Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 93 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 4 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 1 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 1 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 1 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
4 april 2023

I am using Optimonk for 1 pop-up on my website and paying $99/month for it. Last month Optimonk deleted my one and only pop-up out of the blue due to an error on their side. This resulted in a significant headache and loss of sales for my business (the pop-up is functionally very important to our user journey). Use at your own risk.

Even though Optimonk's error led to a significant loss of sales for my business they wouldn't even comp my next month of Optimonk app charges. Poor.

Butter & Crust
10 månader användning av appen
OptiMonk svarade 5 april 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I want to apologize again for this issue that happened with your campaign.

The issue was addressed in a few days and your campaign was restored. Our team will work on ensuring that a similar error won’t occur in the future.

I’m deeply sorry for all inconvenience that this caused. I also reached out to you in a separate email in more detail.

I’m looking forward to your reply.


1 september 2019

Very Very complicated app. I played with just colors for about an hour and yet I can't figure out how to change the color of different parts of the pop up. You should have a WAY more simpler system. Nobody wants to play with an app for hours.

6 månader användning av appen
Redigerat 6 augusti 2019

I installed the app, created the campaign and then realized I couldn't find the code that I needed to get it to work. And the help section says it's supposed to be on the main page. I searched and searched to no avail! I really would have loved for this app to work.

Ello's Baby & More
3 månader användning av appen
30 maj 2022

Not sure why this app has so many good reviews. Cannot customize discount codes on this app spin the wheel.

The Roman Catholic Store
Ungefär 2 månader användning av appen
OptiMonk svarade 1 juni 2022

Hi There,

I'm very sorry to hear that you aren't fully satisfied with our app and I'd like to inform you that our team is already working on the coupon code feature update regarding the gamification templates.

I sent you an email with the details, can you please check it and get back to me? :)

I'd really appreciate your reply.

Anna from OptiMonk

28 juli 2019

Pricing is insane! Don't bother find another cheap app. Pricing is insane! Don't bother find another cheap app.

Harper Liz Boutique
Ungefär en månad användning av appen
26 april 2020

Customer service is horrible. I have been trying to get them to fix my pop up for over a week now. All I get is IT is working on it. While my conversion rate drops everyday. The don't integrate with SMSBump very well. So if you using text message marketing this is not the app for you

Ungefär en månad användning av appen
OptiMonk svarade 5 juni 2020

Dear Frantchen,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it is highly appreciated.

I am so sorry to hear that you had a terrible experience with OptiMonk, however, I totally understand your disappointment and frustration. We tried to contact you in the last few weeks via email, however, it seems that we haven’t received a reply from you yet.

We are a small team of only 20 members and Customer Satisfaction is the topmost priority for us. I know that we have made a lot of mistakes, but what I can assure you about is that we do everything with the best of intentions to create value for our customers.

If you would change your mind and give an answer to us, we would be happy to find a way to make this bad experience up to you.

Looking forward to hearing from you.


20 januari 2022

Redirects my customers to THEIR website. Supposed to be an app which increases MY conversion and keeps people on MY website... instead when they 'win' on the spinning wheel it takes them to their website to subscribe. Outrageous!

Uncle Chook's Chicken Salt
Ungefär en månad användning av appen
OptiMonk svarade 25 januari 2022

Hi Sian,

I'm Anna from the OptiMonk Support Team.

I'm truly sorry about the negative experience we caused with this mistake.

I can see that you have reached out to us on multiple platforms and we have tried to explain the situation in our responses, but let me summarize here as well what happened to your popup:

The OptiMonk template you chose had a button on the 'Thank you' page set up with a redirection action. As you haven't inserted any links where we could've redirected your visitors, the system set up optimonk.com by default after you saved the popup and this is why your visitors were redirected to OptiMonk on the Thank you page of the popup after they subscribed.

I would like to highlight that this function was honestly not our intention to have and was left on the template you have selected accidentally. I contacted our Product Team right away and they removed this setting from the affected template.

As this mistake was made on our end, we would like to like to compensate you for what happened. Therefore I'd be very grateful if you could reply to the email I sent to you on Friday, or you can also reach out to us via chat from Monday to Friday between 9 AM and 9 PM CET.

Thank you in advance,

Anna from OptiMonk Support

17 augusti 2022

Actually this app doesn't work at all. As in will NOT show up on my site, even after signing up and paying for this. I would HIGHLY recommend going somewhere else.

The Pond Shop®
En dag användning av appen
OptiMonk svarade 18 augusti 2022

Hi Nicholas,

I'm Anna from OptiMonk Support.

I'm really sorry for the negative experience.

Please note that you haven't been charged as you downgraded on the same day and I think I already found out which setting caused the popup not to appear multiple times.

I sent a reply to your email and I'm ready to assist you with anything you may need. We'd be very happy if you'd give us a second chance!

I'm looking forward to your response.


27 januari 2020

Doesn't work at all. Added the 1 second trigger as well as the exit trigger and neither of them work. Waste of time.

Colour Junkie Cosmetics
Nya Zeeland
Ungefär 2 timmar användning av appen
3 juni 2020

Looked nice. was excited to use it. unfortunately, i was shocked. the pop up that appeared on my site was not the campaign i launched. it was ok when i tested. but when i checked device it was the wrong pop . delete.

Ungefär en timme användning av appen
OptiMonk svarade 4 juni 2020

Hi Michaelangelo,

I'm sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience trying to create an OptiMonk campaign.

To be honest, we had a big feature Release yesterday afternoon. It seems your issue has been caused due to this Release for which I am awfully sorry :(

I would like to inform you that the issue has been fixed so you shouldn't experience the error anymore.

Could you please also take a look at it so that we can make sure that it is all good on your side as well?

We’ve also reached you out via email to make sure you receive updates.

We would like to prove that OptiMonk is a nice and stable app you can count on, so I really hope you give us another chance.

Customer Support Team