Order Printer , 883 avis
Don't doing print or save to PDF on mobile.
Tried multiple times, it just shows print option, once you select the purple it doens't say anything.. just a blank screen. Note : this happened post tjis whole.big Shopify update. Lk
Thanks for leaving this review and letting us know about the troubles you're experiencing. I'd like to take a closer look into this with you, and ensure the Order Printer app is working as expected. I'll send you an email soon so we can work through this together. Thanks! - Oliver, Shopify Support
I heavily relied on this app for my packing slips however this hasn't worked for me in months. For some reason it stopped working with Safari. An error message pops up saying I need to have the latest version of safari, when I already do! so Disappointing
used to love this app as I was able to print from my phone, now since an update unable to do it. very frustrating.
Hey, there! Thanks for letting us know. I'd like to find out more about the issues you're experiencing so that we can help you troubleshoot those and get the app working for you. I'll reach out to you shortly via email and we can take a look together. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support
Support is really quite useless. You can email them, however their response is generally very vague, I doubt they actually even read the question you send, but simply give a generic answer. I have had to hire a outside source for every little thing that I feel support really should have been able to take care of. I have been able to get it working, but it's certainly not an app that shopify should really be that proud of.
Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with our support team. It sounds like you were able to get the app working, however I'd like to follow up with you to see if you need anymore help and to make sure your feedback is passed on to our developers. I'll send you an email shortly and we can speak more there. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support
A very good effort by the team. Appreciated, I need support for one issue i am facing with SubTotal. It is not showing the Original Total but the final total after discount. See the below Example. Subtotal and Total Price showing the same values. 2 x Item Name 1 - Rs.1,198.00
1 x Item name 2 -Rs.599.00 Subtotal price: Rs.1,599.00 Tag used: subtotal_price Includes discount "Custom discount" Rs.-198.00
Total price: Rs.1,599.00 Tag used: total_price
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review. I'm happy to hear that you appreciate the Order Printer app and I'd love to help you ensure that your template is setup correctly. I'm going to send you an email shortly so we can dive in together and have a closer look. Chat soon! - Julie, Shopify Support
It does what is says. Print your order. However what it does that is annoying. It prints the date that the order is printed, WE NEED THE DATE THAT IT WAS ORDERED. So when a customer emails me around tax time and says they lost the invoice for the product. I go to send them a PDF of the order and it has todays date on it when they ordered almost a year ago. Common Shopify!!! I have to go and photoshop the date to the purchase date every time this happens.
Also if you could make a better button for it? Like at the bottom of the order PRINT INVOICE. Is it that hard? Instead we have to remember to click on the three little dots and then select print with order printer. Hard for some employees who don't print orders often to remember where that is.
Requires cross-domain cookies option enable in the browser to work. The app should be updated to work with modern security/privacy settings. Otherwise, a good app.
Very difficult to customize and the default templates are weak. Shopify, this type of functionality should be native to Shopify and should be much more intuitive.
Terrible unreliable app. Rarely prints all of the selected invoices. Common issue for months and Shopify do nothing.
Won't properly process a return. If you process are return with Order Printer, beware. Order Printer won't adjust product quantity and shows a balance due for the return amount. Good chance, you'll send more product as the shipment won't account for the return and/or your customer gets a receipt/invoice with a balance due.
I find it embarrassing a company the size of Shopify can't provide an efficient way to accurately process/print batch orders for shipping.