Order Printer

Print invoices, labels, receipts, packing slips, and more.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Order printer, free and easy to set up.

Reviews

3.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 46% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 186 reviews

Pickwick & Co.

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 2 years

I had trouble with the app and have had an open ticket for a week. they verified there was in fact trouble. NOT operator error.

My Everything Store

Location Canada
Time spent using app 3 months

This app does not allow customers to be able to print off an invoice themselves. We have to go into the order, save the invoice as a PDF and then email it to them. I have to pay for an upgrade to allow my customers to download their own invoices. This is a very very basic function that any platform has for free to their customers. What is sent to the customer automatically is a receipt, it is not an invoice. The one star reviews are the second largest on the review ratings for this app, I think Shopify needs to address this sooner than later.

Developer reply

October 17, 2022

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for Order Printer. We're sorry to hear that the app doesn't hit all of the needed value you're looking for. The ability for customers to be able to print off their own invoices is something that has been asked for for awhile, so our team is aware of the value such functionality would bring. I'm happy to go ahead and pass off your review to the Product Team, as well, so they can see that requests for this feature are still ongoing. Thanks again for your review. -Imogen, Shopify Support

Detroit Shirt Company

Location United States
Time spent using app 17 minutes

Does not print SKU on invoice and there is no option to display the SKU, so close to a useable app...

Developer reply

September 6, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback. You can add the SKU to your templates using the following variables: {{ variant.sku }} or {{ line_item.sku }}. That being said, if you need further assistance with adding the SKU to your templates, then we'd be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Simply visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

ESL Supplies LLC

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

This app has several drawbacks. 1. It lists the customer information at the bottom rather than at the top of the order. 2. It doesn't right justify the item cost. 3. It doesn't show the actual cost if more than one item is ordered.
4. It doesn't show the price before the discount.
5. It doesn't show an automatic discount at all.
6. It doesn't work with Draft orders. Some of these issues can be changed by editing, but why isn't this designed to write a clear customer invoice?

Developer reply

June 6, 2022

Hi there, ESL Supplies. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Order Printer. We appreciate the feedback you've provided us here. We're always looking to improve our product offerings, so any and all feedback is appreciated, as it helps us accomplish this. I've gone ahead and passed this feedback to our Product Team so they can consider implementing something in the future to address these shortcomings. It sounds like custom templates may be something that could help you with some of these issues, so I recommend checking out this document here (https://bit.ly/3aziNQR) could help guide you down a path to addressing some of the shortcomings. -Imogen, Shopify Support

IOSOI Skin Lab

Location Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app About 13 hours

I fail to print or save a complete invoice on iPad via Shopify POS. It display only half of the invoice. Anyway to fix this?

Developer reply

March 28, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for notifying us of this issue. I am not sure why this is happening, so I would recommend you contact our support team directly for further assistance: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA.

They will be able to authenticate you on the store and dig into this in more detail. -Victor, Shopify Support

Peaceful Haven Studio

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 months

Annoying that Shopify hasn’t caught up with the rest of the tech world in supporting small businesses that run on iPad Pro. Can’t easily print orders, half the apps don’t work with iPad Pro either through Safari or Chrome. Come on, Shopify, do better!

Developer reply

November 19, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback. Both the Shopify app and the Shopify POS app are compatible with iPad Pro devices, so if you are experiencing issues when accessing Order Printer and printing orders via your device, I would recommend contacting our support team so these issues can be troubleshooted further: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA.

It is always recommended that you have the latest iOS update as well as the latest versions of the apps installed on your device, so if you are experiencing issues it's worth checking to ensure that your applications are up-to-date. If this is the case and issues remain then our support team will be able to investigate these problems further for you. -Victor, Shopify Support

TCG Cat

Location United States
Time spent using app 12 months

False advertising. Has absolutely nothing to do with shipping labels. It only prints Invoices and Packing Slips, but it doesn't even do those right either, as they're missing tons of relevant info.

Developer reply

August 16, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. While we're not seeing any mentions of shipping labels on our app description, our Support team would be happy to pass your feedback regarding any missing relevant information for your invoices or shipping labels. To get in touch with our Support team, please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and log into your account. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Minoo Corporation

Location Canada
Time spent using app 10 months

This is very high level. there is no info on credit card confirmation so if your customer needs a proper credit card receipt you are out of luck. I have to use another payment system to credit a credit card confirmation/receipt for my customers.

Developer reply

May 25, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. Order confirmation and receipt should be automatically sent to your customer after the order is placed. If you wanted to build something custom, you'd need to have some coding knowledge. If you're not finding what you're looking for, I'd definitely recommend making a post in the Shopify Community: https://bit.ly/39Iepcp. We have developers and Shopify Experts answering questions at all times. -Oliver, Shopify Support

Flugasports

Location Sweden
Time spent using app About 1 month

There are two main issues with this app both has to do with using different currencies in my shop. I am using shopify payments so it should be straightforward... 1) When I use a free shipment code the discount listed is in my sore currency but listed as the currency the customer pays in.
2) I am trying to make the invoice list store currency and trasaction currency since that is needed for tax purposes but no matter what I try the only currency that displays is the transaction currency. The liquid references listed does nothing!

Developer reply

May 12, 2021

Hi, there! Thanks for your feedback. This may be something we can bring to our theme's team to take a look at customizing for you. I would like to set the expectation that this may still require help from a developer if you don't have proficiency in liquid, but please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team so we can run this by them: https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V. -Oliver, Shopify Support

White Lion Athletics

Location Canada
Time spent using app Over 4 years

Downgraded to 1 STAR. Unfortunately the assistance provided is no longer of the same quality as it was the last time we reached out reached out. Support staff was able to assist with changing code so the template could be changed. On this occasion, we were referred to other developers.

Developer reply

April 13, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and for writing you review. Our theme support team can make some changes to the templates for Order Printer, although this is usually limited to minor changes such as adjusting spacing and adding text and images. Other requests are not supported by our themes team, as per our design policy (https://bit.ly/3uGMIeu), and these changes must be made by a third-party developer or by the merchant themselves. There are also apps that allow for a wider variety of templates you can consider, such as Order Printer Templates: https://bit.ly/3g6Xy9N.

If you feel that the changes you requested were indeed minor, and/ or were similar changes you requested before, please feel free to reach out to us again and we can take a second look for you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 18 19
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 18 19