Omnisend Email Marketing

Omnisend Email Marketing

by Omnisend

Sell More with Email & SMS Marketing Automation

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 102 reviews

KIFFE

Your interface and choice of colour make me dizzy. They are not user friendly at all. Everything seems complicated. Anyway I'm just another user. :)

Developer reply

November 13, 2020

Thank you for your review.
It isn't very pleasant to hear you did not like our app. In case you decide to give it another try in the future, we hold onboarding webinars to walk you through our platform from start to finish, sharing tips and best practices that will help you quick-start your success with Omnisend. Link here >>
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_mn5QLEsKRLiCXMMyskojiQ

Rave-On!®

Sorry guys, but your service just sucks and has a totally excessive pricing! Absolutely useless! You have to get every campaign going again by hand. Even the broken shopping basket standard mails hang up. 120 € to be deducted from a shop with 2000€ turnover. Outrageous! The painstakingly processed trigger mails, because they are extremely impractical to handle, were just triggered 22 times. You are not allowed to take your collected data and forms with you. There is no customer mail service? What a pity! Money and time wasting.

Developer reply

November 10, 2020

Sorry to hear you feel this way.
Our app provides services to growing businesses; you can start on a Free plan and set up signup forms and send promotions to your audience. When you are ready, you can move to a paid plan and use advanced features, like automation, advanced segmentation, and more.
More about features and pricing here >> https://www.omnisend.com/pricing/
We invite you to reach back to support@omnisend.com to discuss the current feature set you are willing to use and find the best plan deal for you.

Hippie Pants

We were considering omnisend to handle our emails but after downloading we discovered undemocratic and unethical business practices clear which we find unacceptable.
Firstly, they charge by user but do not allow you to upload a supression list which all other email providers allow. It's pretty standard in the industry.
Secondly, if you manually unsubscribe a set of users you don't wish to market to via omnisend, they will aggressively block you from marketing them via any other app by switching the accept marketing status to OFF on shopify. Imagine you have low open rates among a particular set of customers but they respond well to another channel, omnisend will not allow you to remove them unless you remove them fromm all other comms channels... except their own sms and push channels!!
I assume this is because they want total control on push and sms and are unwilling to sit along side other apps. But it's not ethical to force it on merchants.
Just to be super clear, on their site it says: "In Omnisend, the same contact may have different subscription statuses for each of the channels, Subscribed to Emails, and Unsubscribed from SMS or Push Notifications. For that reason, we don't keep a Suppression list"
But over email they will tell you "Contact unsubscribing from marketing = they're unsubscribing from Omnisend = they're unsubscribing from Shopify marketing as well."
I have now deleted the app.

Developer reply

October 30, 2020

Thank you for your feedback.
Two-way Shopify sync was implemented more than a year back when we had to comply with Shopify's requirements. Suppression list feature was not considered then, since our customers never requested it. Nevertheless, your scenario proves that the suppression list is a huge feature request that we definitely should consider having. We have already passed your feedback to the product teams.
Jurate has already reached out to you to talk more about this, thanks!

Bold Addictions

Seems like all the email marketing platforms are a bunch of crap. Nothing stands out as "best" for any of them (mailchimp, klayvio, omnisend, sendinblue etc..)

the free plan with omnisend shouldn't exist - this is a red flag and major turnoff.

This is what you get with the free plan:
15,000 emails per month with a limit of 2,000 emails per day
Up to 3 active Signup forms
Possibility to send Scheduled campaigns
Drag-and-drop Email Editor
Mobile ready email templates
Discount Content Block for your emails
Segmentation
Sales reports
Website tracking (with data history for 1 month)
Click Map

If you want to send automatic emails (abandoned cart, birthday emails, welcome messages and more) you have to pay for the "standard plan" which should've been included in the free plan.

Here is what you get for $16 per month or $13 per month when you pay for the entire year:

Standard pricing plan provides you with everything you get on a Free plan, plus:

x12 sending limits, check the pricing page to see how many email credits you will get for the number of contacts you currently have
Automation Workflows (to send abandoned cart, birthday emails, welcome messages and more)
Automation reports
A/B test campaigns
SMS channel for campaigns and for automation
Product Picker and Product Recommender
Interactive email elements
Set-up up to 20 Segments
Unlimited Signup forms with the possibility to add additional fields
Wheel of Fortune
Website tracking (with data history for 3 months)
Multiple users for your account
24/7 live chat support
Many of the great 3rd party app integrations, such as Smile, LoyaltyLion, Yotpo, ReCharge, etc.)

I would've considered paying for the standard plan since Omisend seems to be the cheapest email marketing platform (between Klayvio and Omisend) but when I saw I couldn't send basic "welcome" emails without paying $16 per month, I decided against it. I saw a few reviews that mentioned how you will end up paying Omisend way more than you need to, I guess this is a good example.

I do not recommend Omisend, it's no better than the others - at least (with other platforms) you can send a free "happy birthday" or "abandoned cart" email.

Developer reply

September 10, 2020

Thank you for your review.
We are not another marketing platform for everyone. Access to automation on a Standard plan allows you to combine email and SMS in one workflow to welcome your customers, catch abandoned carts, send messages for browse abandonment, customer reactivation, and a lot of other different occasions. You will also get access to live chat customer support who will help you set up and share some best practices.
We offer a free plan option for starters who need basic email marketing now but are ready to grow their business. Here are some customers sharing their stories about how Omnisend helped them succeed >> https://www.omnisend.com/resources/customers/
Why don't you give Omnisend a try? We will happily prolong your trial period so you could have enough time to test out the different features. Just drop a message to support@omnisend.com

7eye by Panoptx

Worst customer service I have ever experienced!!! Do not Download this app. Just use shopify email system.

