Order Printer

Print invoices, labels, receipts, packing slips, and more.

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

3.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    47% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    22% of ratings are 1 stars
41 - 50 of 816 reviews

Green Florist

I read a review back in Oct last year that the app no longer allows printing from phone properly. Just had it installed today and experienced same problem - has the problem about printing from phone been fixed?

Developer reply

January 16, 2021

Hey, there! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I know this was an issue that our developers were aware of at the time. I'll be sending you an email so we can follow up on this with our development team and take a closer look into this together. - Oliver, Shopify Support

Whistler Group

App works as described but when reaching out for support to add a column for discount detail there is never any answer. I have reached out 3 times in reference to different issues. Please help!!

Developer reply

January 12, 2021

Hey, there! I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having trying to get support for your question. This may be something our Theme support team can help with but I'll need to find out more information about what you're looking for first. I'll send you an email shortly so we can follow up on this. Warm regards! - Oliver, Shopify Support

ARETE

Very good if you want to create simple invoices and it looks better than the invoices provided by Shopify. I have managed to insert my logo into the invoice, but how do I change the size of the logo as it is too big?

Developer reply

January 12, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for us here. Editing your Order Printer templates requires you to be familiar with HTML, CSS, and Liquid, but if the the template is still close to stock, then our Theme Support team may be able to help you with the customization. I'll be sending you an email so we can follow up with you on this and take a look into that together. - Oliver, Shopify Support

Mountain Ridge Candles

We were having issues with the app so we removed it, no we can not re-install the app. Says "There’s no page at this address
Check the URL and try again, or use the search bar to find what you need." when redirected.

Developer reply

January 10, 2021

Thanks for reaching out! This is a known issue that our developers are aware of, which causes merchants to receive an error message when re-installing the app after removing it. For the time being, you can re-install it using the direct install link: https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/auth/shopify?shop=MYSHOPIFYURL (replace with your URL). If that doesn't work, feel free to reach out to support for further assistance. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

luluFabrics

I'm trying to add my store logo.....Is there any chance my own logo on the invoice? I don't know hoe to do it by codes if so... NEED HELP!

Developer reply

January 5, 2021

Hey, there! You can find instructions on how to add your logo to Order Printer templates here: https://bit.ly/392d5Ct. If you have trouble with it and you're using a free Shopify theme, our support team may be able to lend a hand. If you're using a third party theme, your theme developer should be able to help you out. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Susan Connor New York

True, the packing lists get a lot prettier if you use this. But...from an operations standpoint, I REALLY wish this app did not need to take me through another screen to print our packing lists. It would be great to be able to print from order printer right on the order page, so we didn't have to then go BACK to the order page to use our other apps. Or...I'd love to just be able to better customize the shopify basic packing list...and abandon Order Printer entirely, but we tried and it doesn't seem to update when we make css changes.

Developer reply

January 5, 2021

Thank you for leaving this review. I appreciate you sharing this feedback, and outlining how printing packing slips directly within your orders would streamline your workflow. I understand how beneficial this would be, so I'm going to share your thoughts on this with our teams directly. We're always working hard to improve the functionality of our apps, and this is definitely a great suggestion for our teams to review further. Thanks again! - Rae

Telescopes Canada

It works well for us to print simple commercial invoices for customs/export. We couldn't find an easy way to do it in Shopify without the app.

UcuzEkspres

It's great, but it would be great if the developers sell us affordable themes. Coding is confusing..

Cosmetic World

We have been using this app for over a year. So far so good considering it's free. I would like to get a template made for our in house shipping labels. We use the Dymo LabelWriter 4XL which we ordered from Shopify. Can we get someone to make us a custom label template? Thanks.

Developer reply

December 21, 2020

Hey, there! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I believe your only option here would be to hire a Shopify Expert to code a new template for you: https://bit.ly/2X9fyGY. That said, I'm not sure if this would be possible to do either way, as this would require the app to calculate shipping costs and generate a label, which it hasn't been built to do. The app is more geared towards printing order documents such as packing slips or invoices, so for printing shipping labels you'll want to use a carrier's website or Shopify Shipping: https://bit.ly/2Ki8Vyd. - Brie, Shopify Support

9 for 9

This app is good but it is incredibly unreliable especially on Safari browser. It constantly stops working so it's a real headache especially when we have lots of orders to fulfil. Today the print button disappeared for both Safari and Firefox browsers on all of our machines. Will need to find a more reliable alternative.

Developer reply

December 21, 2020

Thanks for reaching out about this! We experienced an issue with the app on Dec.18th which resulted in the "print" button missing from the app, and this has now been fully resolved. If it's still not working for you, I'd recommend clearing your browser's cache. I'd also recommend using the app (and the platform in general) in Google Chrome, as it tends to function best there. If you'd prefer to look for an alternative, I'd recommend Order Printer Pro: https://bit.ly/3rjQVUr. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support