Exit Pop Ups & Email Pop Ups

Exit Pop Ups & Email Pop Ups

by Retyp, LLC

Pop Ups w/ Exit Intent, Email Pop Ups, Coupon Pop Ups & Bars

Overall rating
3.8 of 5 stars
Based on 10 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    70% of ratings are 5 stars
    (7)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    30% of ratings are 1 stars
    (3)

All reviews

3 reviews

We Made It Bitches

So please take note that the integration automatically signs you up for the $49USD a month plan.

And after many emails with their support about asking to be downgraded, I was told I needed to cancel my account, then start a new account by going to Optinmonster and do the integration from that end, choosing the startup rather than the top plan which is what you will be signed up for you choose this app from Shopify, and then you have rebuild all your live campaigns.

So either know that going in or don't use them at all. There are many other apps that have higher reviews and better support; https://apps.shopify.com/groovejar are who I have jumped ship to.

Not only that Optinmonster keep pestering you for a review. You won't get any service from these guys.

TorchPal

this app is terrible.its so terrible that the bug almost cost me before i launched.im really mad but relived that me and my busniess partner caught it early

Developer reply

March 11, 2019

I'm so sorry you had issues getting up and going with OptinMonster! Were you able to reach out to our support team to get assistance? We want you to succeed and are always looking to improve. - Thomas

Softlens Queen

You only have 2 reviews and all of them are good reviews. i thinking you write it by yourself (not a honest review).

So i will give you my honest review : Your apps were not working properly and not integrate with my email provider (klaviyo).

i cannot seeing a subscriber in my email list although they already register/subscribe into the opt-in.

Already three days since I started to contact you with that issue but you still can not fix it.

Developer reply

March 11, 2019

I'm so sorry you had issues getting OptinMonster working with your site! We do work with Klaviyo, and in fact we are a listed partner with them. Our team is here to help where we can, so if there is anything we can do, please let us know! - Thomas