Order Printer

Order Printer

by Shopify

Print invoices, labels, receipts, packing slips, and more.

3.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    47% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    23% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

61 - 70 of 795 reviews

Aloriam

This app includes items that have been cancelled or refunded, even though it is marked quantity 0, this is very confusing on the receipt printed. Any time the order is edited to add/remove items, this app prints out both the removed items and new items. It also doesn't work on iphone, so you must use the desktop interface to print your packing slips. Needs improvement.

Developer reply

October 9, 2020

Hi, there! Thank you for leaving your feedback here. I'd like to find out more about your packing slips printing out removed items - I'll send you an email shortly and we can troubleshoot this together. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support

+ Amodern Alchemy

Misleading. Does not print Labels. Only does packing slips and invoices. If you want to get into it with .liquid, you could get labels set up, but it would be a waste of time when you can use a variety of other apps for that.

Developer reply

October 9, 2020

Hey, there. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review here. You're correct that the app only comes with default templates for packing slips and invoices. You can add templates for labels easily if you wish, however we do recommend having someone familiar with HTML/CSS do this for you. Thanks for your feedback! - Brie, Shopify Support

NUTRIBE

It works. There is a bug with now datetime that doesn't take the shop's timezone into account.
Otherwise I would recommend this app.

Evil Greed

We are using the app for 2 years now and while expanding and processing more orders, we are receiving more customer messages with a mix of questions and issues. A huge problem for us are orders with refunded items. Those are listed as refunded in the order overview, yet they appear on the printed sheet which leads to wrong items being picked/shipped.

Developer reply

October 5, 2020

Hey, there! I'm sorry to hear about your predicament with the app, and I'd love to look into this for you further. I'll reach out to you via email shortly for more information, and we can take a look together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Esthécare | Centre expert Biologique Recherche

It works on desktop browsers. But not on iPhones. It prints only half of the page every time (tried it on different iPhones). That's a pity as it's the only way to have a packing slip with prices displayed

Developer reply

September 29, 2020

Hello! Thank you so much for your feedback. I'd like to take a closer look into this with you to see what your workflow looks like and how we can fix this. I'll be following up with you via email shortly so we can take a closer look into this together! Thanks. - Oliver, Shopify Support

Vates

The images are way too small on the order prints, and I'd like to customize this but have found no ways around. The order templates should be customized without coding skills required....

Developer reply

September 21, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with your feedback here. The templates can be difficult to customize, for sure, but there are apps that can help with this. I'll send you an email shortly to discuss this with you in more detail. -Victor, Shopify Support

シーシャ卸.com

I want you to localize "Shop province code" in Japanese. If it is not localized, the display will be strange and the app cannot be used.

Developer reply

September 15, 2020

Hello! Thank you so much for that feedback. Localization is very important to us, and I'd like to find out more about how it currently displays for you and what changes would need to be made. I'll follow up with you via email shortly for more details. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

The Bow Tie Club

Very slow to load and sometimes misses orders if you do not allow plenty of loading time. No excuse for an app that prints out your orders. Shopify needs to try a little harder!

Developer reply

September 15, 2020

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback here. This could be a localized issue, or it's possible that it may need some time to load if you're printing a vast amount of orders at once. That said, I'd like to find out more about your issue to be sure your feedback is passed on to our developers. I'll send you an email shortly for more information. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

MascotasCanarias

Its ok to print with a printer A4 for example but if you want to print with a ticket printer it's impossible

Developer reply

September 13, 2020

Hi, there! When printing packing slips and invoices these are typically printed on full pages, which may be why a ticket printer wouldn't function correctly. That said, it sounds like you may be trying to print a custom template. I'd like to find out more about what you're hoping to print out so that we can see what your options are. I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look together. Talk soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

www.mask.london

I CANNOT GET THE APP TO OPEN. I HAVE REMOVED AND ADDED 4 TIMES AND I JUST GET THE SAME ERROR MESSAGE. I HAVE SENT SEVERAL MESSAGES ASKING FOR HELP AND THERE IS NO RESPONSE.

Developer reply

September 13, 2020

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear that you're having trouble installing the app - there are no ongoing issues with this, so it is likely related to a browser issue. I'll send you an email shortly and we can do some troubleshooting together to get that installed for you. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support