Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 93 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 4 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 1 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 1 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 2 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
Redigerat 7 oktober 2022

I tried over and over again to get this to work. First the Documentation had the wrong Shopify Tags variable, and found out that it broke. Ok, I'm fine with that and I gave it one more chance, because I could then use the Klaviyo Segment instead of Shopify tags, so I re-installed. Well after that, the Preview mode stopped working and the Close Button editing stopped working. Wayyy too many bugs and glitches. I wish it worked for me, but I would stay clear of this one. Way too many bugs and I only had it installed 2-3 days.

Gospel Musicians
Tid som ägnats åt att använda appen: En dag
OptiMonk svarade 6 oktober 2022

Hi There,

I'm Anna from OptiMonk Support.

I know that we already talked via email, but I'd like to express here as well that I'm terribly sorry for what happened.

We know how important it is to be able to target onsite messages based on Shopify Customer Tags and I'm really sorry that there is an error with this function. I can assure you that it's on our roadmap to release a complete revamp of the Shopify Customer Tag targeting and make it available for all OptiMonk users.

Regarding Klaviyo, our Klaviyo Segment feature is a really fresh release, and so far we haven't encountered any problems with it. If you'd like to give us another chance in the future, I'd be more than happy to guide you through the functionality and help you with any questions or issues that may occur. :)

Please feel free to contact our team if we can be of further assistance, and once again, I'd like to apologize. I know that this hasn't been an ideal start with our app, and we'd really make it up to you.

Until then, I wish you all the best.


14 april 2021

The design is beautiful, visually. However, the app is not integrated with Shopify discounts, so you have to manually create discounts and upload them to Optimonk. The "timer" on the exit intent popups is not actually valid - there is no way to delete/remove the code availability based on a 15-minute timer, as there is no connection to Shopify. This means the code is actually valid anytime, and can be shared, because there is no way to tie it to a specific user. I found another app that has the Shopify integration necessary to make the timer/gamification actually functional. Support was no help. They sent me a link that was broken, and then couldn't provide an actual link or any supporting information.

Carver Junk Company
Tid som ägnats åt att använda appen: Ungefär 19 timmar
OptiMonk svarade 15 april 2021

Dear Brandy,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback, both positive and constructive.

We sincerely apologize again that you had to face such difficulties when you have first contacted our team, both for the broken link and feature limitations. These must have been very disappointing as a first experience, and we can truly empathize with your review, but we hope that we can prove that our service is worth your trust.

Regarding the coupon code expiration time settings, we have already initiated a conversation with our development team on how to make it possible to modify from our end as well, and we will make sure to keep you posted on the latest developments.

We aim to prove that OptiMonk is an app you can rely on to contribute to the success of your business, so we hope that you will give us another chance.

Kind regards,
OptiMonk Support Team

28 juli 2020

For the free plan, is it possible to modify the pop up?
When I modify it I don't see anything on the site anymore

Tid som ägnats åt att använda appen: Ungefär en timme
OptiMonk svarade 3 augusti 2020

Hi Kethy,

Thank you for reaching out, I would be happy to help you with all of your questions.

I have sent you a couple of e-mails regarding your inquiry, could you please check your inbox so that we can make sure that we help you with the right guidance?

Looking forward to hearing from you.

OptiMonk Team

5 december 2019

I'd like to use the app. I wrote to the customer service but I didn't receive any help.
When I'll receive help, I'll be able to give a feedback on this.

Tid som ägnats åt att använda appen: 3 månader
OptiMonk svarade 10 december 2019

Hello There,

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. It seems that after reviewing our e-mail correspondence we could not find your message. However, we are here to help you and would be more than happy to contact you at your earliest convenience.

Could you please, send us your phone number at support@optimonk.com so that one of our team members would call you as soon as possible to discuss all of your questions.

I hope we can chat soon.

Best Regards,
OptiMonk Team

19 juni 2019

I tried this app for exit intent purposes only. I don't like all the bells and whistles other sites use. I personally will not shop at a site that forces me to enter my email address before I even shop. it's rude. The places I do shop, their constant emails go directly to my trash bin without even opening it. Ever. So I'm not going to force my customers to do what I wouldn't do. With that said.. this app... I don't even know if it's working. I went to my site and went to leave and nothing happened. There's supposed to be a pop up with a coupon.. Nothing.. I get emails daily saying how many potential customers I have lost.. Then today I get an email telling me monthly page view limit is almost up (5000 impressions a month on the free plan) and I will lose 12 more buyers if I don't upgrade. Mind you I don't average more than 5k visitors a month AND I haven't even had the app for a WEEK. Really? So they are just here to push you to upgrade to a paid plan on a DAILY basis. Not cool at all. Back to search another app.. oddpeanut.com

Odd Peanut
Tid som ägnats åt att använda appen: Ungefär en månad
14 maj 2018

OMG totaly waste of time !!!
Impossible to make an exit intent with mobile phone.


Paris Summer
Tid som ägnats åt att använda appen: 14 minuter