The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
I am no longer able to print invoices and I see someone else is having the same issue. The invoice will come up along with the big green print button, but clicking on the button does not work. This seems to be a known issue but has not been fixed and issue started 3 weeks ago. Currently looking for a new app to use. I would think shopify would have good apps.
Hi, there! We experienced this issue a few weeks back and it has since been resolved, however your browser may be caching the issue from before. I'd recommend clearing your browser's cache, and this should resolve this for you. I'll follow up with you via email to see if this works, and if not we can do some more troubleshooting together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support
Support is really quite useless. You can email them, however their response is generally very vague, I doubt they actually even read the question you send, but simply give a generic answer. I have had to hire a outside source for every little thing that I feel support really should have been able to take care of. I have been able to get it working, but it's certainly not an app that shopify should really be that proud of.
Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with our support team. It sounds like you were able to get the app working, however I'd like to follow up with you to see if you need anymore help and to make sure your feedback is passed on to our developers. I'll send you an email shortly and we can speak more there. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support
I used to love this app however now since shopify has updated it will no longer allow me to print. I'm very frustrated and now need to find a different way to print my receipts.
Thanks for leaving this review and letting us know about the troubles you're experiencing. I'd like to take a closer look into this, and ensure we can get Order Printer working correctly on your account. I'll send you an email soon so we can work through this together. Thanks! - Rae
A very good effort by the team. Appreciated, I need support for one issue i am facing with SubTotal. It is not showing the Original Total but the final total after discount. See the below Example. Subtotal and Total Price showing the same values. 2 x Item Name 1 - Rs.1,198.00
1 x Item name 2 -Rs.599.00 Subtotal price: Rs.1,599.00 Tag used: subtotal_price Includes discount "Custom discount" Rs.-198.00
Total price: Rs.1,599.00 Tag used: total_price
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review. I'm happy to hear that you appreciate the Order Printer app and I'd love to help you ensure that your template is setup correctly. I'm going to send you an email shortly so we can dive in together and have a closer look. Chat soon! - Julie, Shopify Support
not so plain jane australia
used to love this app as I was able to print from my phone, now since an update unable to do it. very frustrating.
Hey, there! Thanks for letting us know. I'd like to find out more about the issues you're experiencing so that we can help you troubleshoot those and get the app working for you. I'll reach out to you shortly via email and we can take a look together. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support
Windy Point Soap Making Supplies
Not super happy with app. When trying to print orders in bulk it skips a bunch so you need to back and print the ones it misses. Good app in theory but it would be nice if it actually worked properly.
Hi, there. Thanks for letting us know that you're experiencing this issue. Our developers are aware of an issue resulting in skipped orders during bulk printing and are still working on a fix for this. In the meantime, printing from the desktop version of the app should be working as expected, or you can always use a different app such as Order Printer Pro: https://bit.ly/3mPa3a1. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support
Sassy Butterfly Boutique
This app was great until latest update. Now nothing happens when I hit Print. Disappointed since printing invoices/packing slips is the purpose of the app.
Hey, there! We experienced an issue with the app on October 19th which resulted in the print button being missing. It's likely that your browser has cached this error, so a cache clear should resolve this. If clearing your browser's cache doesn't fix this for you, please reach out to our support and they can dig into that deeper for you: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support
The Traditional Leather Lead Company
This app was awesome until a recent update. Now the print button won't work meaning that I can no longer print invoices from either the Shopify app, or the web version. I've been in touch with Shopify who are apparently looking into the issue. It's now been 6 days and I can't print an invoice. Come on people, this is a basic necessity of any business. Something is wrong with the coding somewhere, please sort it out.
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and I'm glad to hear that you've been enjoying the app so far. While we did experience an issue with the print button on October 19th, this was resolved the same day. If you are still unable to print, then it sounds like your browser and app may be caching the error. I recommend clearing your cache and perhaps rebooting your router if you haven't already done so. I'm also going to send you an email shortly to see if the issue has been resolved. If you're still unable to print, we can continue troubleshooting via email together. Looking forward to your reply! - Julie, Shopify Support
When i try to hit the "Print Button" from the phone it does not do anything. It´s no longer working. Tried clearing the cache and data on the shopify app
I appreciate you letting us know about this! We did experience a brief issue with the print button on October 19th, but this was resolved the same day. Although you've tried clearing your cache already, it sounds like your browser may still be caching the error, in which case clearing your cache and cookies once again would be recommended. I'm going to follow up with you directly via email to see if that did the trick. If you're still experiencing the same issue, we can continue troubleshooting together. Chat soon! - Julie, Shopify Support
This app is everything I need for custom order prints. This only thing missing is the ability the use the location details instead of the shop details. Or am I missing something?
Hey, there! Thanks so much for the review. You can change the address that appears on your packing slips or other documents by editing the template code. If you're eligible for design time, our Themes team may be able to give you a hand with that. Feel free to reach out to our support team and they can look into it for you: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions.