Order Printer

Order Printer

by Shopify

Print invoices, labels, receipts, packing slips, and more.

3.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    47% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    23% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

51 - 60 of 794 reviews

ALGOSHOPRD

When i try to hit the "Print Button" from the phone it does not do anything. It´s no longer working.

Developer reply

October 23, 2020

Thanks for letting us know! We experienced an issue with the print button on October 19th - this was resolved the same day, however it's possible that your browser is caching the error and you may need to clear your cache and cookies. I'll follow up with you via email to see if this helps, and we can continue troubleshooting together if not. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

MesmerEyez

Can't use this without the print button. Peak time of year as well... help :) A great app when it's working for bulk.

Developer reply

October 23, 2020

Hey, there! We experienced a brief app issue around the time you left this review, which caused the print button to be missing when trying to print bulk orders. This should now be resolved, however I'll follow up with you via email shortly to check if you're still having trouble with it. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Native-Seeds-Search

The Print button has disappears whenever we try to print > than 1 order as of today. As far as we can tell this error occurs due to a JavaScript error in the https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/assets/sections/order_details_helper-.js file. Specifically if (titleBarData.buttons.secondary.length) { secondaryButtonsConfig = []; titleBarData.buttons.secondary.forEach(function (config) { secondaryButtonsConfig.push({ label: config.label, callbackHandler: function callbackHandler() { (0, __commoner_module__app$assets$javascripts$foundations$app_bridge_wrapper_js.navigateToAbsoluteURL)(config.href); } }); }); } titleBarData appears null. Let's hope this gets fixed ASAP

Developer reply

October 22, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and letting us know about the problem you're facing with the "Print" button. We were experiencing technical issues with the Order Printer app around the time you left this review, which resulted in the "Print" button missing. I'm going to go ahead and send you an email straight away to make sure that things are back up and running and offer some troubleshooting steps if necessary. Chat soon! - Julie, Shopify Support

blowdrops

no printing Button! Change it back! you are a big app in my process! geht fast please!!!! thanks...bye FAST SUPPORT

SkinLoversMX

today October 19. This app doesnt work any more. Was this best for print and manage your order. Hope it comes back soon

Developer reply

October 22, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that the app has stopped working for you but we appreciate you writing your review and providing us with your feedback nonetheless. I'd like to take a closer look at the issue you've been experiencing and see if I can help get the app working for you again, so I will send you an email shortly to touch base with you on this. Please look out for my email and get back to me so we can discuss and hopefully resolve this problem as soon as we can. -Victor, Shopify Support

IVMedical

As today 19/10/2020 the app has stopped working. Is there a ETA for the fix? This is quite a problema since shopify doesnt let you bulk print orders

Developer reply

October 22, 2020

Thank you for reaching out about this and I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues getting the app working. I'd like to check in with you and see if this problem is still ongoing, and if so, to then offer my assistance. I will be sending you an email shortly so we can touch base on this, so please look out for that and get back to me if you're still requiring help with this. -Victor, Shopify Support

Basics by Luamarta

The app is quite nice and you can customize the layout as you need. The team is really helpful with any question.

Hodmedod's British pulses, grains, seeds, flour & more

The app is very slow to load orders, as a consequence when printing batches (not even particularly big batches) orders are often missing. This is a problem as it means we have to double check that the order printer has done what it's supposed to do (printed orders!) and inevitably from time to time we miss a few - which isn't great for our customers. We do our best to give the app time to work, but even so the problem recurs. Any thoughts on how / when this might be corrected would be appreciated.

Developer reply

October 16, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and bring your experience to our attention. There is a maximum of 50 orders printable at a time, and larger orders (2000+ products) may display errors. In your case, it's possible that not all the orders are loading before selecting print, causing certain orders to skip. After selecting the orders to print and as the Order printer page loads, allow the page to load for 30 seconds.

If after doing this you're continuing to experience the same issue, we'd be happy to take a closer look at it on our end here. I've gone ahead and sent you an email to discuss this further - hope to hear back from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support

Zeitgeist Vintage

Only returns: "We're sorry, but something went wrong. We've been notified about this issue and we'll take a look at it shortly." for the last three days. Very bad performance and just not usable apparently.

Developer reply

October 9, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry to hear that you've been having difficulty with printing your orders for the last few days, and I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Have you already tried clearing your cache and cookies: (https://bit.ly/3cF33HW) before reattempting to access the app through the Chrome browser?

I don't see any live issues regarding this, but I'd be happy to take a closer look at this for you. I've gone ahead and sent you an email requesting more information to see how we can get this addressed for you as soon as possible. Hope to hear from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support

Aloriam

This app includes items that have been cancelled or refunded, even though it is marked quantity 0, this is very confusing on the receipt printed. Any time the order is edited to add/remove items, this app prints out both the removed items and new items. It also doesn't work on iphone, so you must use the desktop interface to print your packing slips. Needs improvement.

Developer reply

October 9, 2020

Hi, there! Thank you for leaving your feedback here. I'd like to find out more about your packing slips printing out removed items - I'll send you an email shortly and we can troubleshoot this together. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support