OptiMonk: Website Personalizer

OptiMonk: Website Personalizer

Free plan available
Rating (4.9)
Reviews
Developer
741 reviews
7 reviews
Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
7 reviews
January 20, 2022

https://www.optimonk.com/ your website not opening. Please check i am enable to check plans properly.

Kiddoze
India
Time spent using app: 4 months
OptiMonk replied January 20, 2022

Hi There,

Thank you for letting us know about the problem.

There was a cookie loading issue and this is why optimonk.com wasn't available for you for a short time, but our technicians fixed it straight away.

I also sent you an email regarding this, would you be so kind to check it? :)

I look forward to your response.

Anna

November 5, 2021

Great App. The pop-ups are super customizable. It's also the most expensive pop-up app. When they say 25,000 page views, they actually mean total page views so if you have a visitor going around your store viewing products those page views add up, even if your popup doesn't come up. We are a very small store and we flew past 25,000 page views because of this. So yeah expensive.

Atlanta Luxury Bags
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
OptiMonk replied November 10, 2021

Hi,

Thank you so much for this review, we really appreciate it! 😊

I've also reached out to you in a separate email to give you a better understanding of our pricing.

Please feel free to get back to me anytime, I'm looking forward to your reply.

Kind regards,
Réka from the OptiMonk Support Team

April 2, 2021

I used this to increase sales. I’m not computer savvy and having very hard time sitting up on my website

Stonilovely
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
OptiMonk replied April 8, 2021

Hi There,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, our customers’ honest opinion means the world to us!

I am truly sorry to hear that you have found complications with our application and that our settings were complex to use for your first campaign.

We would like for all our customers to have a positive experience with the OptiMonk app and with our team.

To achieve this, allow us to get in touch with you directly via email to see how we can improve your experience with OptiMonk. We are going to check your case thoroughly and write an email to you shortly.

I hope this sounds good to you and I also hope that we can prove ourselves to you.

Kind regards,
OptiMonk Team

Edited August 14, 2020

I installed this ap and the pop up that gave the customer a discount appeared on my page by the time customers were on it for a couple of seconds. Why give a discount to someone who just got on the page? I set it up to appear later. I wrote for help and they didn't respond. I uninstalled and 2 days later got an email saying that by August 2nd I used almost all of my ap up for the month and wouldn't see it work till next month. If I wanted it to work I had to upgrade. Then a day later I got an email saying I had used all of the ap. How did I use all of it up, when a day earlier it said I had some left? I wasn't even using the ap anymore..... Didn't make sense to me. So the free ap work for 2 days out of the month? The rest I have to pay? And it doesn't even make the pop up with the discount come up when I want it to and customer service won't answer?
UPDATE; Optimunk scheduled a call and online screen session and showed me how some things worked. They set it in motion and designed a nice pop up that included pictures of some of my inventory. They set it to only pop up upon exit intent. I appreciated the help. I am raising it from 1 star to 3 stars because of the help. I will update this review when I see if the ap actually helps my conversion rate.

Bulletproof Pet Products Inc
United States
Time spent using app: 16 days
OptiMonk replied August 6, 2020

Hi Cherie,

Thank you for your honest review and please let me express once again how sorry I am for all the unpleasantness we have caused to you.

At the same time, I am delighted that we could talk yesterday and can't wait for tomorrow's call when we can discuss all of your questions and concerns.

Have a nice day and talk to you soon,

Best,
Fruzsi
OptiMonk Team

June 26, 2020

hiii.. how to use the optimonk.. i can't view it in our website.. help me to preview it in our website..

Fashrevo
Malaysia
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
OptiMonk replied June 26, 2020

Hi There,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience. I checked your account and the reason why the popup did not display was that the domain name assigned to the campaign was not correct.

However, I made the change for you and can assure you that the popup is working well, let me share with you a screenshot: https://prnt.sc/t6vaea

May I ask you to try again and let us know if you still experience it? :)

Thank you very much and I wish you a lovely day ahead!

Best,
Viktoria
OptiMonk Team

Edited November 22, 2019

I have just installed it today. It's really surprising all you can do with a free plan. Looking forward to upgrading and giving 5 stars if I get good results. Thanks Optimonk. Give it a try !

GR4NDVILLE
France
Time spent using app: 7 months
November 21, 2019

Only given 3 stars as I have just installed today. I believe it has great potential, love that it has a free plan and felt creating and installing pop ups are relatively easy. Will try to do a review after I’ve used it for a while.

Bag Culture UK
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 2 months