Order Printer

Order Printer

Price: Free
Rating (3.3)
Reviews
Developer
838 reviews
838 reviews
Overall rating
3.3
Counts per rating level
  • 46% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 1 stars
838 reviews
July 15, 2022

I would like to ask if I can print receipts to a bluetooth printer ? as the printers options show when I'm trying to print are wifi printers only

Bloomist.net
Saudi Arabia
Time spent using app: 10 months
Shopify replied August 6, 2022

Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. There aren't any limitations with printer models, as Order Printer supports desktop printers. However, if you're not seeing your Bluetooth printers, then you can also save the invoices/packing slips as a PDF and print them through a different program (https://bit.ly/3byfp9y).

If you need further assistance with this, then we'd be happy to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

July 13, 2022

The app doesn't create correct invoices when the Duties Calculation feature is enabled. Invoices generated using the app will not include a duties line, but will include the duties in the total. There is no liquid template variable for duties. (Opened a support case in March 2022 to update the app to support Duties, but have not received an update on when this feature will be added.)

Proporta
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Shopify replied July 30, 2022

Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. While duties and fees aren't supported on Order Printer at this time, we understand how important this is to you and we'd be more happy to submit a feature request on your behalf to our development team for future considerations.

That being said, if you need something that can provide commercial invoicing and include duties or import taxes in the meantime, then we'd recommend taking a look at something like Sufio: Professional Invoices (https://bit.ly/3POQspc) or AVA PDF Invoice: Order Printer (https://bit.ly/3Jlh3Ik). Thanks again! -Elias, Shopify Support

June 29, 2022

Is this App integrated for use in Shopify Flow? I want to use it to print orders automatically and add an order tag if certain conditions are met when order created triggers.

9point8
Canada
Time spent using app: 6 months
Shopify replied July 17, 2022

Thank you for reaching out and posting this question! While Order Printer isn't integrated with Shopify Flow at the moment, we understand that this is important to you and we'd be happy to log this as a feature request to our development team for considerations in future releases.

If you'd like to explore apps that work with Shopify Flow, then we've got a list of them right over here: https://bit.ly/3PfxkAF. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

May 25, 2022

Does this app support the auto order print when order is placed?
So every time and customer places an order it will send a print job. Then the printer will receive the print job and print automatically.

Royal MedPharm
Israel
Time spent using app: About 7 hours
Shopify replied June 20, 2022

Hey, there! Automatic print isn't currently a feature of the app, however I can definitely see how that option could be beneficial for you. I'll be sure to pass that on as a feature request to our developers to be considered in any future updates. Thank you! - Brie, Shopify Support

May 24, 2022

I installed this app, because it's a requirement to use with the Orderly Packing Slips. The packing slips are beautiful, a much needed upgrade to the Shopify packing slips. HOWEVER - you can't print the packing slips from the same page that you fulfill the order. So you have to 1) fulfill the order, 2) exit out of the order itself back to your Shopify Orders page, 3) select the checkbox next to the order and click "Print with Order App," 4) be taken to the Order App page, THEN you can print the dashboard. For one or two orders, it's annoying but not a huge deal. But if you're fulfilling a lot of orders at one time, it's a hassle to have to fulfill the orders on one page, then go somewhere else just to print the packing slips.

Florious Beauty
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
Shopify replied June 8, 2022

Hi there, Florious Beauty. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review for Order Printer. Having the ability to both fulfil and print packing slips on the same page would be a great feature for this app to have, and we can absolutely see the value such a feature would provide. I want to let you know that I've passed this feedback on to our Product Team, so they can look into building this feature into a future app update. Though I can't comment on any timelines, I can assure you that the team is aware of this feature request. Thanks again for your review! -Imogen, Shopify Support

April 28, 2022

This app has several drawbacks. 1. It lists the customer information at the bottom rather than at the top of the order. 2. It doesn't right justify the item cost. 3. It doesn't show the actual cost if more than one item is ordered.
4. It doesn't show the price before the discount.
5. It doesn't show an automatic discount at all.
6. It doesn't work with Draft orders. Some of these issues can be changed by editing, but why isn't this designed to write a clear customer invoice?

ESL Supplies LLC
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied June 6, 2022

Hi there, ESL Supplies. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Order Printer. We appreciate the feedback you've provided us here. We're always looking to improve our product offerings, so any and all feedback is appreciated, as it helps us accomplish this. I've gone ahead and passed this feedback to our Product Team so they can consider implementing something in the future to address these shortcomings. It sounds like custom templates may be something that could help you with some of these issues, so I recommend checking out this document here (https://bit.ly/3aziNQR) could help guide you down a path to addressing some of the shortcomings. -Imogen, Shopify Support

April 14, 2022

注文の商品点数が変わった時に、明細に最終的な数量が反映できませんでした。 Liquid変数を比べてみたところ、
注文管理>明細書を印刷する で出力する明細書は {% for line_item in line_items_in_shipment %} が使えますが、
Order Printerだと {% for line_item in line_items%}しか使えません。 これが原因かと思うのですが、どちらも同じ変数が使えるようになりませんか?

飛騨山椒
Japan
Time spent using app: About 3 years
April 7, 2022

How do i send a PDF with the order conformation to my customer? Ik kan alleen printen en geen pfd sturen?

Lotta bijoux
Netherlands
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Shopify replied April 12, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for asking your question. If you're wanting to have a downloadable file sent to your customers when they complete their order, you'd be best served using the Digital Downloads app as it serves this purpose. The app is developed directly by Shopify and free to install via the Shopify App Store here: https://bit.ly/365C628 -Victor, Shopify Support

March 30, 2022

Is it possible to print in spanish language? Until now I have been sharing notes in english to my customers...

Atrévete mas
Mexico
Time spent using app: 3 months
Shopify replied April 12, 2022

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. At this time, all templates for the Order Printer app are in English and there aren't any other languages that are supported. It would be possible to translate the templates into Spanish but this would require a fair bit of work and some knowledge of HTML. If this is something you wanted help with, you could seek to hire a Shopify Expert: https://bit.ly/3p9T9Fm.

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our app development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

March 21, 2022

I fail to print or save a complete invoice on iPad via Shopify POS. It display only half of the invoice. Anyway to fix this?

IOSOI Skin Lab
Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app: About 13 hours
Shopify replied March 28, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for notifying us of this issue. I am not sure why this is happening, so I would recommend you contact our support team directly for further assistance: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA.

They will be able to authenticate you on the store and dig into this in more detail. -Victor, Shopify Support