OptinMonster Email Popups

OptinMonster Email Popups

$49/month. 30-day free trial.
Rating (3.6)
Reviews
Developer

About this app

Launched

November 27, 2017

Languages

English

Works with

Mailchimp, Klaviyo, ConvertKit, Drip, HubSpot, Infusionsoft

OptinMonster turns traffic into sales, one pop-up at a time, with personalized onsite retargeting.

OptinMonster is a lead generation and targeting platform used to grow email lists, generate leads and improve sales without needing a coder or designer. With OptinMonster, you can add segmented subscribers to your email list, reduce abandoning visitors, redirect visitors to higher converting pages, make time sensitive offers and upsells or cross sells, grow your social media following, generate more sales qualified leads, reduce bounce rates and more. So many possibilities with just one tool!

OptinMonster is a lead generation and targeting platform used to grow email lists, generate leads and improve sales without needing a coder or designer. With OptinMonster, you can add segmented subscribers to your email list, reduce abandoning visitors, redirect visitors to higher converting pages, make time sensitive offers and upsells or cross sells, grow your social media following, generate more sales qualified leads, reduce bounce rates and more. So many possibilities with just one tool! more
  • Reduce cart abandonment and persuade users to buy with Exit Intent Popups
  • Show targeted offers based on items in cart, cart value, past purchases & more
  • Grow your email list with 400+ tested and proven popup templates
  • Increase conversions with countdown timers, content locking, advanced targeting
  • Create upsell, downsell and cross-sell campaigns with precise targeting

Pricing

30-day free trial

Growth Plan

$49/month

  • Unlimited exit & email popups
  • 400+ pre-made templates
  • 30+ ESPs & CRMs
  • A/B testing
  • All targeting/triggers
  • All optin types
  • Priority support

Growth Plan

$49/month

  • Unlimited exit & email popups
  • 400+ pre-made templates
  • 30+ ESPs & CRMs
  • A/B testing
  • All targeting/triggers
  • All optin types
  • Priority support

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days. See all pricing options

21 reviews

Overall rating
3.6
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 33% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited March 10, 2021

This app has gotten a number of negative reviews due to its poorly-done integration of a subscription option through Shopify. Here is a review of the actual product: I've been using OptinMonster since 2015 for various sites I have. They pioneered a lot of the techniques you see everywhere now, like "exit intent". OptinMonster is expensive(but they have good Black Friday deals), and I've tried many times to switch to a more affordable provider. But the other providers all force me to make compromises on the feature set, ease of integration, and user experience. The types to behavioral targeting you can do in OptinMonster is unmatched by any other tool. There is a big difference in product quality when you have an entire team dedicated to making the best opt-in forms, versus those forms just being one feature of many in an app like Klaviyo or Mailchimp. I can't speak on this $50/month subscription they offer through Shopify. That seems stupid. I bought a subscription from then in 2015 through their website. My recommendation is to buy from them during Black Friday when they are usually 30% off.

Christian Pure
United States
About 4 years using the app
Edited February 10, 2023

I wrote to them about how can I downgrade/change my subscription and instead of being contacted about it, they just booked the full amount, I contacted someone on the chat again and I was being told the billing team will look into it.
Sorry but this is not the way you treat somebody who is paying you yearly for the last 4 years your most expensive subscription plan !
Stop lying please ! You have not sent me any email !
And now instead of contacting me and resolving this, you SUSPENDED my optinmonster account. I want acces to my account in order to export my email lists I payed for ! So instead of lying here you better contact me and solve this !
And also have a look into my billing, last year (my 3rd with you on the growth plan) I payed the discounted amount of 588 $, so "discounts are only applicable to your first term of a subscription" is also a lie.

Delumani
Germany
Almost 3 years using the app
OptinMonster replied February 9, 2023

Hi Delia,

I'm Danielle, Accounts and Billing Manager here at OptinMonster. I think there has been a misunderstanding here, so I've just reached out to you in regards to the most recent ticket you submitted to our support team this morning so that we can get things straightened out for you.

Please ensure support@optinmonster.com is added to the allow-list in your email provider's settings, so that you can ensure you receive my reply there.

Talk soon,
Danielle
Accounts and Billing Manager, OptinMonster

July 25, 2022

We've found that OptinMonster is good for custom banners, and very easy to use for both technical and non-technical employees.

Drink LMNT, INC.
United States
Over 2 years using the app
OptinMonster replied August 11, 2022

Thank you for sharing these kind words! We’re so glad you’re enjoying OptinMonster and finding it so easy to use 🙂.

We’re grateful to have the opportunity to grow with you and look forward to continuing to help you in every way we can!

July 20, 2022

We have been using OptinMonster for a couple of years now for email retention and pop up campaigns. The campaigns are easy to set up and with split testing functionality it's great to try different copy and content. We had a slight issue with our billing being doubled with a shopify subscription for a few months, however OptinMonster spotted this and got in touch with us offering a full refund or credit with additional perks. Honest company with a great product, keep up the good work!

Illustrate
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
OptinMonster replied August 11, 2022

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the community. 😊 We're so glad you're finding success with OptinMonster, and we're grateful to have earned your support.

If we can help with anything else along the way, just let us know. We look forward to helping you in every way we can!

December 6, 2018

Great solution to get as many emails as possible.

They seem to be pretty innovative and always come up with new ideas.

Their new builder is pretty solid, yet completely new from the older version, so I had to learn everything again pretty much.

Once I did that, I was able to generate a ton of emails, which of course helped a lot. Their full-screen feature on desktops is pretty amazing.

The money is in the list guys. Invest in this first and THEN in everything else later on (FB ads, etc.).

ALIVE Boutique - A Little Vegan Boutique
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app

About this app

Launched

November 27, 2017

Languages

English

Works with

Mailchimp, Klaviyo, ConvertKit, Drip, HubSpot, Infusionsoft

Built by OptinMonster

About OptinMonster

3.6 average rating

6 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

7732 Maywood Crest Dr., West Palm Beach, FL, 33412, US

Support

Send a message

support@optinmonster.com

More apps like this

4.6 out of 5 stars 24852 total reviews 15-day free trial
Grow your list and send Email & SMS messages to maximize sales
4.8 out of 5 stars 75 total reviews Free plan available
Easy SMS & email pop up forms with triggers like exit intent
Built for Shopify
4.5 out of 5 stars 806 total reviews Free plan available
Grow your email list, get more leads & new sales with popups