Omnisend Email Marketing & SMS

Omnisend Email Marketing & SMS

by Omnisend

Sell More with Email & SMS Marketing Automation

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 110 reviews

hottynova

Good day! I've uninstalled this app about a month ago! Why are you still charging my money! Plz contact me asap

T&C Floral Company

Waste of time and impossible to connect my store. What a joke. just to connect my store they have to elevate my ticket to tech support. PASS ON THIS - I will find something else

Calça Thai

Horrifyingly bad.
We were billed 201.60 USD for 27127 subs in June (our first month) and now they charged our card with 336.28 USD for 24159 subs in July! The subs went down in the first place because they accidentally suspended our account and asked us to clean our list using a paid 3rd party tool. They then said oops sorry that email was a mistake and should never have been sent but they never offered compensation - instead at month end they billed more than 50% extra for no reason!
Regarding the platform it is clean and minimally designed which is good, that much I can say. Congrats to the design team but the functionality is a horror show:
Digital items & out of stock products surface in their recommended products module - so if you have a fast-selling item that is sold out or a shipping insurance that can't be bought on its own - this is what the "AI" will recommend.
Shifting from trial to paid, resets the accounts and switched all your automations off - an absolute nightmare Integrations such as review apps are buggy
The UI is unintuitive and poorly labelled (there is a form which is not a form, an order placed trigger which doesn't trigger on order placed, filters placed below a trigger which operate as filters above a trigger, puchase date not in last 90 days can include customers who did purchase in last 90 days etc etc)
Presets don't work. The memory is faulty so you have to constantly change colours and fonts back to what they are supposed to be regardless of how you setup presets.
Signup forms require custom CSS to not look broken on mobile
If you pay to remove omnisend branding, it won't automatically remove it like any sensible app, instead you have to go through every single email and remove manually including all future emails, completely unnecessary manual work.
Customer support is disorganised and takes an incredible amount of back and forth before anything is escalated. And then you need to wait 48 hours for a qualified "reply"
ROI is over-attributed vs Shopify & Google analytics
No suppression list - so they will stop you from ever using your own push / sms channels for birthdays for example if you decided to sunset email addresses. a blatant attempt to lock you into / make you upgrade to their push/sms services.

AGOZTECH

I can't use the sms credits that I already paid for. They make me wait until the next billing cycle which they don't mention before you pay for the app. Be aware in case you download the app. Note: Their customer service cannot even explain what to do to use the sms credits. They basically copy-paste. If you don't take care of your customers, someone will-please note that.

Scandinavian Goods

I have used this app for over a year, paid on time, had no problems using it. But when I mistakenly switched to pricing plan PRO and paid for it, there was no refund or even an explanation. After such disappointment in working with this company, I canceled my subscription. Do not recommend this company !!!

Developer reply

July 12, 2021

Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review but also sorry to hear about your recent experience. Our Support team have been trying to make contact with you to resolve this issue and put you back to your original package. Please reach out and we'll do our best to rectify this quickly. We're also on hand 24/7 if you need any further support with the platform. Many thanks!

Draw my Pet India

Wanted to use it for sms marketing since SMS bump was not working properly for me. Setup a 15 min abandoned cart SMS flow. Over 2 days I had 8 abandoned carts, didn't send out a single SMS. lucky that I didn't subscribe or buy SMS credits

Developer reply

July 12, 2021

Hi - thanks for taking the time to review the platform and we're sorry to hear this. Our Support and Tech team are currently investigating the issue and will work with you to make sure this doesn't happen again. Your feedback is valued and if you need anything, please reach out to us. Many thanks!

Xenium

if you don't have a credit card do not unstill this app it's a waste of time since they do not accept PayPal as payment! and that is absolutely sad it looks nice. In order to delete their signature at the end of the email templte you have to upgrade and I couldn't. For that reason, I'm out.

Developer reply

May 20, 2021

Hi, and thank you for your review. We are really sorry for the difficulties you've experienced and we will pass this feedback on to our responsible department.

Pi-K Candy

I do not recommend they will try to charger extra after not even sending one email to subscribers. Not worth it. UPDATE: I did clean my email list. I had to pay for that service as well. After that y'all want to charge extra for new emails.

Developer reply

January 18, 2021

Sorry to hear you had trouble with your first campaign.
There were some old email contacts on your list that no longer exist, so we had to pause the sending to protect your sender reputation. Approx. 30% of emails go bad in just one year, so regular list cleaning is a must to maintain a good sender reputation. The best approach is to check the contact list with Mailgun, Neverbounce, or any other similar service and unsubscribe those old contacts.
As soon as you review your contact list, we will resume the promotional email sending for you. Alex will help you out with this process; he is already reaching out!

Seccua-USA

After several months of trying to adapt this platform, it's not a very user friendly or data capable. We couldn't send out a mass email for Black Friday without getting the entire account suspended. After cleaning it the first time, I was instructed to do it even again for another 300 person email. Omnisend claims my contact bounce back was two high. May branding and marketing company wanted to use mailchimp, I should have taken their advice. Customer service is slow and lacks detailed instructions. We were told to download and pay for other email cleaning services before letting us turn our account back on. Not a good system and not sure why there are so many 5 star reviews. It's a headache. What paid service cancels an account and gives you a link and some instructions and leaves them to figure it out on their own?

Developer reply

November 30, 2020

Sorry to hear you had troubles with your account.
There were some old email contacts on your list that no longer exist, so we had to pause the sending to protect your sender reputation. Approx. 30% of emails go bad in just one year, so regular list cleaning is a must to maintain a good sender reputation among the different inbox providers - Gmail, Yahoo, Outlook. The best approach is to check the contact list with Mailgun, Neverbounce, or any other similar service and permanently delete the old contacts.
Since you have already gone through the list and removed some old contacts, we would resume the service for you. Please reach back to our support representative.

VNMshop

All the emails I try to send with Omnisend are not ending up in my inbox, but in spam or between the promotions. It feels like a waste to send emails this way

Developer reply

November 26, 2020

Sorry to hear you ran into this issue. Deliverability is a complex topic, and it highly depends on your sending practice, email content, and the contact list. First, you should get rid of old inactive emails on your list. The next step is to get a custom domain for your sending. And finally, improve your newsletter content. Xenia has already reached out to you with some recommendations via email. We are waiting for your response!

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11