Order Printer , 892 avaliações

Classificação geral
3,1
Número por nível de avaliação
  • 44% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 12% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 10% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 9% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 25% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas
Data de edição: 19 de junho de 2023

We have been using this app since we started on shopify 7+ Years ago. It has been overall really great.

Recently (as others have described in reviews) it started being a coin flip of if it would completely crash every time we tried to print multiple orders (literally all its for...)

We spoke to support and they claimed "oh its just you" (reviews seem to show otherwise).

At their insistence we reinstalled the app. Which immediately deleted and lost all of our templates. Every other 3rd party app we have ever used, in the case of reinstall, restoring old templates/settings from app backups was a quick easy request.

I have now been chatting with shopify support for the 3rd time about this issue. This session over an hour. They switch back and forth between insisting that the code is hosted locally within our own shopify code, and that it is somehow magically "only within the app." Refusing to acknowledge that it is possible they have backups to restore from anywhere.

When pressed to show us where the code was within oure store code, they finally admitted it Wasn't there. But then doubled down on it also not being hosted by shopify.

If shopify is running its apps with literally no customer backups that is...unbelievably negligent.
-------------------

UPDATE:
As the reply says, yes I talked to shopify support. They were more than useless. I had to rebuild my templates from scratch. They told me they would follow up via email to assist me with rebuilding the templates for me. Tried to say they would charge me dev time for it. Then escalated the case... That was a full week ago. No reply at all. Clearly we just rebuilt them entirely on our own cause we need to print orders.

Oh, and the issue is still present in chrome.

I see other reviewers are having similar issues. So it seems to be a thing they dont care to fix. App is not fully functional in firefox as you have to click single orders at a time.

The "current" shopify support that kimi mentions has not responded to me at all in a week.

AgAg
Estados Unidos
Aproximadamente 7 anos usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 15 de junho de 2023

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. It sounds like you haven't had a positive experience with our app lately. As you look to be in current communication with our live support team, I encourage you to continue to speak with them about the issues you're experiencing. They're best equipped to continue supporting you with this situation, as they'll be able to securely access your account from our end to further troubleshoot. -Kimi, Shopify Support

27 de junho de 2023

Similar to other recent reviews, we've been both a long-time Shopify merchant and Order Printer app user. When Shopify took over this app, we also have begun to experience intermittent and ongoing issues with this app not generating our packing list pdfs.

Today while attempting to get support on this issue, I was asked by a representative if we are having an issue with printers when there is clearly evidence of many other stores experiencing similar issues at the same point in time.

Thanks for assuming that I'm too unintelligent to know if I'm having printer issues or not, instead of admitting that Shopify has clearly had issues with this app migration.

My expectation is that Shopify is a large enough company that they can handle migrating an app they've purchased onto their own platform. The migration/product team should be monitoring logs for issues and proactively resolving them, instead of treating merchants like they are crazy / asking them if they are having general printer issues when there is clearly enough merchant feedback that this is a known issue.

Modern Rascals
Canadá
Mais de 4 anos usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 29 de julho de 2023

Hello, there. Thanks for reaching out and sharing your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear you haven't had a pleasant experience navigating the app and receiving support. We do our best to support merchants and ensure we've addressed your concerns.

To help rule out any browser issues, could you try clearing your cache and cookies, using an incognito browser or trying a different browser?

If the above suggestions do not help resolve the issue, I recommend reconnecting with our team via the Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so we can effectively troubleshoot together. - Victoria, Shopify Support.

13 de junho de 2023

Rendered useless. This app has been an integral part of our workflow for several years. In May 2023, we started having rendering issues. Now in June, the app crashes whenever you try to print anything. Judging from the other reviews, it is useless to contact support, so we have switched over to Vify Invoices. As I said, these invoices are integral to our operations and we cannot waste time with the app constantly crashing. So far, Vify Order Printer has been a great alternative with helpful support and it does everything we require. Uninstalling.

PetMax
Canadá
Aproximadamente 6 anos usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 15 de junho de 2023

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to write a review. If you are experiencing issues with using the Order Printer, I would suggest attempting to clear the cache on your browser to see if that does the trick. In some cases, if you are experiencing minor issues using the Shopify platform, clearing the cache may resolve the issue. If the issue persists, you can attempt to use a separate browser - for example, if you are using Safari, try this action on Google Chrome. -Ollie, Shopify Support

17 de setembro de 2023

Installed, spent 2 hours on support waiting for the dev team to fix a bug with the app and no resolution, uninstalled and went with 'Order Eagle' (works perfectly, plus functionality and aesthetics are also better).

For orders with a discount, the 'Subtotal price' and 'Total price' were showing the same value, ie. discounts were not being properly accounted for.

