Order Printer

Order Printer

by Shopify

Print invoices, labels, receipts, packing slips, and more.

3.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    22% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 161 reviews

Mission Wine & Spirits

Orders are getting lost when printing and an error code prevents my shipping department from printing, driving them nuts. Seems like I'm not the only one... How is this not a native feature anyways?

Developer reply

October 23, 2020

Hey, there! Thanks for reaching out about that. It's possible that your browser is caching an issue that we experienced with the app on the 19th, and a cache clear may resolve this for you. I'll follow up with you via email shortly to see if that works, and if not we can continue troubleshooting together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

ALGOSHOPRD

When i try to hit the "Print Button" from the phone it does not do anything. It´s no longer working.

Developer reply

October 23, 2020

Thanks for letting us know! We experienced an issue with the print button on October 19th - this was resolved the same day, however it's possible that your browser is caching the error and you may need to clear your cache and cookies. I'll follow up with you via email to see if this helps, and we can continue troubleshooting together if not. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

MesmerEyez

Can't use this without the print button. Peak time of year as well... help :) A great app when it's working for bulk.

Developer reply

October 23, 2020

Hey, there! We experienced a brief app issue around the time you left this review, which caused the print button to be missing when trying to print bulk orders. This should now be resolved, however I'll follow up with you via email shortly to check if you're still having trouble with it. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Native-Seeds-Search

The Print button has disappears whenever we try to print > than 1 order as of today. As far as we can tell this error occurs due to a JavaScript error in the https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/assets/sections/order_details_helper-.js file. Specifically if (titleBarData.buttons.secondary.length) { secondaryButtonsConfig = []; titleBarData.buttons.secondary.forEach(function (config) { secondaryButtonsConfig.push({ label: config.label, callbackHandler: function callbackHandler() { (0, __commoner_module__app$assets$javascripts$foundations$app_bridge_wrapper_js.navigateToAbsoluteURL)(config.href); } }); }); } titleBarData appears null. Let's hope this gets fixed ASAP

Developer reply

October 22, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and letting us know about the problem you're facing with the "Print" button. We were experiencing technical issues with the Order Printer app around the time you left this review, which resulted in the "Print" button missing. I'm going to go ahead and send you an email straight away to make sure that things are back up and running and offer some troubleshooting steps if necessary. Chat soon! - Julie, Shopify Support

SkinLoversMX

today October 19. This app doesnt work any more. Was this best for print and manage your order. Hope it comes back soon

Developer reply

October 22, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that the app has stopped working for you but we appreciate you writing your review and providing us with your feedback nonetheless. I'd like to take a closer look at the issue you've been experiencing and see if I can help get the app working for you again, so I will send you an email shortly to touch base with you on this. Please look out for my email and get back to me so we can discuss and hopefully resolve this problem as soon as we can. -Victor, Shopify Support

IVMedical

As today 19/10/2020 the app has stopped working. Is there a ETA for the fix? This is quite a problema since shopify doesnt let you bulk print orders

Developer reply

October 22, 2020

Thank you for reaching out about this and I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues getting the app working. I'd like to check in with you and see if this problem is still ongoing, and if so, to then offer my assistance. I will be sending you an email shortly so we can touch base on this, so please look out for that and get back to me if you're still requiring help with this. -Victor, Shopify Support

Hodmedod's British pulses, grains, seeds, flour & more

The app is very slow to load orders, as a consequence when printing batches (not even particularly big batches) orders are often missing. This is a problem as it means we have to double check that the order printer has done what it's supposed to do (printed orders!) and inevitably from time to time we miss a few - which isn't great for our customers. We do our best to give the app time to work, but even so the problem recurs. Any thoughts on how / when this might be corrected would be appreciated.

Developer reply

October 16, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and bring your experience to our attention. There is a maximum of 50 orders printable at a time, and larger orders (2000+ products) may display errors. In your case, it's possible that not all the orders are loading before selecting print, causing certain orders to skip. After selecting the orders to print and as the Order printer page loads, allow the page to load for 30 seconds.

If after doing this you're continuing to experience the same issue, we'd be happy to take a closer look at it on our end here. I've gone ahead and sent you an email to discuss this further - hope to hear back from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support

Zeitgeist Vintage

Only returns: "We're sorry, but something went wrong. We've been notified about this issue and we'll take a look at it shortly." for the last three days. Very bad performance and just not usable apparently.

Developer reply

October 9, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry to hear that you've been having difficulty with printing your orders for the last few days, and I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Have you already tried clearing your cache and cookies: (https://bit.ly/3cF33HW) before reattempting to access the app through the Chrome browser?

I don't see any live issues regarding this, but I'd be happy to take a closer look at this for you. I've gone ahead and sent you an email requesting more information to see how we can get this addressed for you as soon as possible. Hope to hear from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support

+ Amodern Alchemy

Misleading. Does not print Labels. Only does packing slips and invoices. If you want to get into it with .liquid, you could get labels set up, but it would be a waste of time when you can use a variety of other apps for that.

Developer reply

October 9, 2020

Hey, there. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review here. You're correct that the app only comes with default templates for packing slips and invoices. You can add templates for labels easily if you wish, however we do recommend having someone familiar with HTML/CSS do this for you. Thanks for your feedback! - Brie, Shopify Support

シーシャ卸.com

I want you to localize "Shop province code" in Japanese. If it is not localized, the display will be strange and the app cannot be used.

Developer reply

September 15, 2020

Hello! Thank you so much for that feedback. Localization is very important to us, and I'd like to find out more about how it currently displays for you and what changes would need to be made. I'll follow up with you via email shortly for more details. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 16 17
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 16 17