Exit Intent Popup by OptiMonk

Exit Intent Popup by OptiMonk

by Optimonk International Zrt

Beautiful Exit Popups, Cart Recovery Popup, Upsell Pop up

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (4)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (4)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars
    (7)

All reviews

4 reviews

Bulletproof Pet Products Inc

I installed this ap and the pop up that gave the customer a discount appeared on my page by the time customers were on it for a couple of seconds. Why give a discount to someone who just got on the page? I set it up to appear later. I wrote for help and they didn't respond. I uninstalled and 2 days later got an email saying that by August 2nd I used almost all of my ap up for the month and wouldn't see it work till next month. If I wanted it to work I had to upgrade. Then a day later I got an email saying I had used all of the ap. How did I use all of it up, when a day earlier it said I had some left? I wasn't even using the ap anymore..... Didn't make sense to me. So the free ap work for 2 days out of the month? The rest I have to pay? And it doesn't even make the pop up with the discount come up when I want it to and customer service won't answer?
UPDATE; Optimunk scheduled a call and online screen session and showed me how some things worked. They set it in motion and designed a nice pop up that included pictures of some of my inventory. They set it to only pop up upon exit intent. I appreciated the help. I am raising it from 1 star to 3 stars because of the help. I will update this review when I see if the ap actually helps my conversion rate.

Developer reply

August 6, 2020

Hi Cherie,

Thank you for your honest review and please let me express once again how sorry I am for all the unpleasantness we have caused to you.

At the same time, I am delighted that we could talk yesterday and can't wait for tomorrow's call when we can discuss all of your questions and concerns.

Have a nice day and talk to you soon,

Best,
Fruzsi
OptiMonk Team

Fashrevo

hiii.. how to use the optimonk.. i can't view it in our website.. help me to preview it in our website..

Developer reply

June 26, 2020

Hi There,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience. I checked your account and the reason why the popup did not display was that the domain name assigned to the campaign was not correct.

However, I made the change for you and can assure you that the popup is working well, let me share with you a screenshot: https://prnt.sc/t6vaea

May I ask you to try again and let us know if you still experience it? :)

Thank you very much and I wish you a lovely day ahead!

Best,
Viktoria
OptiMonk Team

GR4NDVILLE

I have just installed it today. It's really surprising all you can do with a free plan. Looking forward to upgrading and giving 5 stars if I get good results. Thanks Optimonk. Give it a try !

Bag Culture UK

Only given 3 stars as I have just installed today. I believe it has great potential, love that it has a free plan and felt creating and installing pop ups are relatively easy. Will try to do a review after I’ve used it for a while.