Omnisend Email Marketing & SMS

Email Marketing, Newsletter, SMS, Abandoned Cart & Pop Up

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 138 reviews

Cafe Racer Club

Location Australia

Unfortunately terrible customer service to start saying that they will not set up the flows and segments despite the Klaviyo migration offer which states they'd do it all. Guess we'll stay with Klaviyo then.

Developer reply

June 22, 2022

Hello there, and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback!

Please keep in mind that the offer requires you to fill out a form in which you provide us with information about the flows, segments, audience, and forms in your Klaviyo account. Note that we are only moving the assets you already have in Klaviyo and are not creating new ones. We will create the default workflows in your Omnisend account if you do not provide us with the necessary migration details.

If you still want to take advantage of the offer, our support representative has already contacted you with more information.

Have a fantastic day!

MOTO Bicycles

Worst support on Shopify! They have no clue what they are talking about. They kept switching with different agents giving multiple contradictory answers. Resulting in explaining the same thing over and over again, and losing potential subscribers in the meantime. They offered help from their technical support, but the technical team never helped. Over a week later: they will tell you to ask your own developer as their Technical Support is limited to acting only in internal situations! What a waste of time.

Developer reply

April 7, 2022

Greetings and many thanks for your review!

We're doing our best to provide you with accurate feedback, which requires our Support Team to escalate the problem to our Technical Department.

Following our Tech Team's examination, we determined that the issue is on your end. To ensure that the footer form captures and pushes subscribers to Omnisend, the form classes should be modified in the theme file. They are editable on your end only. As a result, our Technical Support team is unable to act on your behalf.

Our senior support representative has already contacted you with some additional information regarding this situation.

Have a fantastic day!

SALEDRESS

The customer service sucks! They kept changing people to communicate with me, requiring me to repeat the problem every time. But no one could follow up the issue further. There miss some data of my contacts! They told me delete all the contacts on Omnisend, then it would sync back from shopify again. But NO!! It didn't. I try to get the support three times, finally, they sync back the contact list from shopify. But all contacts have no historical order records. Until now, there is no technician to solve my problem. The customer service just kept asking me to repeat my question.

Developer reply

April 4, 2022

Hello and thank you for your review!

Accept our apologies for the experience you've had with the service. Our senior support representative has already contacted you with additional information regarding your issue.

Have a wonderful day!

The Golfing Eagles

This is the worst email program Ive ever used. Many solid features, just like most email programs, yet horrible customer service and just an all around bad experience trying to get this system to work with my store. Then on top of it, they raise the price and charge me double just to rub it in. If I could leave a negative star review, I would and I would suggest you do what I do, and find a cheaper, easier alternative where the support actually helps you and then that the price stays where it was when you bought it, not double.

Developer reply

March 11, 2022

Hello and thank you for your review!

Anti-Spamming is one area in which Omnisend takes pride in our work, as it entails maintaining a high standard and avoiding shoppers getting irrelevant communications in favor of highly targeted ones. Our Customer Support representative made every effort to walk you through the list cleaning process. However, since the cooperation from your end wasn't on the level where we could work it out, the situation was not resolved as it should have been.

We also offered to cancel the subscription and close the account in January, but have not heard from you since then, unffortunately.

We have noticed that our Black Friday special discount was applied to your account, which gave you 40% off for three months. This month's billing cycle was the first without the discount, necessitating the change in cost.

We have refunded the last charge for you, it should arrive back to your bank account in 5-10 business days.

Have a great day!

ZoesQOQ

used to be fine but now i have to go to another app! they charge you based on how many subscribers but then only let you send emails to less than half of that. unbelievable! i have over 53k subscribers and can only send 20k max subscribers a day??? this new "safe send" program they just launched, just turned me all the way off. especially while paying for 53k ($444) but can only send 20k? SCAM!

Developer reply

March 10, 2022

Hello and many thanks for your review!

We're sorry you've found yourself in this situation. The team has already resolved the issue, and a support person has contacted you with additional information!

Red Beauty Textiles

The issue is changing the customer account data with no way to track the changes. This is basic.
Zero stars! I added this app to test it to see if it would work for my shop. Uninstalled without incident.
While I'm looking thru my customers, I see a little note
"Omnisend added phone number XXXXX to this customer yesterday" There's no tag, no note, no message from Omnisend app that they're altering my customer's data. Why?

Developer reply

March 7, 2022

Hi there, and thank you for your review!

Due to the two-way sync with Shopify, if a customer adds a phone number in Omnisend, this data is also sent to Shopify. This is why the "Omnisend added phone number" notice appears in the Shopify customer timeline.

All permissions required to use the program are granted only once, at installation. All of these are detailed in our Terms of Use, which our users agree to when they create an Omnisend account.

Our support representative has already contacted you to provide you with additional information on this topic.

Have a wonderful day!

Maroc Incontinence

They charged us without our approval and refused to refund us. when we asked for refund they refused to process it Big scam

Developer reply

February 18, 2022

Hello and thank you for your feedback!

