Order Printer , 리뷰 864개
DO NOT USE!!!! Not an eco friendly app. When you select all orders and print on both sides, it prints two orders on the same sheet that are one page long. It should be able to print individual orders on each sheet, and only print orders that are two pages long on one sheet.
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your interest in printing on both sides to save paper, and I understand that it would be convenient for the app to recognize which sheets belong together. I'll be sure to share this with our developers for consideration in future updates. -Sophia, Shopify Support
Same as numerous other recent user reviews, we have been using this app for ages. In the past month or so it frequently errors out when trying to print making it virtually unusable. We've developed numerous intricate invoice templates over the years and really don't want to have to go to another invoice formatting app and rebuild all of our templates. Shopify - PLEASE FIX THIS APP! It's broken.
Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. The frequent errors you seem to be running into are definitely not ideal, so I completely understand your frustrations.
If you haven't already done so, your next step here is to reach out to our live support team so that we can securely access your account in order to investigate the issues in more detail. To get the contact process started, please login to your store on our Help Center here: https://shopify.link/VRd6, where you can then proceed to contact our live support team for us to further assist. It'll help greatly if you can also provide us with specific examples of the errors you've run into, to help us better troubleshoot the situation from our end. Thanks! -Kimi, Shopify Support
I have been using this app for 9 years, something as simple as printing orders should have no problems, now when trying to print multiple orders at once the app crashes, each order has to be printed one at a time, with the price of Shopify fees doubling in a few years, this is just beyond a joke.
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Order Printer app. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into why you're unable to print multiple orders: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support
Constant issues with an Order sheet and invoices, liquid error appears with some products and the support is not helpful at all, they just advise to install a thrid party app instead of looking into the problem.
Hello! Thanks for letting us know this issue is impacting your store. We've previously resolved what I believe you're describing and so I'd like our team to take another look. Please follow up via our Help Center or by replying directly to your most recent ticket so we can continue troubleshooting with you. -June, Shopify Support
Discount variables are not working anymore. I'm actually more than disappointed to see that the variables are not matching with the ones in shopify API. Why in the world do you guys have to make everything so hard and inconsistent.
Hi there, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you've noticed discount variables don't seem to be working with the Order Printer app anymore, but we appreciate you letting us know here. Please feel free to reach out to our support team about this and we can see if we can help in any way: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support
Doesn't work on multiple orders, when I try it sends me to a page to install the app again? When I enter my domain I get sent to a page where I can't download my orders
Thanks for letting us know about this! We recommend clearing your cache and cookies to troubleshoot. If you're still experiencing issues with the Order Printer app after that, please contact our team so we can investigate and find a resolution: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Sophia, Shopify Support
I am so disappointed with this app. It was working fine then suddenly it wasn't. When I reached out to Shopify for support. They acknowledged there were problems, but did nothing about it.
Hi, there. Thanks for your review. I can understand how unexpected it must have been to see the app not functioning all of a sudden. I'm also sorry to hear about the support you received from our internal team.
So that we can further assist you and hopefully get the app to work again on your account, we'll need you to contact our support team again. Given your initial experience, I understand you may have reservations about contacting our support team, though rest assured that we're committed to helping all our merchants.
When contacting our team, please include any relevant screenshots or screen recordings of the specific errors you're encountering, as it'll help our team efficiently investigate the issues from our end. Please login to your store on our Help Center: https://shopify.link/VRd6 to get the contact process started. Thanks! -Kimi, Shopify Support
I had trouble with the app and have had an open ticket for a week. they verified there was in fact trouble. NOT operator error.
Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. While we're not sure if your inquiry was resolved through our live support, it is possible that we had some intermittent issues that day. Nevertheless, if you run into any other issues like this one, we'd be more than happy to look into them. Simply get in touch with us through the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and we'd be happy to further assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support
Only lets you print 1 page at a time, the page you looking at. It needs to fix multiple page printing
Hi, there. Thank you for leaving a review. You can print up to 50 orders in bulk by following these steps: https://shopify.link/Jq5p. If you're having any trouble with this please reach out to our support team through the Help Center here (https://shopify.link/VRd6) so that we can help you out with this. -Erin, Shopify Support
App isn't working anymore, it is ok if you want to print less than 5 orders otherwise the app will crash and you are not able to print the orders. It is dragging our business down the last couple of weeks