The app is having a problem right? This morning I cannot use, so I deleted it. Now I can't even install it again. Please fix this asap!
Hey, there! Sorry to hear you're having trouble using and installing the app. I'd like to find out more about the issues you're experiencing and help you to troubleshoot those. I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look at it. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support
The Indian Organics
Don't doing print or save to PDF on mobile.
Tried multiple times, it just shows print option, once you select the purple it doens't say anything.. just a blank screen. Note : this happened post tjis whole.big Shopify update. Lk
Thanks for leaving this review and letting us know about the troubles you're experiencing. I'd like to take a closer look into this with you, and ensure the Order Printer app is working as expected. I'll send you an email soon so we can work through this together. Thanks! - Oliver, Shopify Support
I wanted to add this in and showed "There’s no page at this address Check the URL and try again, or use the search bar to find what you need."
I don't know how to do.
Thank you for providing us with your feedback here and I am sorry to hear that you experienced this issue when attempting to install the Order Printer app. I'd like to learn more about the steps you took when making the installation to see if I can assist with this, so will be sending an email to you shortly. Please look out for that and get back to me if you're still interested in using the app moving forward. -Victor, Shopify Support
Used to really like this app as it allows us to create very professional looking packing slips and personalized note. But suddenly none of the styles are working properly, rendering all our printed material awful! Could you please fix this ASAP or let me know what needs to be updated to have this work again??
Hey, there! I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having with the Order Printer app. I'd like to find out more information about what you're experiencing so that we can troubleshoot this together. I'll send you an email shortly for more details. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support
Ha dejado de funcionar de repente y hace por lo menos un mes que sigue igual. No es posible imprimir desde los dispositivos móviles o tablets, lo cual nos representa un serio problema en nuestra tienda.
This app saves my clients order management but today all templates where gone and the app can't start. Is this the same issue reported after Shopify updating something. My clients have some kind of panic now because they can't print any order slips with the QR codes I made for them in templates.
Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this issue with the Order Printer app. I'd like to take a closer look at this to see what may have caused the loss of these templates, so I will send an email to you shortly to touch base with you on this. Please look out for that and get back to me there if you're still requiring assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support
I am no longer able to print invoices and I see someone else is having the same issue. The invoice will come up along with the big green print button, but clicking on the button does not work. This seems to be a known issue but has not been fixed and issue started 3 weeks ago. Currently looking for a new app to use. I would think shopify would have good apps.
Hi, there! We experienced this issue a few weeks back and it has since been resolved, however your browser may be caching the issue from before. I'd recommend clearing your browser's cache, and this should resolve this for you. I'll follow up with you via email to see if this works, and if not we can do some more troubleshooting together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support
Support is really quite useless. You can email them, however their response is generally very vague, I doubt they actually even read the question you send, but simply give a generic answer. I have had to hire a outside source for every little thing that I feel support really should have been able to take care of. I have been able to get it working, but it's certainly not an app that shopify should really be that proud of.
Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with our support team. It sounds like you were able to get the app working, however I'd like to follow up with you to see if you need anymore help and to make sure your feedback is passed on to our developers. I'll send you an email shortly and we can speak more there. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support
I used to love this app however now since shopify has updated it will no longer allow me to print. I'm very frustrated and now need to find a different way to print my receipts.
Thanks for leaving this review and letting us know about the troubles you're experiencing. I'd like to take a closer look into this, and ensure we can get Order Printer working correctly on your account. I'll send you an email soon so we can work through this together. Thanks! - Rae
A very good effort by the team. Appreciated, I need support for one issue i am facing with SubTotal. It is not showing the Original Total but the final total after discount. See the below Example. Subtotal and Total Price showing the same values. 2 x Item Name 1 - Rs.1,198.00
1 x Item name 2 -Rs.599.00 Subtotal price: Rs.1,599.00 Tag used: subtotal_price Includes discount "Custom discount" Rs.-198.00
Total price: Rs.1,599.00 Tag used: total_price
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review. I'm happy to hear that you appreciate the Order Printer app and I'd love to help you ensure that your template is setup correctly. I'm going to send you an email shortly so we can dive in together and have a closer look. Chat soon! - Julie, Shopify Support