Omnisend Email Marketing & SMS

Email Marketing, Newsletter, SMS, Abandoned Cart & Pop Up

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 143 reviews

Jenny Bova | Art & Design

Location United States
Time spent using app 18 days

This is a dreadful email platform that requires a lot of work just to integrate with your existing Shopify forms. Want to send a lead magnet based on a shopify form? Good luck. Subscribers from all forms are lumped into one source. Calling this "made for Shopify" is using a VERY broad brush. Want to embed a form? You get one line. That's it. Otherwise it has to be a pop-up or landing page. I have requested help to get my store connected and it finally is, but that's because I researched and added my own code. I still can't distinguish which form an email came from so I know which automation to send. Their help desk responds quickly, but it's cursory and they tell you "the right department will help you in a few days". It's been a few weeks and I can't get basic questions answered. It's useless to me and I'm moving on.

Developer reply

August 1, 2022

Hello there, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

Indeed, Omnisend uses Shopify Webhooks to transfer subscribed contacts to your Omnisend account when using 3rd party forms. This process is completely automated and does not require any input from you. Omnisend will not be able to capture additional forms on your website unless they are included with your Shopify theme.

Custom forms will continue to function, and contacts will continue to be routed into your Omnisend account if the form is linked to Shopify. Omnisend will obtain the contact information in this case by syncing it from your Shopify backend.

There are lead magnet options such as embedded forms and landing pages that you can use on your website. In this case, Omnisend supports separate tagging, so you'll know where the contact came from exactly! 

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience; a support representative has already contacted you with more information on this matter.

Have a great day!

Tara Wellness

Location Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app 12 days

I DON'T really recommend this app, have no idea why automatically sent out the campaign, and the report only read by technical team internally, felt very disappointed…

Developer reply

July 29, 2022

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback!

Our Support Team discovered that the campaign you sent has since been deleted, so you were unable to access its report from your account.

But don't worry! By creating a segment of customers who have received a marketing message from you, you can see which contacts the campaign was sent to the deleted campaign. This campaign will be reflected in their marketing timeline as well.

Our customer service representative has contacted you with additional information on this matter.

Have a fantastic day!

Beauty by Jabees

Location Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app About 1 year

We've been using Omnisend for a year but honestly didn't use much. Started to create the new form recently. The form worked well in the first 1-2 days, but it suddenly stopped to show to the visitors. On the first day, the form got 13 views, and it got 1 additional view on the 2nd day. I reached out to their support team, provided all the details including the screenshot of the Google Analytics showing them we were in fact getting much more views than only 14 to this specific page with the form. However, their reply was just trying to tell us it's not their problem because they've tested at their end, and tested with multiple people, but the report of this form still shows 14 even after they've tested with multiple people, zero views....how could this happen? I asked them to explain, they didn't. Reply from them: According to our tech team, the form is working well and d it is appearing on our side we have checked with multiple people as well as tech team. Have you tried checking the form using Incognito mode After I asked them to explain why there is no increase to the views if they've tested multiple times and seen the form working. Their response below: Please allow me to re-escalate this to our tech team to check the information with the analytics you have provided, I really apologies for the inconvenience caused by this. This case has been created since Sunday (today is Tuesday), and they've told us the so-called 'escalate' for multiple times. I don't think I will get the real solution from the support team. So I'm here to write the review, hoping to get the problem resolved.

Developer reply

July 21, 2022

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback!

We checked your account and found no deviations from normal form behavior: it is displayed for both desktop and mobile visitors as expected.

However, we have discovered the source of the lower-than-expected form view number; it is due to one of the Form Builder settings that was enabled while creating the Wheel of Fortune.

Our customer service representative has contacted you with additional information on this matter.

Have a fantastic day!

Cafe Racer Club

Location Australia
Time spent using app 3 months

Unfortunately terrible customer service. Have contacted them 5 times via email and chat with no reply. We build stores for a range of clients and need support across all of our clients email accounts. DO NOT USE - Klaviyo support is a million times more helpful. Although Klaviyo may be missing a few features we wanted for our clients, support is essential for any business and Omnisend has zero.

Developer reply

June 22, 2022

Hello there, and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback!

We're sorry about your experience with our customer support team. We do our best to resolve issues in a timely manner, and we do take customer service very seriously. Your feedback is taken into consideration, it has been communicated to our team.

Our support representative has already reached out to you with more details.

Have a fantastic day!

Zahocho Knives Tokyo

Location Japan
Time spent using app 5 months

Recently had an issue with my simple capture form and it's been taking days for them to solve it. The issue is very simple (change size and make it centered) though. I don't normally give negative reviews but this has been the most frustrating experience ever.

