly.

A senior agent has reached out to you with more details on the solution we've provided. We genuinely value your feedback, and we're committed to resolving this matter to your satisfaction. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to regain your trust in our service.

20 de dezembro de 2023

stay away from this app.
After you put your credit card, there is no way to get rid of it.
You can not uninstall. After you install it, there is no way to uninstall.
So, just stay away !
They just inform you the price is bigger, and there is nothing you can do. Paymnets will be made automatically.

iDiamonds - partenerul tău în arta bijuteriilor
Romênia
8 meses usando o app
Omnisend deixou uma resposta 22 de dezembro de 2023

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We truly value your input and want to ensure a positive experience for all our users. Here are some insights to address your concerns:

Omnisend can be easily uninstalled following Shopify's standard procedure. Head to your Shopify admin, go to Settings > Apps and sales channels, click on Omnisend, and simply select "Uninstall app." It's as simple as that!

We also want to assure you that users can effortlessly cancel their subscriptions and remove payment data anytime. Just refer to our knowledge base for step-by-step instructions, or reach out to our support team. We're here to assist you with a smile!

Lastly, the automatic adjustments based on list size are transparently communicated in our terms of use and knowledge base. We believe in openness and making sure our users have all the necessary details about our pricing structure.

If you have any questions or need assistance, our Support Team is available 24/7 through in-app chat or via email at support@omnisend.com. We're here to help and wish you a fantastic day ahead!