LoveSpoon Candles, Inc.
Horrible service. Waited weeks for them to do a retargeting ad campaign and after many emails still no solution. Do not recommend this app.
Club di Patanegra.it
AWFUL experience. I tested the app and after the trial, I decided to wait to study the results. But the FB campaing were stopped and fb catalogue canceled overnight and my store had no adv for almost two days, in an high seasonality period. Made me lost a ton of money. Crazy.
I'm sorry about your experience.
I looked into the issue and found that we had sent 3 emails to you following the end of your trial regarding your catalogs. When we did not get a response to any of these, the catalogs made via Socioh were deleted on the 7th day after the free trial ended and the associated campaigns were paused. This was done to ensure that you did not suffer any loss or waste budget.
Please allow me to explain how this works.
Your Free Trial ended on 9th December. From 9th to 16th, 3 separate emails were sent to you with the information that, one week after the end of your trial:
a) your Socioh catalogs would be downgraded to the Free Buddy Plan, and
b) the ads using these catalogs would be paused
On the 16th, since we did not hear from you, we paused the ads. (I wonder if, perhaps, the emails went to your spam folder?)
Why we paused the ads:
1. The Buddy Plan allows for a limited number of products (far less than what you had in the trial). Continuing to run your ads with a limited set of products could cause financial loss and would be irresponsible on our part.
2. In the past, users have created ads through Socioh during trial and then forgotten to change them later, leading to a wasted budget. Based on this, we updated our policy to pause any ads where the catalog is affected at the end of the trial.
Our aim here is to ensure that our users don't accidentally run unprofitable campaigns. I'm sorry that this experience didn't work out for you, and we would be happy to further improve this experience if you have any thoughts on it.
Too hard to install. No support (takes a day, they say?!) Skip it. Gave me a big headache!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I'm so sorry that you had a problem installing the app.
I just checked our database and found that you were having a conversation with Bhuvi. It seems that you had difficulty setting up Socioh due to billing issues with Facebook. Unfortunately, we have no control over that. As Bhuvi mentioned, you need an active Facebook Business Manager account to advertise on Facebook or Instagram.
Was there another message that we missed?
Regarding the 1 day response time, we now have offices in the United States, Canada, and India so we are able to respond to all messages within a couple of hours at the most.
Have a good day,
RUE DES TABLEAUX
Surement une bonne application mais bonjour le prix !!! vraiment trop cher pour du retargeting...je passe mon tour...
I’m so glad you liked our app. And I do understand that it can be a bit expensive, especially for smaller businesses.
At Socioh, we pride ourselves on offering premium support and guidance. And this is what really helps our customers succeed with Facebook and Instagram ads.
Unfortunately, it would just not be possible for us to maintain these standards if we dropped our prices.
I wonder if you have had the chance to try out all our features during the FREE TRIAL? If not, please reinstall your store and send me a message and I will be delighted to set up a new FREE trial for you.
You'll be able to judge for yourself whether Socioh provides value for the price :)
Have a great day,
Sahiba (Co-founder, Socioh)
P.S. - Love your store!
Surely a good application but hello the price !!! really too expensive for retargeting ... I pass my turn ...
Je suis tellement content que vous ayez aimé notre application. Et je comprends que cela peut être un peu cher, surtout pour les petites entreprises.
Chez Socioh, nous sommes fiers d'offrir un soutien et des conseils de qualité. Et c'est ce qui aide vraiment nos clients à réussir avec leurs publicités Facebook et Instagram.
Malheureusement, il ne nous serait tout simplement pas possible de maintenir ces normes si nous baissions nos prix.
Je me demande si vous avez eu la chance d'essayer toutes nos fonctionnalités lors de la période d'essai gratuite? Sinon, veuillez réinstaller votre boutique et envoyez-moi un message et je serai ravi de mettre en place un nouvel essai GRATUIT pour vous. Vous pouvez alors juger par vous-même si Socioh offre une valeur pour le prix :)
Passez une bonne journée, Sahiba (Co-fondateur, Socioh)
P.S. - Aimez votre magasin!
