Omnisend Email Marketing & SMS

Omnisend Email Marketing & SMS

Pricing
Free plan available
Highlights
Popular with businesses in United States
Works with the latest themes
Rating
4.8 (5,735)
Developer
Omnisend

Easily create email marketing campaigns. Use popups to get more emails and sell to more people.

Omnisend’s email & SMS marketing automation app helps Shopify merchants sell more stuff to more people. It’s packed with features that make it easy to grow your email list with landing pages & popups, and quickly create beautiful emails with hundreds of pre-made templates. You can also send personalized emails that hit the mark and boost your sales with perfectly timed abandoned cart & welcome automation workflows. All of that’s backed with 24/7 email & live chat support for all—even free users.

Omnisend’s email & SMS marketing automation app helps Shopify merchants sell more stuff to more people. It’s packed with features that make it easy to grow your email list with landing pages & popups, and quickly create beautiful emails with hundreds of pre-made templates. You can also send personalized emails that hit the mark and boost your sales with perfectly timed abandoned cart & welcome automation workflows. All of that’s backed with 24/7 email & live chat support for all—even free users. more
  • Easily create & send email marketing, newsletters & global SMS campaigns
  • Grow your email list with exit-intent popups, spin-to-win, & more signup forms
  • Ready-made email marketing templates for Summer Sales & more–no coding needed
  • Easily set up abandoned carts with one click, plus welcome & browse abandonment
  • Collect and display product reviews: build trust & make sales using social proof
Highlights
Popular with businesses in United States
Works with the latest themes

Campaign types

Abandoned cart, Back-in-stock emails, Browse abandonment, Cart emails, Checkout emails, Cross-sell emails, Custom campaigns, Discounts, Drip campaigns, Email campaigns, Exit intent, Forms, Landing pages, Newsletters, Pop-ups, Price drop emails, Product recommendations, Product reviews, Promotions, Push notifications, SMS campaigns, Subscriptions, Upsell emails, Welcome emails, Win-back emails

Managing campaigns

A/B testing, AI generation, Analytics, APIs and webhooks, Automations, Consent collection, Custom code, Custom fonts, Editor tool, Email capture list, Email domains, Geo location, Import and export, Insights and tips, Localization, Reporting, Segmentation, SMS capture list, Tagging, Targeting, Templates, Tracking, Translation, Triggers and rules

Pop-up types

Countdown timers, Custom pop-ups, Discounts, Exit intent, Forms, Spin the wheel

Managing pop-ups

A/B testing, Analytics, Automations, Campaigns, Custom code, Custom fonts, Editor tool, Email capture list, Reporting, Segmentation, SMS capture list, Tagging, Targeting, Templates, Tracking

Launched

March 10, 2014

Languages

English

Works with

Shopify Flow, Checkout, Gorgias, Justuno, Recharge, Aftership, LoyaltyLion, Loox

Pricing

External charges may be billed by Omnisend separately from your Shopify invoice. Learn more

FREE

Free to install

Reach up to 250 contacts (unlimited list size) with the Free Plan.

  • 500 emails/mo & up to 60 global SMS
  • Professional Email Templates
  • Popups & Signup Forms
  • Pre-built Workflows & Automations
  • 24/7 Live Support

STANDARD

$16 / month

Reach up to 500 contacts (unlimited list size). Upgrade as you grow.

  • Includes EVERYTHING in Free
  • 6,000 emails/mo & up to 60 International SMS
  • 1,000 published reviews
  • Customer Success Manager from $400/month

PRO

$59 / month

Reach up to 2500 contacts (unlimited list size). Upgrade as you grow.

  • EVERYTHING in Standard
  • Unlimited Emails + Free Global SMS
  • Unlimited published reviews
  • Customer Success Manager from $400/month

FREE

Free to install

Reach up to 250 contacts (unlimited list size) with the Free Plan.

  • 500 emails/mo & up to 60 global SMS
  • Professional Email Templates
  • Popups & Signup Forms
  • Pre-built Workflows & Automations
  • 24/7 Live Support

STANDARD

$16 / month

Reach up to 500 contacts (unlimited list size). Upgrade as you grow.

  • Includes EVERYTHING in Free
  • 6,000 emails/mo & up to 60 International SMS
  • 1,000 published reviews
  • Customer Success Manager from $400/month

PRO

$59 / month

Reach up to 2500 contacts (unlimited list size). Upgrade as you grow.

  • EVERYTHING in Standard
  • Unlimited Emails + Free Global SMS
  • Unlimited published reviews
  • Customer Success Manager from $400/month

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days. See all pricing options

Reviews (5,735)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and robust features for managing targeted email campaigns. They value its customizable templates, A/B testing, and automation capabilities. The 24/7 chat support is praised for its efficiency. Merchants report improved customer engagement, higher email open rates, and increased repeat customers. The seamless integration with Shopify and the ability to handle both email and SMS campaigns are also highlighted. Merchants find the pricing reasonable for the features provided.

June 11, 2024

Currently, I would not recommend this app due to a serious issue that I have repeatedly brought to the attention of the support team, which they have refused to address meaningfully. I have been asking for weeks, and their solutions focus on what others are doing wrong rather than what Omnisend can do to fix the issue.

A specific problem to be aware of is that when sending coupons with a dark background, the expiry date, even when set to a light color, can sometimes turn black and become invisible. This causes significant confusion for customers and results in lost sales. If I could easily switch to another platform, I would have done so a while ago. Omnisend, please get your act together and address this issue.

Shamanic Supply
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
Omnisend replied June 13, 2024

Hello there,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration caused by the issue with the coupon expiry dates. We understand how vital this is for your business, and we regret that our previous responses haven't adequately addressed your concerns.

We take your feedback very seriously and are committed to thoroughly investigating this problem to find an effective solution. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we want to ensure our service meets your expectations.

A senior representative has contacted you to discuss this matter further. Please respond to their email at your earliest convenience. We are dedicated to resolving this issue and improving our service to prevent similar problems in the future.

June 18, 2024

Customer support is always so quick and helpful and the team are really friendly. It's nice speaking to humans rather than robots! I was in contact with Sila, who was really professional - 5 stars to Sila too.

Slowood
Hong Kong SAR
About 4 years using the app
Omnisend replied June 20, 2024

Hello there,

Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear that you've had quick and helpful support from our friendly team. It's great to know that Sila provided professional assistance and made your experience pleasant. We'll pass along your 5-star praise to her.

If you have any more questions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help!

May 22, 2024

I am really happy using Omnisend for our Email Marketings. Their customer service is amazing and the app is very useful for any kind of marketing needs.

Also thank you very much to Johhny for his helps!

Bosphorus Leather
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
Omnisend replied May 27, 2024

Hello there,

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you're happy using Omnisend for your email marketing. It's great to know that our customer service has been amazing, and the app meets your marketing needs.

If you have any more questions or require further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help!

Support

Omnisend can answer any questions you have about Omnisend Email Marketing & SMS.

Developer

Omnisend

Verkiu 25C, Vilnius, 08223, LT

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days