Order Printer

Order Printer

by Shopify

Print invoices, labels, receipts, packing slips, and more.

3.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    47% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    23% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 179 reviews

Minoo Corporation

This is very high level. there is no info on credit card confirmation so if your customer needs a proper credit card receipt you are out of luck. I have to use another payment system to credit a credit card confirmation/receipt for my customers.

Developer reply

May 25, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. Order confirmation and receipt should be automatically sent to your customer after the order is placed. If you wanted to build something custom, you'd need to have some coding knowledge. If you're not finding what you're looking for, I'd definitely recommend making a post in the Shopify Community: https://bit.ly/39Iepcp. We have developers and Shopify Experts answering questions at all times. -Oliver, Shopify Support

Flugasports

There are two main issues with this app both has to do with using different currencies in my shop. I am using shopify payments so it should be straightforward... 1) When I use a free shipment code the discount listed is in my sore currency but listed as the currency the customer pays in.
2) I am trying to make the invoice list store currency and trasaction currency since that is needed for tax purposes but no matter what I try the only currency that displays is the transaction currency. The liquid references listed does nothing!

Developer reply

May 12, 2021

Hi, there! Thanks for your feedback. This may be something we can bring to our theme's team to take a look at customizing for you. I would like to set the expectation that this may still require help from a developer if you don't have proficiency in liquid, but please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team so we can run this by them: https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V. -Oliver, Shopify Support

White Lion Athletics

Downgraded to 1 STAR. Unfortunately the assistance provided is no longer of the same quality as it was the last time we reached out reached out. Support staff was able to assist with changing code so the template could be changed. On this occasion, we were referred to other developers.

Developer reply

April 13, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and for writing you review. Our theme support team can make some changes to the templates for Order Printer, although this is usually limited to minor changes such as adjusting spacing and adding text and images. Other requests are not supported by our themes team, as per our design policy (https://bit.ly/3uGMIeu), and these changes must be made by a third-party developer or by the merchant themselves. There are also apps that allow for a wider variety of templates you can consider, such as Order Printer Templates: https://bit.ly/3g6Xy9N.

If you feel that the changes you requested were indeed minor, and/ or were similar changes you requested before, please feel free to reach out to us again and we can take a second look for you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Emerald Energy

Shopify now adds ADVERTISEMENTS FOR SHOPIFY to the bottom of every shipping label printed with Shopify Shipping...and they confirm this is intentional and there's no way to get them to remove these advertisements. Definitely a strong possibility they are going to start adding Shopify advertisements to transaction emails next.

Developer reply

February 11, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I can appreciate your comments on this change. We are open to merchant feedback and I will be sure to submit yours to our development team for their consideration. -Victor, Shopify Support

Sühl´s Harzspezialitäten

When I click on install App I get a message that no page can be found... is there an other option to install the app?

Developer reply

January 19, 2021

Thanks for reaching out to us! This is a known issue that our developers are aware of, which causes merchants to receive an error message when re-installing the app after removing it. For the time being, you can re-install it using the direct install link here: https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/auth/shopify?shop=MYSHOPIFYURL (replace with your myshopify.com URL). Please feel free to reach out to support directly if this doe not work. Warm regards! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Whistler Group

App works as described but when reaching out for support to add a column for discount detail there is never any answer. I have reached out 3 times in reference to different issues. Please help!!

Developer reply

January 12, 2021

Hey, there! I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having trying to get support for your question. This may be something our Theme support team can help with but I'll need to find out more information about what you're looking for first. I'll send you an email shortly so we can follow up on this. Warm regards! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Mountain Ridge Candles

We were having issues with the app so we removed it, no we can not re-install the app. Says "There’s no page at this address
Check the URL and try again, or use the search bar to find what you need." when redirected.

Developer reply

January 10, 2021

Thanks for reaching out! This is a known issue that our developers are aware of, which causes merchants to receive an error message when re-installing the app after removing it. For the time being, you can re-install it using the direct install link: https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/auth/shopify?shop=MYSHOPIFYURL (replace with your URL). If that doesn't work, feel free to reach out to support for further assistance. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

9 for 9

This app is good but it is incredibly unreliable especially on Safari browser. It constantly stops working so it's a real headache especially when we have lots of orders to fulfil. Today the print button disappeared for both Safari and Firefox browsers on all of our machines. Will need to find a more reliable alternative.

Developer reply

December 21, 2020

Thanks for reaching out about this! We experienced an issue with the app on Dec.18th which resulted in the "print" button missing from the app, and this has now been fully resolved. If it's still not working for you, I'd recommend clearing your browser's cache. I'd also recommend using the app (and the platform in general) in Google Chrome, as it tends to function best there. If you'd prefer to look for an alternative, I'd recommend Order Printer Pro: https://bit.ly/3rjQVUr. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Swanky Boutique

App was not easy to use so I deleted it. Now I am trying to reinstall it but i get the following message "There’s no page at this address - Check the URL and try again, or use the search bar to find what you need."

Developer reply

December 7, 2020

Hi, there! Thank you for providing your feedback here. Our developers are aware of an issue where merchants are receiving this error message after deleting the app and then attempting to re-install. They're working to push a fix for this as soon as possible. The current workaround for this is using https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/auth/shopify?shop=MYSHOPIFYURL and replacing MYSHOPIFYURL with your unique myshopify.com url.

I'll be sending you an email to follow up on this. From there, i'll be able to escalate this up to our technical support team as a use case for their investigation into this. If you're still having trouble please feel free to respond to me there. All the best! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Namascents Candle Co.

Was having issues with the app, so I deleted to reinstall now I get an error message that page cannot be found and now I cannot re-install

Developer reply

December 3, 2020

Thanks for reaching out about this! This appears to be a known issue at the moment, and our developers are working on a fix. For the time being, you can re-install the app by adding your .myshopify.com url to this direct install link: https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/auth/shopify?shop=MYSHOPIFYURL.

I'll also be sending this up to our technical team to help in their investigation, so I'll send you an email shortly to authenticate your account and confirm which troubleshooting steps you've already tried. Thanks for your patience while we sort this out. - Brie, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 17 18
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 17 18