Developer reply

September 3, 2020

Sorry to hear you had trouble with your first campaign.
There were some old contact emails on your list that no longer exist, so we had to pause the sending to protect your sender reputation. Approx. 30% of emails go bad in just one year, so regular list cleaning is a must to maintain a good sender reputation among the different inbox providers, Gmail, Yahoo, Outlook. We can now see that you unsubscribed some old contacts, so we resumed the sending for you.
We apologize that your experience with customer service was upsetting. We truly hope you can give us another chance. Just get back to Xenia, and she will explain to you how you can benefit from the variety of great Omnisend features, such as omnichannel automation messages, SMS campaigns, segmentation, and more that you still did not get a chance to try out.

Joseph's Tea

well...Omnisend app is okay, it actually has some useful features, but the customer service is horrible, I think they are using automated replies instead having a real person answering to my emails. I sent two emails and I was getting the same generic answer with some screen shots on how to fix the issue. I expected more from them because this app is not cheap. And is not free as they claimed it to be. So I am giving this app 1 star because of bad customer service. *Updated on 9/29/2020 We were told to clean our email list and we did. Yesterday we spent hrs creating a really nice email campaign to send to our customers. The campaign was stopped by Omnisend and our account was suspended again. This app was a waste of time and money for us. And now we finally had enough and deleting our account. :(

Developer reply

August 5, 2020

We sincerely apologize for the trouble. Ira was trying to explain all the detailed steps in one email.
The sending of campaigns was temporarily paused since the system detected some inactive emails on your list. Nothing to worry about, approx 30% of emails go bad in just one year, so regular list cleaning is a must to maintain good sender reputation among the inbox providers. Please clean your contact list with one of the list cleaning service providers, and we will reactivate the campaign sending right away! Follow this article for detailed guidance:
https://support.omnisend.com/en/articles/2828597-troubleshooting-suspended-account#-your-recent-campaign-reported-bad-metrics
By the way, only campaign sending was paused; your automation workflows are still up and running.

Aroma Lux London

This is impossible to use.
After reading the reviews it’s clear it’s not fit for purpose so I will delete it and use mailchimp

I wasted time creating an email for my subscribers only for this incompetent app to say that my email is missing “senders email missing”
Good luck to anyone trying to find out how to add it...its not an option. You cannot click it to add it manually and their info is just about money. Awful.

Developer reply

August 4, 2020

It's upsetting for us to hear you are thinking about moving on. Our support team is available on support@omnisend.com 24/7 to help you navigate the product, and even the FREE plan users have access to support.

Here is how you can add your sender's email:
1. Navigate on the Profile icon, go to Store settings >> Settings >> Channel settings
2. Click the Add sender's email address button >> enter the sender's email you will use to communicate with your clients >> hit SAVE
3. Once you add the email, click the Verify email button on the right-hand side next to the recently added email address. We will send an email to that inbox for final verification.
And that is it! You add and verify the sender's email once, and then you can successfully use it for as long as you need it!

Wolfhardt

I dont like to be negative and like to give everything a shot. This is not a very user friendly App. Couldnt even send out a mass email without getting my account suspended. After cleaning it the first time. I had to do it again for another mass email. Thye claim my contact bounce back was two high. The process is long to to get back up and running. Customer service is slow and lacks detailed instructions. Spent a week of downtime in trying to figure this out. Not a good system and not sure why there are so many 5 star reviews. It's a headache.

I appreciate a response but its kinda to little to late. Which demonstrates the issue that you guys think just because you can throw a link and some instructions to someone and leave them to figure it out on their own. Hence, after over 43 emails back and forth one of your reps had offered to take care of the issue herself.

Developer reply

August 4, 2020

Sorry to hear your experience did not turn out as expected.

Your sending was temporarily paused because the system detected some inactive emails on your contact list. Xenia is waiting for you to grant her access to your account, and she will be able to assist you with the list cleaning. Once your contact list is polished, we will resume the sending. Segmenting inactive contacts will ensure you great deliverability results going forwards! Detailed guide in segmenting inactive contacts in your account is below:
https://support.omnisend.com/en/articles/1061868-segmenting-inactive-contacts

sun wind snow

Omnisend and Shopify each point the finger at the other when a bug in one of their systems (or connecting API) resulted in a purchaser receiving two automated abandoned-cart emails from Omnisend after the purchaser completed submission of a paid-up order on Shopify. Inexcusable, and Omnisend support still won’t help help troubleshoot or fix the problem

Developer reply

July 17, 2020

We apologize for making you feel this way.

It seems that the issue occurred due to the fact the email address was used when triggering your Abandoned cart automation, while the order was placed with the phone number only. Omnisend is an omnichannel app, and we use an email address or a phone number as unique identifiers of the contact in our system. This way, our customers can switch between the channels and provide their customers with an omnichannel experience, so they could be contacted in the way they prefer.

We have a solution for you! To prevent such an issue from happening in the future, we recommend making an email address field as required when placing an order in Shopify.

wolddress

On this application description page, I did not find any description of the validity period.

Now, the 50% off coupon code they provided has expired. Very disappointed.

And, at this moment. They still show this coupon code.

Developer reply

July 1, 2020

Hey, don't be disappointed, we will, of course, apply the discount for you since it only ended a few hours ago :) Serge is already reaching out to you.

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11