Hard to navigate through. Good luck trying to learn this one cause its actually pretty hard to find what you need.
I'm sorry your first experience with Socioh was not ideal.
We do offer a free call and an in-app chat system to help our users with any questions or concerns. I checked our database and was unable to find any message from you. If you could tell me what you were looking for or wanted to achieve with Socioh, I would be happy to get on a call with you and give you a tour of the app.
We take customer satisfaction very seriously and hope you will consider giving us another chance. I look forward to hearing from you.
Have a great day!
no support and very useless app
I'm sorry we missed your previous message. As you sent the email through Shopify, it went directly to our CEO's email. He was traveling from America to India and didn't have access to his mail for 24 hours. Please do send any messages through the in-app chat as we constantly monitor this.
As I explained in the email, we had lost access to your Shopify store. We have now manually ended your sale.
I understand your frustration and am so sorry about the inconvenience that this caused you. I know that this will not make up for it, but I'd like to offer you Free white-labeling for all your future posts through Socioh (this is a paid feature which removes the Socioh branding from any post that is scheduled through our app).
Please let me know if there is anything else I can help you with.
I do not trust this APP. I made a post on my own to IG where I was building up a very small following. Activities were consistent. New followers and post likes. I made a post and absolutely no likes no followers nothing, no activity.
I knew this was the only app that asks for permission to like and dislike post on your behalf as well as delete likes, friend, and unfriend on your behalf. I deleted the APP by first removing all privileges. Little do you know activities started coming in. No likes but the normal flow of follower request started back again. Coincidence? I don't know but I don't like the feeling.
I’m sorry you had this experience. I see that you only have 32 followers 8 posts on your Instagram. All posts were shared through Socioh and have similar levels of engagement. I’m not sure which ones you feel were affected by the app.
We did reach out to you for a phone call to help you resolve this situation, but haven’t heard from you.
The main purpose of our app is for users to increase their reach and engagement on social media. It would be counter-productive for us to actually reduce your social activity.
Regarding the permissions, we only need posting permissions for scheduled posts on your behalf. Unfortunately, FB bundles posting permissions with the others that you mentioned. There is no way for any app who posts on your behalf to function without asking for all these permissions. The Socioh app (previously OrangeTwig) has been functional for almost 7 years. In all that time, not even one user has complained of any issues faced due to permissions given.
Please let me know if I can help in any other way.
- Sahiba (Co-founder, Socioh)
I had used their app around a moth ago and due to too much error such as speed and other bugs i canceled and they asked me to give it a try again. And after trying again I still saw the bug is not fixed and canceled again around a month ago. but surprisingly I was charged for what I had not even used and am currently opening a dispute in my paypal..what bugs me is I cancelled more than a month ago and a week later I received a billing notification which said i would be charged soon. I sent them an email and informed them I have already deleted their app . And they replied I was not to worry but nevertheless tonight after a month I was charged , This taught me to be careful with giving my credit card info . Anyways be careful with them,
I am really sorry about the issues you faced.
Yes, there were some early bugs in the app and there was a problem with the 3rd party payment gateway we used back then that caused you to be charged even though we had canceled your subscription. However, we noticed that right away and refunded your money the same day with an apology.
I do completely agree that this should never have happened in the first place, and we have now changed all our billing to Shopify's payment system to avoid any such issue.
- Sahiba (Co-founder, Socioh)
Free trial ended early. This is the only reason for the one. Sorry but I am a big believer on advertised offerings, since it was ended early, you get a 1(it ended wed, asnt able to use it to post thursday)
I'm sorry this happened. Our trial is coded to last for 1 week so I'm not sure how it ended early. I just wish you had informed us about this - we would have been happy to give you an additional 7-day free trial to try out the app.
- Sahiba (Co-founder, Socioh)