Developer reply

September 23, 2022

Hello there and thanks for taking the time to leave the feedback, we appreciate it!

We have already relayed your comment to our team, the next iteration of the embedded forms will havean improved feature-set which will allow for more design flexibility!

If you have any questions or need any assistance, do not hesitate to contact our Support Team, we are available 24/7 and can be reached via In-app chat or email at support@omnisend.com.

Have a great day!

MOTO Bicycles

Location Germany
Time spent using app 13 days

Worst support on Shopify! They have no clue what they are talking about. They kept switching with different agents giving multiple contradictory answers. Resulting in explaining the same thing over and over again, and losing potential subscribers in the meantime. They offered help from their technical support, but the technical team never helped. Over a week later: they will tell you to ask your own developer as their Technical Support is limited to acting only in internal situations! What a waste of time.

Developer reply

April 7, 2022

Greetings and many thanks for your review!

We're doing our best to provide you with accurate feedback, which requires our Support Team to escalate the problem to our Technical Department.

Following our Tech Team's examination, we determined that the issue is on your end. To ensure that the footer form captures and pushes subscribers to Omnisend, the form classes should be modified in the theme file. They are editable on your end only. As a result, our Technical Support team is unable to act on your behalf.

Our senior support representative has already contacted you with some additional information regarding this situation.

Have a fantastic day!

SALEDRESS

Location United States
Time spent using app 21 days

The customer service sucks! They kept changing people to communicate with me, requiring me to repeat the problem every time. But no one could follow up the issue further. There miss some data of my contacts! They told me delete all the contacts on Omnisend, then it would sync back from shopify again. But NO!! It didn't. I try to get the support three times, finally, they sync back the contact list from shopify. But all contacts have no historical order records. Until now, there is no technician to solve my problem. The customer service just kept asking me to repeat my question.

Developer reply

April 4, 2022

Hello and thank you for your review!

Accept our apologies for the experience you've had with the service. Our senior support representative has already contacted you with additional information regarding your issue.

Have a wonderful day!

The Golfing Eagles

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 year

This is the worst email program Ive ever used. Many solid features, just like most email programs, yet horrible customer service and just an all around bad experience trying to get this system to work with my store. Then on top of it, they raise the price and charge me double just to rub it in. If I could leave a negative star review, I would and I would suggest you do what I do, and find a cheaper, easier alternative where the support actually helps you and then that the price stays where it was when you bought it, not double.

Developer reply

March 11, 2022

Hello and thank you for your review!

Anti-Spamming is one area in which Omnisend takes pride in our work, as it entails maintaining a high standard and avoiding shoppers getting irrelevant communications in favor of highly targeted ones. Our Customer Support representative made every effort to walk you through the list cleaning process. However, since the cooperation from your end wasn't on the level where we could work it out, the situation was not resolved as it should have been.

We also offered to cancel the subscription and close the account in January, but have not heard from you since then, unffortunately.

We have noticed that our Black Friday special discount was applied to your account, which gave you 40% off for three months. This month's billing cycle was the first without the discount, necessitating the change in cost.

We have refunded the last charge for you, it should arrive back to your bank account in 5-10 business days.

Have a great day!

ZoesQOQ

Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 3 years

used to be fine but now i have to go to another app! they charge you based on how many subscribers but then only let you send emails to less than half of that. unbelievable! i have over 53k subscribers and can only send 20k max subscribers a day??? this new "safe send" program they just launched, just turned me all the way off. especially while paying for 53k ($444) but can only send 20k? SCAM!

Developer reply

March 10, 2022

Hello and many thanks for your review!

We're sorry you've found yourself in this situation. The team has already resolved the issue, and a support person has contacted you with additional information!

Red Beauty Textiles

Location United States
Time spent using app 16 minutes

The issue is changing the customer account data with no way to track the changes. This is basic.
Zero stars! I added this app to test it to see if it would work for my shop. Uninstalled without incident.
While I'm looking thru my customers, I see a little note
"Omnisend added phone number XXXXX to this customer yesterday" There's no tag, no note, no message from Omnisend app that they're altering my customer's data. Why?

Developer reply

March 7, 2022

Hi there, and thank you for your review!

Due to the two-way sync with Shopify, if a customer adds a phone number in Omnisend, this data is also sent to Shopify. This is why the "Omnisend added phone number" notice appears in the Shopify customer timeline.

All permissions required to use the program are granted only once, at installation. All of these are detailed in our Terms of Use, which our users agree to when they create an Omnisend account.

Our support representative has already contacted you to provide you with additional information on this topic.

Have a wonderful day!

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 14 15
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 14 15