Order Printer

Print invoices, labels, receipts, packing slips, and more.



3.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    47% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    22% of ratings are 1 stars
11 - 20 of 181 reviews

Swanky Boutique

App was not easy to use so I deleted it. Now I am trying to reinstall it but i get the following message "There’s no page at this address - Check the URL and try again, or use the search bar to find what you need."

Developer reply

December 7, 2020

Hi, there! Thank you for providing your feedback here. Our developers are aware of an issue where merchants are receiving this error message after deleting the app and then attempting to re-install. They're working to push a fix for this as soon as possible. The current workaround for this is using https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/auth/shopify?shop=MYSHOPIFYURL and replacing MYSHOPIFYURL with your unique myshopify.com url.

I'll be sending you an email to follow up on this. From there, i'll be able to escalate this up to our technical support team as a use case for their investigation into this. If you're still having trouble please feel free to respond to me there. All the best! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Namascents Candle Co.

Was having issues with the app, so I deleted to reinstall now I get an error message that page cannot be found and now I cannot re-install

Developer reply

December 3, 2020

Thanks for reaching out about this! This appears to be a known issue at the moment, and our developers are working on a fix. For the time being, you can re-install the app by adding your .myshopify.com url to this direct install link: https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/auth/shopify?shop=MYSHOPIFYURL.

I'll also be sending this up to our technical team to help in their investigation, so I'll send you an email shortly to authenticate your account and confirm which troubleshooting steps you've already tried. Thanks for your patience while we sort this out. - Brie, Shopify Support


Some variables are not working, especially those starting with "shipping_address", in the Address details section. Example: {{ shipping_address.first_name }} is not working. I can't name all the variables not working, there are too much.

Developer reply

December 1, 2020

Thanks for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue and would be happy to take a closer look at this for you. I will send an email to you shortly and we can discuss this issue in more detail there. -Victor, Shopify Support


I wanted to add this in and showed "There’s no page at this address Check the URL and try again, or use the search bar to find what you need."
I don't know how to do.

Developer reply

November 23, 2020

Thank you for providing us with your feedback here and I am sorry to hear that you experienced this issue when attempting to install the Order Printer app. I'd like to learn more about the steps you took when making the installation to see if I can assist with this, so will be sending an email to you shortly. Please look out for that and get back to me if you're still interested in using the app moving forward. -Victor, Shopify Support

Bonjour Bakehouse

Used to really like this app as it allows us to create very professional looking packing slips and personalized note. But suddenly none of the styles are working properly, rendering all our printed material awful! Could you please fix this ASAP or let me know what needs to be updated to have this work again??

Developer reply

November 23, 2020

Hey, there! I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having with the Order Printer app. I'd like to find out more information about what you're experiencing so that we can troubleshoot this together. I'll send you an email shortly for more details. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Outlet Home

Ha dejado de funcionar de repente y hace por lo menos un mes que sigue igual. No es posible imprimir desde los dispositivos móviles o tablets, lo cual nos representa un serio problema en nuestra tienda.

Mush Boutique

I am no longer able to print invoices and I see someone else is having the same issue. The invoice will come up along with the big green print button, but clicking on the button does not work. This seems to be a known issue but has not been fixed and issue started 3 weeks ago. Currently looking for a new app to use. I would think shopify would have good apps.

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Hi, there! We experienced this issue a few weeks back and it has since been resolved, however your browser may be caching the issue from before. I'd recommend clearing your browser's cache, and this should resolve this for you. I'll follow up with you via email to see if this works, and if not we can do some more troubleshooting together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Sister Freshest

I used to love this app however now since shopify has updated it will no longer allow me to print. I'm very frustrated and now need to find a different way to print my receipts.

Developer reply

November 9, 2020

Thanks for leaving this review and letting us know about the troubles you're experiencing. I'd like to take a closer look into this, and ensure we can get Order Printer working correctly on your account. I'll send you an email soon so we can work through this together. Thanks! - Rae

Sassy Butterfly Boutique

This app was great until latest update. Now nothing happens when I hit Print. Disappointed since printing invoices/packing slips is the purpose of the app.

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

Hey, there! We experienced an issue with the app on October 19th which resulted in the print button being missing. It's likely that your browser has cached this error, so a cache clear should resolve this. If clearing your browser's cache doesn't fix this for you, please reach out to our support and they can dig into that deeper for you: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

The Traditional Leather Lead Company

This app was awesome until a recent update. Now the print button won't work meaning that I can no longer print invoices from either the Shopify app, or the web version. I've been in touch with Shopify who are apparently looking into the issue. It's now been 6 days and I can't print an invoice. Come on people, this is a basic necessity of any business. Something is wrong with the coding somewhere, please sort it out.

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and I'm glad to hear that you've been enjoying the app so far. While we did experience an issue with the print button on October 19th, this was resolved the same day. If you are still unable to print, then it sounds like your browser and app may be caching the error. I recommend clearing your cache and perhaps rebooting your router if you haven't already done so. I'm also going to send you an email shortly to see if the issue has been resolved. If you're still unable to print, we can continue troubleshooting via email together. Looking forward to your reply! - Julie, Shopify Support