Order Printer

Order Printer

by Shopify

Print invoices, labels, receipts, packing slips, and more.

3.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    47% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    23% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

21 - 30 of 794 reviews

ARETE

Very good if you want to create simple invoices and it looks better than the invoices provided by Shopify. I have managed to insert my logo into the invoice, but how do I change the size of the logo as it is too big?

Developer reply

January 12, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for us here. Editing your Order Printer templates requires you to be familiar with HTML, CSS, and Liquid, but if the the template is still close to stock, then our Theme Support team may be able to help you with the customization. I'll be sending you an email so we can follow up with you on this and take a look into that together. - Oliver, Shopify Support

Mountain Ridge Candles

We were having issues with the app so we removed it, no we can not re-install the app. Says "There’s no page at this address
Check the URL and try again, or use the search bar to find what you need." when redirected.

Developer reply

January 10, 2021

Thanks for reaching out! This is a known issue that our developers are aware of, which causes merchants to receive an error message when re-installing the app after removing it. For the time being, you can re-install it using the direct install link: https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/auth/shopify?shop=MYSHOPIFYURL (replace with your URL). If that doesn't work, feel free to reach out to support for further assistance. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

luluFabrics

I'm trying to add my store logo.....Is there any chance my own logo on the invoice? I don't know hoe to do it by codes if so... NEED HELP!

Developer reply

January 5, 2021

Hey, there! You can find instructions on how to add your logo to Order Printer templates here: https://bit.ly/392d5Ct. If you have trouble with it and you're using a free Shopify theme, our support team may be able to lend a hand. If you're using a third party theme, your theme developer should be able to help you out. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Susan Connor New York

True, the packing lists get a lot prettier if you use this. But...from an operations standpoint, I REALLY wish this app did not need to take me through another screen to print our packing lists. It would be great to be able to print from order printer right on the order page, so we didn't have to then go BACK to the order page to use our other apps. Or...I'd love to just be able to better customize the shopify basic packing list...and abandon Order Printer entirely, but we tried and it doesn't seem to update when we make css changes.

Developer reply

January 5, 2021

Thank you for leaving this review. I appreciate you sharing this feedback, and outlining how printing packing slips directly within your orders would streamline your workflow. I understand how beneficial this would be, so I'm going to share your thoughts on this with our teams directly. We're always working hard to improve the functionality of our apps, and this is definitely a great suggestion for our teams to review further. Thanks again! - Rae

Telescopes Canada

It works well for us to print simple commercial invoices for customs/export. We couldn't find an easy way to do it in Shopify without the app.

UcuzEkspres

It's great, but it would be great if the developers sell us affordable themes. Coding is confusing..

Cosmetic World

We have been using this app for over a year. So far so good considering it's free. I would like to get a template made for our in house shipping labels. We use the Dymo LabelWriter 4XL which we ordered from Shopify. Can we get someone to make us a custom label template? Thanks.

Developer reply

December 21, 2020

Hey, there! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I believe your only option here would be to hire a Shopify Expert to code a new template for you: https://bit.ly/2X9fyGY. That said, I'm not sure if this would be possible to do either way, as this would require the app to calculate shipping costs and generate a label, which it hasn't been built to do. The app is more geared towards printing order documents such as packing slips or invoices, so for printing shipping labels you'll want to use a carrier's website or Shopify Shipping: https://bit.ly/2Ki8Vyd. - Brie, Shopify Support

9 for 9

This app is good but it is incredibly unreliable especially on Safari browser. It constantly stops working so it's a real headache especially when we have lots of orders to fulfil. Today the print button disappeared for both Safari and Firefox browsers on all of our machines. Will need to find a more reliable alternative.

Developer reply

December 21, 2020

Thanks for reaching out about this! We experienced an issue with the app on Dec.18th which resulted in the "print" button missing from the app, and this has now been fully resolved. If it's still not working for you, I'd recommend clearing your browser's cache. I'd also recommend using the app (and the platform in general) in Google Chrome, as it tends to function best there. If you'd prefer to look for an alternative, I'd recommend Order Printer Pro: https://bit.ly/3rjQVUr. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Swanky Boutique

App was not easy to use so I deleted it. Now I am trying to reinstall it but i get the following message "There’s no page at this address - Check the URL and try again, or use the search bar to find what you need."

Developer reply

December 7, 2020

Hi, there! Thank you for providing your feedback here. Our developers are aware of an issue where merchants are receiving this error message after deleting the app and then attempting to re-install. They're working to push a fix for this as soon as possible. The current workaround for this is using https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/auth/shopify?shop=MYSHOPIFYURL and replacing MYSHOPIFYURL with your unique myshopify.com url.

I'll be sending you an email to follow up on this. From there, i'll be able to escalate this up to our technical support team as a use case for their investigation into this. If you're still having trouble please feel free to respond to me there. All the best! - Oliver, Shopify Support

The Modernest

I was having some issues so I deleted the app. Now when I try to reinstall, it says page does not exist. Please help

Developer reply

December 4, 2020

Hey, there. Thanks for letting us know about this. This is currently an open issue that our developers are aware of and is being worked on. At the moment you can instead re-install the app by adding your .myshopify.com url to this direct install link: https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/auth/shopify?shop=MYSHOPIFYURL.

To help the team with their investigation of this, I'd also like to send this up to them for added context. I'll send you an email to authenticate your account so that I can do this. Thank you very much and speak soon. - Brie, Shopify Support