Order Printer

Order Printer

by Shopify

Print invoices, labels, receipts, packing slips, and more.

3.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    47% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    23% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 794 reviews

Asian Veggies

Great app to start off with, every now and then the app will miss an order. It'd be amazing if you could sort by category type before printing out orders

Developer reply

June 7, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I'm sorry to hear that you're seeing the app miss orders from time to time; if this is a persistent issue for you please reach out to our support team directly so that we can take a closer look at this for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA.

In terms of being able to sort by different order conditions, I can certainly see why this would be helpful! I'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

Photome.ie

I have been using this app for a year and have found it suits my needs perfectly. I have done some small customisation to the layout and I couldn't be happier. I have added discount offers /codes to the bottom of the packing slips and the number of repeat orders has been great. (10% response rate).
I highly recommend this app.

Eshopifiz

Wow, I printed my first packing slip and my first receipt, I absolutely love it, I don't like to print in bulk so this is just perfect and works really well, thank you for bringing this to us for free - ESHOPIFIZ

Minoo Corporation

This is very high level. there is no info on credit card confirmation so if your customer needs a proper credit card receipt you are out of luck. I have to use another payment system to credit a credit card confirmation/receipt for my customers.

Developer reply

May 25, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. Order confirmation and receipt should be automatically sent to your customer after the order is placed. If you wanted to build something custom, you'd need to have some coding knowledge. If you're not finding what you're looking for, I'd definitely recommend making a post in the Shopify Community: https://bit.ly/39Iepcp. We have developers and Shopify Experts answering questions at all times. -Oliver, Shopify Support

Flugasports

There are two main issues with this app both has to do with using different currencies in my shop. I am using shopify payments so it should be straightforward... 1) When I use a free shipment code the discount listed is in my sore currency but listed as the currency the customer pays in.
2) I am trying to make the invoice list store currency and trasaction currency since that is needed for tax purposes but no matter what I try the only currency that displays is the transaction currency. The liquid references listed does nothing!

Developer reply

May 12, 2021

Hi, there! Thanks for your feedback. This may be something we can bring to our theme's team to take a look at customizing for you. I would like to set the expectation that this may still require help from a developer if you don't have proficiency in liquid, but please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team so we can run this by them: https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V. -Oliver, Shopify Support

SewMagicMama

I have been using this app for awhile now but the last few times I've noticed it's not printing all my invoices causing delays in getting orders out to customers in a timely manner. There's no pattern in the ones it misses it seems to just pick and choose. Also I would love it if you could print over 50 at a time. I usually get 200+ orders at once and it's kind of a pain.

Developer reply

May 4, 2021

Hello and thank you for leaving your review. Order Printer can print up to 50 orders at this time using bulk actions: https://bit.ly/3h9vvEB. As for the issue you're seeing where invoices aren't printing, please feel free to get in touch with our support team directly so we can help troubleshoot this further: https://bit.ly/3egEEfa. -Oliver, Shopify Support

tiendamarron

I used this app all the time, but I need to know how to join different labels in one page to print them.

Developer reply

April 27, 2021

Hi, there! Happy to hear the app is working well for you and I'm happy to inform you that this is indeed possible. Order Printer can print up to 50 orders at a time using bulk actions: https://bit.ly/3h9vvEB. -Oliver, Shopify Support

White Lion Athletics

Downgraded to 1 STAR. Unfortunately the assistance provided is no longer of the same quality as it was the last time we reached out reached out. Support staff was able to assist with changing code so the template could be changed. On this occasion, we were referred to other developers.

Developer reply

April 13, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and for writing you review. Our theme support team can make some changes to the templates for Order Printer, although this is usually limited to minor changes such as adjusting spacing and adding text and images. Other requests are not supported by our themes team, as per our design policy (https://bit.ly/3uGMIeu), and these changes must be made by a third-party developer or by the merchant themselves. There are also apps that allow for a wider variety of templates you can consider, such as Order Printer Templates: https://bit.ly/3g6Xy9N.

If you feel that the changes you requested were indeed minor, and/ or were similar changes you requested before, please feel free to reach out to us again and we can take a second look for you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Classic Automotive LTD

I want to use this app to bulk print all of my daily invoices.
This will work so that I do not have to open each invoice individually, and print each one manually. I have already changed the date to the order date. Thanks for the directions. Is there an easy way to add the shipping method, and tracking numbering,
delivery statys into the Shipping Details section? Thanks, Paul S

Developer reply

March 26, 2021

Thank you for writing your review Paul and I'm glad to hear that you're using the Order Printer app regularly. You're able to print numerous invoices at once by going to the Orders section in your admin, selecting numerous orders, and clicking "Print with Order Printer" from the "More actions" tab, as shown here: https://screenshot.click/21-03-gdo0u-6pwj4.png.

In terms of adding other pieces of information to the invoice, you can do so by editing the template within the app. We have more information about editing the templates for the app on the Shopify Help Center: https://bit.ly/2QA9ki7. -Victor, Shopify Support

Audrey & Wolf

The app does not show the correct date on the invoice. It shows the date you print the invoice. I've just wasted a load of time saving down invoices that all show the same (incorrect) date.

Developer reply

March 8, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and letting us know about this in your review. This is something you should be able to resolve by editing the invoice template—on Line 2 of the template, you can add the "created_at" field instead, which should then show the date the order was generated on the invoice. You can see this edit made in the screenshot here: https://bit.ly/38lI3pv. -Victor, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 79 80
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 79 80