Order Printer

Order Printer

Price: Free
Rating (3.3)
Reviews
Developer
836 reviews
836 reviews
Overall rating
3.3
Counts per rating level
  • 46% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 1 stars
836 reviews
March 14, 2021

I want to use this app to bulk print all of my daily invoices.
This will work so that I do not have to open each invoice individually, and print each one manually. I have already changed the date to the order date. Thanks for the directions. Is there an easy way to add the shipping method, and tracking numbering,
delivery statys into the Shipping Details section? Thanks, Paul S

Classic Automotive LTD
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Shopify replied March 26, 2021

Thank you for writing your review Paul and I'm glad to hear that you're using the Order Printer app regularly. You're able to print numerous invoices at once by going to the Orders section in your admin, selecting numerous orders, and clicking "Print with Order Printer" from the "More actions" tab, as shown here: https://screenshot.click/21-03-gdo0u-6pwj4.png.

In terms of adding other pieces of information to the invoice, you can do so by editing the template within the app. We have more information about editing the templates for the app on the Shopify Help Center: https://bit.ly/2QA9ki7. -Victor, Shopify Support

Edited March 4, 2021

The app does not show the correct date on the invoice. It shows the date you print the invoice. I've just wasted a load of time saving down invoices that all show the same (incorrect) date.

Audrey & Wolf
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied March 8, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and letting us know about this in your review. This is something you should be able to resolve by editing the invoice template—on Line 2 of the template, you can add the "created_at" field instead, which should then show the date the order was generated on the invoice. You can see this edit made in the screenshot here: https://bit.ly/38lI3pv. -Victor, Shopify Support

February 26, 2021

I totally love how simple and easy to use this app is! Makes my invoices and shipping lables simple and professionally done.

Seduire Intimates
Nigeria
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
February 26, 2021

Hi.
Thanks for the great app! I am using this app in Japan. The checkout screen is in Japanese. I don't know if it's a bug. "shipping_address.province".
"shop.province". These are not converted to Japanese. Please let me know if there is a solution.

ARMLOCKERS SHOP
Japan
Time spent using app: 1 day
Shopify replied March 2, 2021

Hi, there! Glad to hear you've had a good experience with the application. If these pieces of code are appearing somewhere, they may not be able to be translated as the code is written in English. Please do reach out to our Support team so we can take a closer look into that with you though: https://bit.ly/3g9kgds! -Oliver, Shopify Support

February 24, 2021

App is kinda clunky and not the easiest to use, but it's free and gives me the ability to print out gift packing lists for folks.

Patagonia Bend
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
Shopify replied March 2, 2021

Thank you for this feedback! I'm sorry to hear that the app has been clunky for you - if you're having any technical issues with it, please contact our support team so we can have a look for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Brie, Shopify Support

Edited February 10, 2021

Shopify now adds ADVERTISEMENTS FOR SHOPIFY to the bottom of every shipping label printed with Shopify Shipping...and they confirm this is intentional and there's no way to get them to remove these advertisements. Definitely a strong possibility they are going to start adding Shopify advertisements to transaction emails next.

Emerald Energy
United States
Time spent using app: Over 5 years
Shopify replied February 11, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I can appreciate your comments on this change. We are open to merchant feedback and I will be sure to submit yours to our development team for their consideration. -Victor, Shopify Support

February 7, 2021

I really like this app, but I have a problem which I need help with. I want the PayPal Transaction ID to be shown on the PDF via the HTML template. I spent weeks trying to figure it out, but cant solve it. Please help me.

Malkönig
Germany
Time spent using app: 9 months
Shopify replied February 9, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for us here. Editing your Order Printer templates requires you to be familiar with HTML, CSS, and Liquid. If you're having some trouble getting your PayPal Transaction ID added to your template, I'd definitely recommend posting in the Shopify Community: https://bit.ly/2UfNMXn. We have experts with a wealth of coding knowledge ready to help you through processes like this. All the best! - Oliver, Shopify Support

January 30, 2021

I have a question the app has the header at the top and in the footer under text there are still above order printer under the file link how can i read that

DSGN ART
Germany
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Shopify replied February 2, 2021

Hey, there! I'm not sure I understand your request, however I'd like to take a look at that with you and see if there's anything we can do to help. I'll send you an email shortly for more information, and we can discuss there. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

January 18, 2021

When I click on install App I get a message that no page can be found... is there an other option to install the app?

Sühl´s Harzspezialitäten
Germany
Time spent using app: About 22 hours
Shopify replied January 19, 2021

Thanks for reaching out to us! This is a known issue that our developers are aware of, which causes merchants to receive an error message when re-installing the app after removing it. For the time being, you can re-install it using the direct install link here: https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/auth/shopify?shop=MYSHOPIFYURL (replace with your myshopify.com URL). Please feel free to reach out to support directly if this doe not work. Warm regards! - Oliver, Shopify Support

January 14, 2021

I like the app and i am using it. I would like to add SKU in line but liquid variables don't work. Thanks

Il mondo di Wit
Italy
Time spent using app: About 2 years
Shopify replied January 16, 2021

Hi, there! Glad to hear you're liking the app so far. Adding the SKU may be something that our Theme Support team can customize for you. I'll be sending you an email shortly so we can take a look into this further with you. - Oliver, Shopify Support