Order Printer

Order Printer

by Shopify

Print invoices, labels, receipts, packing slips, and more.

3.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    47% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    23% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

41 - 50 of 790 reviews

Windy Point Soap Making Supplies

Not super happy with app. When trying to print orders in bulk it skips a bunch so you need to back and print the ones it misses. Good app in theory but it would be nice if it actually worked properly.

Developer reply

November 3, 2020

Hi, there. Thanks for letting us know that you're experiencing this issue. Our developers are aware of an issue resulting in skipped orders during bulk printing and are still working on a fix for this. In the meantime, printing from the desktop version of the app should be working as expected, or you can always use a different app such as Order Printer Pro: https://bit.ly/3mPa3a1. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Sassy Butterfly Boutique

This app was great until latest update. Now nothing happens when I hit Print. Disappointed since printing invoices/packing slips is the purpose of the app.

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

Hey, there! We experienced an issue with the app on October 19th which resulted in the print button being missing. It's likely that your browser has cached this error, so a cache clear should resolve this. If clearing your browser's cache doesn't fix this for you, please reach out to our support and they can dig into that deeper for you: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

The Traditional Leather Lead Company

This app was awesome until a recent update. Now the print button won't work meaning that I can no longer print invoices from either the Shopify app, or the web version. I've been in touch with Shopify who are apparently looking into the issue. It's now been 6 days and I can't print an invoice. Come on people, this is a basic necessity of any business. Something is wrong with the coding somewhere, please sort it out.

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and I'm glad to hear that you've been enjoying the app so far. While we did experience an issue with the print button on October 19th, this was resolved the same day. If you are still unable to print, then it sounds like your browser and app may be caching the error. I recommend clearing your cache and perhaps rebooting your router if you haven't already done so. I'm also going to send you an email shortly to see if the issue has been resolved. If you're still unable to print, we can continue troubleshooting via email together. Looking forward to your reply! - Julie, Shopify Support

BaddieeLash

When i try to hit the "Print Button" from the phone it does not do anything. It´s no longer working. Tried clearing the cache and data on the shopify app

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

I appreciate you letting us know about this! We did experience a brief issue with the print button on October 19th, but this was resolved the same day. Although you've tried clearing your cache already, it sounds like your browser may still be caching the error, in which case clearing your cache and cookies once again would be recommended. I'm going to follow up with you directly via email to see if that did the trick. If you're still experiencing the same issue, we can continue troubleshooting together. Chat soon! - Julie, Shopify Support

Xpertvinum

This app is everything I need for custom order prints. This only thing missing is the ability the use the location details instead of the shop details. Or am I missing something?

Developer reply

November 26, 2020

Hey, there! Thanks so much for the review. You can change the address that appears on your packing slips or other documents by editing the template code. If you're eligible for design time, our Themes team may be able to give you a hand with that. Feel free to reach out to our support team and they can look into it for you: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions.

Mission Wine & Spirits

Orders are getting lost when printing and an error code prevents my shipping department from printing, driving them nuts. Seems like I'm not the only one... How is this not a native feature anyways?

Developer reply

October 23, 2020

Hey, there! Thanks for reaching out about that. It's possible that your browser is caching an issue that we experienced with the app on the 19th, and a cache clear may resolve this for you. I'll follow up with you via email shortly to see if that works, and if not we can continue troubleshooting together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

ALGOSHOPRD

When i try to hit the "Print Button" from the phone it does not do anything. It´s no longer working.

Developer reply

October 23, 2020

Thanks for letting us know! We experienced an issue with the print button on October 19th - this was resolved the same day, however it's possible that your browser is caching the error and you may need to clear your cache and cookies. I'll follow up with you via email to see if this helps, and we can continue troubleshooting together if not. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

MesmerEyez

Can't use this without the print button. Peak time of year as well... help :) A great app when it's working for bulk.

Developer reply

October 23, 2020

Hey, there! We experienced a brief app issue around the time you left this review, which caused the print button to be missing when trying to print bulk orders. This should now be resolved, however I'll follow up with you via email shortly to check if you're still having trouble with it. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Native-Seeds-Search

The Print button has disappears whenever we try to print > than 1 order as of today. As far as we can tell this error occurs due to a JavaScript error in the https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/assets/sections/order_details_helper-.js file. Specifically if (titleBarData.buttons.secondary.length) { secondaryButtonsConfig = []; titleBarData.buttons.secondary.forEach(function (config) { secondaryButtonsConfig.push({ label: config.label, callbackHandler: function callbackHandler() { (0, __commoner_module__app$assets$javascripts$foundations$app_bridge_wrapper_js.navigateToAbsoluteURL)(config.href); } }); }); } titleBarData appears null. Let's hope this gets fixed ASAP

Developer reply

October 22, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and letting us know about the problem you're facing with the "Print" button. We were experiencing technical issues with the Order Printer app around the time you left this review, which resulted in the "Print" button missing. I'm going to go ahead and send you an email straight away to make sure that things are back up and running and offer some troubleshooting steps if necessary. Chat soon! - Julie, Shopify Support

blowdrops

no printing Button! Change it back! you are a big app in my process! geht fast please!!!! thanks...bye FAST SUPPORT