Transparency and customer experience are two of the most important things to us at Omnisend. Our customer service representative has already contacted you with additional information about the refund that was issued to you.

If you have any further questions, please contact our support team at any time!

Ener-C - Natural Health Supplements

Location Canada

Beware! I used to think Omnisend was a great tool for email marketing - lots of features and flexibility and prompt service when we had questions or needed help. However, they are in the process of forcing their customers to port all their forms, automations and campaigns over to their "new" email builder, which they are touting as somehow better and easier and in my experience, has been the opposite. With little or no notice, they have automatically migrated some of our forms and automations over to the new system, forcing us to use it... yet when I look at the content in the new format, there are MANY elements missing, reduced functionality and LESS ability to customize various elements. Even worse, all the content I have saved over 3 years in templates and content blocks is, for all intents and purposes, lost because there is no way for me, as the client, to port it over to the new builder. I am looking at hours upon hours of extra work created by this change, with no explanation as to why it is happening in the first place and what, exactly is supposed to be "better" and "easier" about this new system. Perhaps if you were starting with Omnisend from scratch, you wouldn't know the difference, but whatever reason they are making this change, it is NOT being communicated well, they are not being upfront about what their current customers are losing in the process, and it is no way to treat loyal customers. Beyond frustrating.

Developer reply

June 1, 2022

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

Indeed, with new email builder being enabled now, we recommend to re-create campaigns and automations using the new tool. To speed up the process, and save you time on migration, we created Brand Assets to automise this process as much as possible.
Please note that the communication about the migration to the new builder was sent in advance.

Accept our apologies for the trouble! We completely understand your wish to stick to the templates you put so much effort in, and we will do our best to help you with every question you get when migrating to the new builder.

Our support representative has already reached out to you with more details regarding this matter.

If you have any questions or need any assistance, do not hesitate to contact our Support Team, we are available 24/7 and can be reached via In-app chat or email at support@omnisend.com.

Have a great day!

Viralscents

'Frustrated Ecom Store Owner'- I was initially very impressed by the ease of use and intuitiveness of the platform. However there were issues with the pre-set templates meaning that customers would register/subscribe and there would be a delay of 5 hours+ before a welcome email was sent. After a few emails back and forth Omnisend said they had ' discovered a bug and were working to fix it'. 4 Days later and no response back from CS despite chasing. I have been left with no option but to switch to another platform. Like anything, a good platform is only as good as the support behind it...

Developer reply

January 25, 2022

Hello there, thank you for your feedback!

We are sorry you've had to encounter this issue. The bug has already been fixed, and our support representative has reached out to you with additional information on this matter.

Please feel free to reach out to our support team 24/7 for any additional questions!

Bumpshow Maternity

I can see why they only have 4.6. There are so many reasons for that. Their app really sucks at the features and service!!!!!!
First, they did not connect the store to my primary domain, so all the URLs in automation emails ARE WRONG, and no way to change that unless to create a new account, which means I will lose all the campaign data. Now they blamed updating the primary domain in Shopify without telling them, which we did not do Second, they allow you to AB test the content, subject line, but not the sending time, and the report of the AB test is useless, and nothing helps you. Last, there are so many bugs in their system, most importantly, the support team is very unprofessional, slow reply and will ask us to wait 24- 48 hours for developers to fix it and it will take days to fix one small issue. I WOULD LIKE TO GIVE THEM 0 STARS IF I COULD!!!!
------------Jan 4th, 2022 Update
The data of campaigns on the downloaded file is NOT the same as the one in the report dashboard. DO NOT TRUST THEM ------------Jan 10th, 2022 Update
The support team still has not fixed their BUG, and no one gets back to me in live chat or email!!!! Be responsible for your business since you charge us for your service!!!
------------Jan 17th, 2022 Update
The support team said that they will check the URL issue with their developers and get back to me with the ETA but no message or any emails for 3 days. One URL bug, they are fixing it over 3 weeks still not gotten it resolved. I emailed Emily, stated that she is the customer support Tier 1 Team Lead at Omnisend, but no response at all. All they are doing right now is keep ignoring my issue.
------------Jan 20th, 2022 Update
Finally, their "Tech team" have the time to fix my URL issue of automation after 4 weeks I reported this. They noticed me it was working now, so I did the tests as they requested again and again. After 4 hours, everything is STILL WRONG. Completely wasted my time. Again, do not TRUST this APP.

Developer reply

December 22, 2021

Hello there, thank you for your feedback!

We are sorry you've found yourself in this situation. When integrating Omnisend with your Shopify store, you go through a connection wizard steps where you should enter information about your store, such as the store domain. Please note that we never modify any contact information about your store from our end without your permission.

Our support team has contacted you with two options on how to resolve this issue, one of which is to keep your store operational with no data loss and to have us change the domain link to the proper one. We will really appreciate your cooperation and will be eager to help you in resolving this matter.

We are looking forward to your reply!

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 13 14
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 13 14