Order Printer

Order Printer

Price: Free
Rating (3.3)
Reviews
Developer
836 reviews
188 reviews
Overall rating
3.3
Counts per rating level
  • 46% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 1 stars
188 reviews
April 23, 2021

There are two main issues with this app both has to do with using different currencies in my shop. I am using shopify payments so it should be straightforward... 1) When I use a free shipment code the discount listed is in my sore currency but listed as the currency the customer pays in.
2) I am trying to make the invoice list store currency and trasaction currency since that is needed for tax purposes but no matter what I try the only currency that displays is the transaction currency. The liquid references listed does nothing!

Flugasports
Sweden
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Shopify replied May 12, 2021

Hi, there! Thanks for your feedback. This may be something we can bring to our theme's team to take a look at customizing for you. I would like to set the expectation that this may still require help from a developer if you don't have proficiency in liquid, but please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team so we can run this by them: https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V. -Oliver, Shopify Support

Edited April 2, 2021

Downgraded to 1 STAR. Unfortunately the assistance provided is no longer of the same quality as it was the last time we reached out reached out. Support staff was able to assist with changing code so the template could be changed. On this occasion, we were referred to other developers.

White Lion Athletics
Canada
Time spent using app: Over 4 years
Shopify replied April 13, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and for writing you review. Our theme support team can make some changes to the templates for Order Printer, although this is usually limited to minor changes such as adjusting spacing and adding text and images. Other requests are not supported by our themes team, as per our design policy (https://bit.ly/3uGMIeu), and these changes must be made by a third-party developer or by the merchant themselves. There are also apps that allow for a wider variety of templates you can consider, such as Order Printer Templates: https://bit.ly/3g6Xy9N.

If you feel that the changes you requested were indeed minor, and/ or were similar changes you requested before, please feel free to reach out to us again and we can take a second look for you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Edited February 10, 2021

Shopify now adds ADVERTISEMENTS FOR SHOPIFY to the bottom of every shipping label printed with Shopify Shipping...and they confirm this is intentional and there's no way to get them to remove these advertisements. Definitely a strong possibility they are going to start adding Shopify advertisements to transaction emails next.

Emerald Energy
United States
Time spent using app: Over 5 years
Shopify replied February 11, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I can appreciate your comments on this change. We are open to merchant feedback and I will be sure to submit yours to our development team for their consideration. -Victor, Shopify Support

January 18, 2021

When I click on install App I get a message that no page can be found... is there an other option to install the app?

Sühl´s Harzspezialitäten
Germany
Time spent using app: About 22 hours
Shopify replied January 19, 2021

Thanks for reaching out to us! This is a known issue that our developers are aware of, which causes merchants to receive an error message when re-installing the app after removing it. For the time being, you can re-install it using the direct install link here: https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/auth/shopify?shop=MYSHOPIFYURL (replace with your myshopify.com URL). Please feel free to reach out to support directly if this doe not work. Warm regards! - Oliver, Shopify Support

January 11, 2021

App works as described but when reaching out for support to add a column for discount detail there is never any answer. I have reached out 3 times in reference to different issues. Please help!!

Whistler Group
United States
Time spent using app: Over 4 years
Shopify replied January 12, 2021

Hey, there! I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having trying to get support for your question. This may be something our Theme support team can help with but I'll need to find out more information about what you're looking for first. I'll send you an email shortly so we can follow up on this. Warm regards! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Edited January 9, 2021

We were having issues with the app so we removed it, no we can not re-install the app. Says "There’s no page at this address
Check the URL and try again, or use the search bar to find what you need." when redirected.

Mountain Ridge Candles
United States
Time spent using app: 10 months
Shopify replied January 10, 2021

Thanks for reaching out! This is a known issue that our developers are aware of, which causes merchants to receive an error message when re-installing the app after removing it. For the time being, you can re-install it using the direct install link: https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/auth/shopify?shop=MYSHOPIFYURL (replace with your URL). If that doesn't work, feel free to reach out to support for further assistance. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Edited December 18, 2020

This app is good but it is incredibly unreliable especially on Safari browser. It constantly stops working so it's a real headache especially when we have lots of orders to fulfil. Today the print button disappeared for both Safari and Firefox browsers on all of our machines. Will need to find a more reliable alternative.

9 for 9
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Almost 4 years
Shopify replied December 21, 2020

Thanks for reaching out about this! We experienced an issue with the app on Dec.18th which resulted in the "print" button missing from the app, and this has now been fully resolved. If it's still not working for you, I'd recommend clearing your browser's cache. I'd also recommend using the app (and the platform in general) in Google Chrome, as it tends to function best there. If you'd prefer to look for an alternative, I'd recommend Order Printer Pro: https://bit.ly/3rjQVUr. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

December 2, 2020

App was not easy to use so I deleted it. Now I am trying to reinstall it but i get the following message "There’s no page at this address - Check the URL and try again, or use the search bar to find what you need."

Swanky Boutique
Malta
Time spent using app: About 3 hours
Shopify replied December 7, 2020

Hi, there! Thank you for providing your feedback here. Our developers are aware of an issue where merchants are receiving this error message after deleting the app and then attempting to re-install. They're working to push a fix for this as soon as possible. The current workaround for this is using https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/auth/shopify?shop=MYSHOPIFYURL and replacing MYSHOPIFYURL with your unique myshopify.com url.

I'll be sending you an email to follow up on this. From there, i'll be able to escalate this up to our technical support team as a use case for their investigation into this. If you're still having trouble please feel free to respond to me there. All the best! - Oliver, Shopify Support

November 30, 2020

Was having issues with the app, so I deleted to reinstall now I get an error message that page cannot be found and now I cannot re-install

Namascents Candle Co.
United States
Time spent using app: 2 minutes
Shopify replied December 3, 2020

Thanks for reaching out about this! This appears to be a known issue at the moment, and our developers are working on a fix. For the time being, you can re-install the app by adding your .myshopify.com url to this direct install link: https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/auth/shopify?shop=MYSHOPIFYURL.

I'll also be sending this up to our technical team to help in their investigation, so I'll send you an email shortly to authenticate your account and confirm which troubleshooting steps you've already tried. Thanks for your patience while we sort this out. - Brie, Shopify Support

November 29, 2020

Some variables are not working, especially those starting with "shipping_address", in the Address details section. Example: {{ shipping_address.first_name }} is not working. I can't name all the variables not working, there are too much.

SunShineDressing
France
Time spent using app: 18 days
Shopify replied December 1, 2020

Thanks for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue and would be happy to take a closer look at this for you. I will send an email to you shortly and we can discuss this issue in more detail there. -Victor, Shopify Support