AI: Upsell—Email—SMS Marketing , 2 445 recensioner
Post-purchase upsell doesn't show if you're paying with apple pay or such. This is not highlighted in their main text.
Who knows how many hidden "gems" are in this app. I'm surprised to see so many good reviews, though.
please don't contact me for 'offers' to change my review
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
It seems there's been a misunderstanding regarding the functionality of our post-purchase app within the Shopify framework. The challenge with post-purchase offers not being visible upon checkout when using certain payment methods like Apple Pay is, in fact, a known limitation imposed by Shopify. Therefore, no app on the Shopify platform including ours can offer a work around for Apple Pay and such.
You can find more details about this limitation in Shopify's official documentation:
We genuinely value transparency and have taken steps to outline these limitations in our help desk documentation, as you've rightly pointed out. We understand that you'd prefer this information to be more prominently displayed, but due to the intricacies and number of features we offer, it becomes challenging to highlight every detail in our main text. Nevertheless, we take your feedback to heart and will consider ways to make such details more evident.
We're here to assist and clarify any doubts you might have. We appreciate your understanding and hope you find the solutions that best suit your needs.
Beware! More Harm Than Help!
Since adding this app to my Shopify store, I've seen a suspicious influx of what appear to be fake accounts. The app's pricing structure suspiciously benefits from a higher customer count, which has led me to question its integrity. To potential users, tread cautiously. This was supposed to streamline my operations, but instead, it's turned into a daily headache. While I can't conclusively point fingers, it's hard not to see a link. One star feels like a gift at this point.
Terrible app, absolutely useless. Their e-mail hosting provider is not working and support is speaking with you as if it's your fault. Use other e-mail newsletter providers, this is an absolute waste of time and support is clueless.
Free application that suddenly became paid with little notice for no reason at all. I do not recommend using it as there are better applications than this.
We have given users notice pricing change to come February 1st and a discount to legacy users. Please let our support team on Live Chat or firstname.lastname@example.org if you are seeing anything different so we can identify any bugs in the notifications.
Be prepared for a massive price increase when you install the app. The prices shown here are ONLY if you have 50 or less customers.
We regret to hear about your dissatisfaction with the pricing structure. We aim for transparency and it's unfortunate that Shopify App pricing section has a limited template.
The initial pricing is indeed for up to 50 customers, as mentioned in our pricing section. For larger customer bases, we offer different plans to accommodate various needs.
Please reach out to our customer service team directly at email@example.com or me at firstname.lastname@example.org, we'd be more than willing to discuss your specific requirements and help find a plan that suits your needs.
Thank you for your feedback.
They define an active customer as anyone that as ever purchased from you. We're 10 years old with tons of inactive customers. According to their pricing model I'd be paying for 10k+ customers that will never interact with their software.
You can't even start using the app until you book a call with someone? And you can't uninstall the app... until you book a call with someone. Gross.
I see you were able to uninstall, nice work! Although a little hard to find in the Shopify Dashboard Install/Uninstall is controlled by Shopify. Apps are not given the ability to block merchants from uninstalling. I think you might have been mistaken when first writing this review.
Apologies you felt stuck in one of our onboarding flows. Many of our merchants ask for 1-on-1 onboarding via demo call to better understand how we can serve their business and help them launch their first campaign within minutes.
Recently, we are testing this onboarding option for only a small number of merchants. Based on your feedback and speaking with our leadership we are removing the onboarding call requirement.
Please do reach out to me directly email@example.com if you like to give us another go.
£58/month for the lowest plan? Good bye!-------------------------------------------------------------
Hi Ellen, we appreciate your feedback and thank you for being a loyal Free Plan user for almost 2 years. We understand that the new pricing may not have met your expectations, especially if you are not taking advantage of all of our apps. Our team worked hard to delay the pricing change as long as possible and provided our existing users with an additional discount to ease the transition.
We noticed that the campaigns you had running assisted your store in making 29% of your total revenue in the last 30 days. Our team believes that we can help you optimize your campaigns and increase your revenue even more, which would help justify the costs of our new pricing.
Give us a call, text, or email back. We would be happy to discuss some ideas on how to optimize your campaigns and pricing.
Happy Valentine's Day!
TROP CHERS POUR LA FRANCE !!!! 0,20$ / SMS ............................................................
Dear merchant, we understand that cost is an important factor when considering an SMS marketing. We'd like to assure you that our pricing is set to cover the standard fees we pay to telephone carriers for international messages from a US-based phone number, including those to France.
We'd like to invite you to contact our customer support team via our 24/7 Live chat or me directly at firstname.lastname@example.org to discuss potential discounts and tailor a pricing plan to suit your needs. We're here to help and ensure that our service meets your expectations.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to address your concerns. We look forward to assisting you in finding a suitable solution.
Cher(e) commerçant(e), nous comprenons que le coût est un facteur important lors de la prise en compte d'un outil de marketing par SMS. Nous tenons à vous assurer que notre tarification est établie pour couvrir les frais standard que nous payons aux opérateurs téléphoniques pour les messages internationaux depuis un numéro de téléphone basé aux États-Unis, y compris ceux vers la France.
Nous vous invitons à contacter notre équipe d'assistance clientèle via notre chat en direct 24/7 ou à me contacter directement à email@example.com pour discuter des remises potentielles et personnaliser un plan tarifaire adapté à vos besoins. Nous sommes là pour vous aider et nous assurer que notre service répond à vos attentes.
Merci de nous donner l'occasion de répondre à vos préoccupations. Nous sommes impatients de vous aider à trouver une solution adaptée.
** UPDATE** -- reducing my review to one star because the platform keeps breaking. I've currently been blocked from sending emails for over 3 days and I can't get any resolution. All the support team can say is "we're a small team and we have no idea when we'll have any information or fix for what's going on." .... They seem to be happy to keep announcing new beta features instead of making sure core features are stable and working. Their message to me was (copy/paste) "All I can say is that our team is looking into it, hopefully we'll have an answer in a day or two, but I can't promise that." They are also apparently happy to keep charging me while their platform isn't working... but if I uninstall it, then they'll give me a refund??! Very strange business practices. I really tried to give them the benefit of the doubt as I've spent 15+ years building software and know it's hard... but at the end of the day you need better answers for why critical features aren't working and better customer support when you fail as a business.
Decent app... support was a bit over zealous on the setup with their suggestions... but the biggest issue is the system (at least for sending emails) has been down for over 24 hours at this point... my last newsletter did not get sent out... and all I'm getting from support is "we updated our system and now our engineers are working on fixing it" ... I will say, I'm a free user (how do you even upgrade?) so I guess I'm getting what I paid for. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
*Update* All issues specific to merchant are resolved including merchant's latest reply in April. We are happy to work with merchant moving forward if they choose to return.
Our deepest apologies for the delay. Over the past several weeks, we have been slowly upgrading our email infrastructure in preparation for the upcoming holiday season. We know that it's the busiest time of the year for our merchants, and wanted to ensure that once email volume on our system heavily scales up, that everything could flow through our system without issue.
It seems like your account somehow got caught up in some delays during the maintenance period, but please rest assured that the maintenance is now over and that our system is back and is even better than before.
Shopify billing unfortunately charges for app usage on your usual billing period with Shopify. So even though you uninstall you may see charge from prior month. Apps have zero ability to charge merchants after uninstall unless it was already pending on your invoice before uninstall.
Please let me know if there's anything that I can personally help with in regards with email sending or anything else on our platform.