The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
Eunoia Accessory Co
i can not cancel my subscription.....................................................................................
I hope you are having a good day! We reached out regarding the confusion around canceling your subscription and saw that you were able to cancel your subscription. We also sent you a refund.
Please let us know what else we can do to turn this negative experience into a positive one.
All the best,
The $ values did not align correctly and there is a limitation on the control to match your theme. On several requests, the support dribbled through after continuous follow up and in the end, the support just stopped without resolving my formatting issue of the form. Not an app that up to the Shopify expected level.
I hope this finds you well. I'm sorry that you had a negative experience with the app and our team.
When reviewing this case, I did a deep dive through every interaction between you and our team. Unfortunately, I do not see the same thing that you are. Do you have other email addresses that may be confusing the system?
From everything I can see: You emailed us, we emailed you back (several times), sent you back-end access to approve ( which you did), and then there was no follow-up on your end. The last email we received from you that is unrelated to us trying to navigate a fix for you based on this one-star review was to Becca on August 2 at 7pm PDT, and she responded August 3rd at 12pm PDT.
We did extensive CSS customization on your store- far more than we do on most of the stores that use our app, and we also refunded you for the app, and offered you three months of credit if you wanted to continue using the app.
I understand that things are challenging right now, but when we emailed you on August 19th 5:35pm PDT regarding this negative experience - you were unwilling to work with Rob, our VP of Product.
We want to make this right, we really do- as we cherish the customer relationships we have built up over time. I believe that this is really a miscommunication - which was driven by you waiting for our support team to get back to you ( without them knowing that you had approved back end access), and by them believing they were done interacting with you as of August 3rd, because that was their last point of direct contact with you.
Please email us at firstname.lastname@example.org. We want to make this right.
Silken Skin Co
Keep on getting an error stating that the Shopify iPhone app issue. It says that the Shopify mobile app doesn't work when I'm using a desktop. So it's quite upsetting an app recommended by so many is not working
I hope this finds you well.
I waited to respond publicly, as I so often do- as I prefer to mitigate customer experience challenges privately.
Unfortunately, after three emails to you over the course of a week, we have not received a response from you.
The solution for your particular issue is easily remedied and would have been fixed with an email to our support team.
We at venntov are proud of the customer experience we provide and are sorry that you are unsatisfied with an app that came highly recommended to you.
Unfortunately, because you never reached out prior to this review, nor have you responded to any of our emails it has put us in a position of wanting to make you happy but not being able to.
Please email us at: email@example.com or respond to any of the emails that have been sent to you.
We look forward to your response.
All the best,
COO + Co-founder
Awful app. First off the customer service does not respond most of the time, leaving you worried about the functioning of the app. Second off, there's so many things you need to do manually to make the tracking on your site working. So many things in which you know so little about. It's the type of things the app should be doing for you to make it easier for the buyers to use. I never used an app that inconsistent and complicated. Please use AfterShip if you really don't want to waste your time and have an efficient system for tracking in your site.
We have been working with you behind the scenes on this but wanted to take a moment to publicly acknowledge your feedback.
Our support team always got back to you in a timely ( within one business day) manner- and prior to you leaving this review - you were aware that we were working on the challenge you were having.
We have reached out to you three times since the review, and only once have you responded- we really want to make this right for you- as we truly value all of our merchant's experiences.
Most recently Rob, the Director of Product reached out to you to continue dialogue and troubleshoot.
Please respond back to his emails, we want to ensure that you have a positive experience with Order Lookup.
All the best,
I am so angry !!!!!
It is a scamming app. I have deleted it but it had stolen me 10USD. I demand a refund because it must not steal my 10 USD because I did not use it.
How can I get my money back knowing that I have deleted this bloody app. I could have bought another thing but to be taken 10 dollar for an app that I deleted and it stole my money . something that I would never like someone to be put in. As any user or customer I would never want someone to take my money after when I decided to desintall an app.
Worst App ever be caution
I can tell you are very unhappy with being charged for order lookup, and I am sorry that you are frustrated with the situation.
We checked our emails and did not get any emails from you (but sent one, so please check!)
I would like to give you some clarity in relationship to billing.
You installed the app on April 20th and uninstalled it on May 8th. This means that you had the app for 18 days, which is 11 days longer than the 7 day trial period.
The last thing we ever want is for you, or anyone to think our company or app is a scam- we pride ourselves on our integrity and ethical business practices.
We are happy to make this right for you, and to refund the money. But it does require you responding to our email, otherwise we are unable to refund you the $10 USD you were charged for using the app.
Please email us at firstname.lastname@example.org or respond to the email we already sent.
Like I said, we want to make this right, and for you to be happy.
All the best,
June 30, 2020
We wanted to confirm that you have received your refund as we have not received an email confirmation from you.
In collaboration with Shopify we refunded your $10 USD on May 23rd.
Please email us back so we know that you have received these funds, as our customer's satisfaction is very important to us.
All the best,
I have deleted the app and still got charged $10????
do not install this scam app, can i have a refund
We emailed you this morning regarding this issue. We received your email requesting a refund at 4am PDT (before our operating hours), and not only responded to your email by 6:49am PDT (also before our operating hours), we also offered to refund you the $10 USD.
It seems as if there may be some confusion as to when you get billed. You installed Order Lookup on May 4th, at which time you agreed to the $10 USD monthly fee.
You then uninstalled on May 20th. Because you used the app for longer than the 7 day trial, you were billed.
We want to make this right for you, and the last thing we want is for you, or anyone to think that we are a "scam."
We have thousands of happy customers, and generally people email us if they need a refund for whatever reasons.
Please respond to our email, or email us again at email@example.com.
All the best,
May 30, 2020
Your refund was processed on May 25th, in collaboration with Shopify. We emailed you to confirm but have not received a response.
As mentioned previously, we pride ourselves on giving exceptional customer experiences and want to ensure your refund was received.
All the best,
The Beverly Shop
Tried cancel my subscription got charged even after uninstalling the app,remove me from subscription
Here at venntov we try to make every experience a great one! We never want you to get charged if you have removed the subscription.
We have tried reaching out to you via email but it does not seem that our emails are going through- could you please reach out to me directly at firstname.lastname@example.org . We really want to make this right for you.
All the best,
Absolute garbage fees, total scam artists. I'm disputing my charges with my bank as I did not agree to this.
I’m so sorry you had a negative experience with our app. At venntov we try to make every experience positive and have thousands of happy customers.
It seems as if your concern is with our pricing transparency, which is available for view in three different locations, and requires you to approve the fees with the “approve charge” button that you have to click before installing our app through the Shopify on-boarding process. I’m sorry if that was not clear enough.
We have been in email contact with you since receiving this review, and have subsequently refunded your fees as it appears the was a misunderstanding regarding pricing. We really want to make this right.
If there is anything we can do to make this experience better for you please email us back.
The Travel Buddy 5000
good concept. but no support whatsoever. cannot get help from them at all. feels like the app works half the time. only showing tracking info for certain orders and not others. can't get any help from support
The Home Security Superstore
We could never get it to work in our Shopify store. It is easy to set up, in fact, super easy. However, it would show initially on the page but not on subsequent viewings by the customer? We tried to work with Support but they are beyond horrible. They will auto-respond quickly but then NOTHING. We gave them a week to work things out. They never did, all we heard was they were working on it. As a Shopify plug-in, what is there to work on? It should work right?!
I strongly suggest you not waste time with this app. I hope this helps others.