Who knows what else is wrong with the app, we didn't stick around to find out. App was already not performing it's fundamental purpose.

Frustrating and time-wasting, would recommend avoiding.

Fude Beauty
Japão
6 meses usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 19 de setembro de 2023

Hi, there! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience.

It appears the subtotal already takes into account the discount applied to the order, which is why it's the same amount as the total price. I have shared your feedback about this with our developers!

If you'd like to give our app another chance, we'd be happy to help with any issues. Feel free to contact us here (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA). - Greta, Shopify Support

6 de junho de 2023

I have been using this app for 9 years, something as simple as printing orders should have no problems, now when trying to print multiple orders at once the app crashes, each order has to be printed one at a time, with the price of Shopify fees doubling in a few years, this is just beyond a joke.

Rainbowvapes
Reino Unido
Mais de 8 anos usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 6 de junho de 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Order Printer app. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into why you're unable to print multiple orders: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

30 de junho de 2023

Same as numerous other recent user reviews, we have been using this app for ages. In the past month or so it frequently errors out when trying to print making it virtually unusable. We've developed numerous intricate invoice templates over the years and really don't want to have to go to another invoice formatting app and rebuild all of our templates. Shopify - PLEASE FIX THIS APP! It's broken.

Delight Naturals
Estados Unidos
Mais de 5 anos usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 9 de agosto de 2023

Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. The frequent errors you seem to be running into are definitely not ideal, so I completely understand your frustrations.

If you haven't already done so, your next step here is to reach out to our live support team so that we can securely access your account in order to investigate the issues in more detail. To get the contact process started, please login to your store on our Help Center here: https://shopify.link/VRd6, where you can then proceed to contact our live support team for us to further assist. It'll help greatly if you can also provide us with specific examples of the errors you've run into, to help us better troubleshoot the situation from our end. Thanks! -Kimi, Shopify Support

7 de junho de 2023

This app has always had some issues, especially when printing multiple orders but now it literally does NOT WORK AT ALL. Unless you print ONE AT A TIME you can't print. I contacted support but no answers yet.

Adorably Amy Designs
Estados Unidos
Aproximadamente 4 anos usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 10 de junho de 2023

Hi, Amy. Thanks for getting in touch. I regret to hear about the challenges you are currently facing. Our support team would be more than happy to take a closer look into this. If you've already contacted our team, a support ticket should have been created. I recommend replying directly to your existing ticket to continue communicating with our team. - Victoria, Shopify Support.

Data de edição: 13 de junho de 2023

It worked well for 2 years but now will not print multiple orders on some printers. Shopify Support variously blamed our computers, our network, Google Chrome, our template, and finally blamed the printer manufacturer. They suggested I employ a Shopify Expert to remake our Order Printer Template. When I said it would be cheaper to buy new printers, but it was on them if that didn't work out, they said I shouldn't do that. So Im stuck, and annoyed.
Please don't suggest I contact Support again, since that was ultimately a waste of time the first time around, and I do not expect any improvement. Just let me know when this is fixed.

ShopNZ
Nova Zelândia
Quase 2 anos usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 16 de junho de 2023

I'm sorry to hear that the app hasn't been working as well for you as it used to. It's important for our team to consider all troubleshooting possibilities to get to the bottom of the issue, which is why we may ask about browsers, devices, networks, and anything else that may be interfering. The team handling your ticket will be able to share your concerns with our developers. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. -Sophia, Shopify Support

27 de abril de 2023

Constant issues with an Order sheet and invoices, liquid error appears with some products and the support is not helpful at all, they just advise to install a thrid party app instead of looking into the problem.

US Jewelry House
Estados Unidos
Mais de 7 anos usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 28 de abril de 2023

Hello! Thanks for letting us know this issue is impacting your store. We've previously resolved what I believe you're describing and so I'd like our team to take another look. Please follow up via our Help Center or by replying directly to your most recent ticket so we can continue troubleshooting with you. -June, Shopify Support

Data de edição: 15 de junho de 2023

Can only echo the reviews below. This app was working until last week when we just became unable to print to PDF (app just crashes).

Update: uninstalling and re-installing the app seemed to help (something Shopify support somehow couldn't come up with). Make sure you first save your templates somewhere else!

Solid Stash
Bélgica
Mais de 2 anos usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 16 de junho de 2023

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and sharing the troubleshooting steps. While we haven't ruled out reinstalling the app as an option, our development team is currently investigating this issue. If you're still experiencing intermittent issues after the reinstallation, then please get in touch with us via the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so we can collect some logs for our Technical team and resolve this issue. Thanks again! -Elias, Shopify Support