Order Printer

Order Printer

by Shopify

Print invoices, labels, receipts, packing slips, and more.

3.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    47% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    23% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 103 reviews

Asian Veggies

Great app to start off with, every now and then the app will miss an order. It'd be amazing if you could sort by category type before printing out orders

Developer reply

June 7, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I'm sorry to hear that you're seeing the app miss orders from time to time; if this is a persistent issue for you please reach out to our support team directly so that we can take a closer look at this for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA.

In terms of being able to sort by different order conditions, I can certainly see why this would be helpful! I'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

tiendamarron

I used this app all the time, but I need to know how to join different labels in one page to print them.

Developer reply

April 27, 2021

Hi, there! Happy to hear the app is working well for you and I'm happy to inform you that this is indeed possible. Order Printer can print up to 50 orders at a time using bulk actions: https://bit.ly/3h9vvEB. -Oliver, Shopify Support

Classic Automotive LTD

I want to use this app to bulk print all of my daily invoices.
This will work so that I do not have to open each invoice individually, and print each one manually. I have already changed the date to the order date. Thanks for the directions. Is there an easy way to add the shipping method, and tracking numbering,
delivery statys into the Shipping Details section? Thanks, Paul S

Developer reply

March 26, 2021

Thank you for writing your review Paul and I'm glad to hear that you're using the Order Printer app regularly. You're able to print numerous invoices at once by going to the Orders section in your admin, selecting numerous orders, and clicking "Print with Order Printer" from the "More actions" tab, as shown here: https://screenshot.click/21-03-gdo0u-6pwj4.png.

In terms of adding other pieces of information to the invoice, you can do so by editing the template within the app. We have more information about editing the templates for the app on the Shopify Help Center: https://bit.ly/2QA9ki7. -Victor, Shopify Support

Malkönig

I really like this app, but I have a problem which I need help with. I want the PayPal Transaction ID to be shown on the PDF via the HTML template. I spent weeks trying to figure it out, but cant solve it. Please help me.

Developer reply

February 9, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for us here. Editing your Order Printer templates requires you to be familiar with HTML, CSS, and Liquid. If you're having some trouble getting your PayPal Transaction ID added to your template, I'd definitely recommend posting in the Shopify Community: https://bit.ly/2UfNMXn. We have experts with a wealth of coding knowledge ready to help you through processes like this. All the best! - Oliver, Shopify Support

DSGN ART

I have a question the app has the header at the top and in the footer under text there are still above order printer under the file link how can i read that

Developer reply

February 2, 2021

Hey, there! I'm not sure I understand your request, however I'd like to take a look at that with you and see if there's anything we can do to help. I'll send you an email shortly for more information, and we can discuss there. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Il mondo di Wit

I like the app and i am using it. I would like to add SKU in line but liquid variables don't work. Thanks

Developer reply

January 16, 2021

Hi, there! Glad to hear you're liking the app so far. Adding the SKU may be something that our Theme Support team can customize for you. I'll be sending you an email shortly so we can take a look into this further with you. - Oliver, Shopify Support

ARETE

Very good if you want to create simple invoices and it looks better than the invoices provided by Shopify. I have managed to insert my logo into the invoice, but how do I change the size of the logo as it is too big?

Developer reply

January 12, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for us here. Editing your Order Printer templates requires you to be familiar with HTML, CSS, and Liquid, but if the the template is still close to stock, then our Theme Support team may be able to help you with the customization. I'll be sending you an email so we can follow up with you on this and take a look into that together. - Oliver, Shopify Support

UcuzEkspres

It's great, but it would be great if the developers sell us affordable themes. Coding is confusing..

Cosmetic World

We have been using this app for over a year. So far so good considering it's free. I would like to get a template made for our in house shipping labels. We use the Dymo LabelWriter 4XL which we ordered from Shopify. Can we get someone to make us a custom label template? Thanks.

Developer reply

December 21, 2020

Hey, there! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I believe your only option here would be to hire a Shopify Expert to code a new template for you: https://bit.ly/2X9fyGY. That said, I'm not sure if this would be possible to do either way, as this would require the app to calculate shipping costs and generate a label, which it hasn't been built to do. The app is more geared towards printing order documents such as packing slips or invoices, so for printing shipping labels you'll want to use a carrier's website or Shopify Shipping: https://bit.ly/2Ki8Vyd. - Brie, Shopify Support

The Modernest

I was having some issues so I deleted the app. Now when I try to reinstall, it says page does not exist. Please help

Developer reply

December 4, 2020

Hey, there. Thanks for letting us know about this. This is currently an open issue that our developers are aware of and is being worked on. At the moment you can instead re-install the app by adding your .myshopify.com url to this direct install link: https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/auth/shopify?shop=MYSHOPIFYURL.

To help the team with their investigation of this, I'd also like to send this up to them for added context. I'll send you an email to authenticate your account so that I can do this. Thank you very much and speak soon. - Brie, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11