Order Printer

Print invoices, labels, receipts, packing slips, and more.



3.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    47% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    22% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 66 reviews

Audrey & Wolf

The app does not show the correct date on the invoice. It shows the date you print the invoice. I've just wasted a load of time saving down invoices that all show the same (incorrect) date.

Developer reply

March 8, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and letting us know about this in your review. This is something you should be able to resolve by editing the invoice template—on Line 2 of the template, you can add the "created_at" field instead, which should then show the date the order was generated on the invoice. You can see this edit made in the screenshot here: https://bit.ly/38lI3pv. -Victor, Shopify Support

Green Florist

I read a review back in Oct last year that the app no longer allows printing from phone properly. Just had it installed today and experienced same problem - has the problem about printing from phone been fixed?

Developer reply

January 16, 2021

Hey, there! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I know this was an issue that our developers were aware of at the time. I'll be sending you an email so we can follow up on this with our development team and take a closer look into this together. - Oliver, Shopify Support

Susan Connor New York

True, the packing lists get a lot prettier if you use this. But...from an operations standpoint, I REALLY wish this app did not need to take me through another screen to print our packing lists. It would be great to be able to print from order printer right on the order page, so we didn't have to then go BACK to the order page to use our other apps. Or...I'd love to just be able to better customize the shopify basic packing list...and abandon Order Printer entirely, but we tried and it doesn't seem to update when we make css changes.

Developer reply

January 5, 2021

Thank you for leaving this review. I appreciate you sharing this feedback, and outlining how printing packing slips directly within your orders would streamline your workflow. I understand how beneficial this would be, so I'm going to share your thoughts on this with our teams directly. We're always working hard to improve the functionality of our apps, and this is definitely a great suggestion for our teams to review further. Thanks again! - Rae


I was having issues customizing this app so I deleted it. When I tried to download the app again the page could not be found.

Developer reply

November 30, 2020

Thank you for reaching out about this. I was able to replicate this on a test store in both Chrome and Safari, and in an incognito window, so it appears this is a spread out issue. I've reached out to our technical team to let them know, and I'll send you an email once I've received more information from them. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

The Indian Organics

Don't doing print or save to PDF on mobile.
Tried multiple times, it just shows print option, once you select the purple it doens't say anything.. just a blank screen. Note : this happened post tjis whole.big Shopify update. Lk

Developer reply

November 23, 2020

Thanks for leaving this review and letting us know about the troubles you're experiencing. I'd like to take a closer look into this with you, and ensure the Order Printer app is working as expected. I'll send you an email soon so we can work through this together. Thanks! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Valley Florist

Support is really quite useless. You can email them, however their response is generally very vague, I doubt they actually even read the question you send, but simply give a generic answer. I have had to hire a outside source for every little thing that I feel support really should have been able to take care of. I have been able to get it working, but it's certainly not an app that shopify should really be that proud of.

Developer reply

November 15, 2020

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with our support team. It sounds like you were able to get the app working, however I'd like to follow up with you to see if you need anymore help and to make sure your feedback is passed on to our developers. I'll send you an email shortly and we can speak more there. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support


A very good effort by the team. Appreciated, I need support for one issue i am facing with SubTotal. It is not showing the Original Total but the final total after discount. See the below Example. Subtotal and Total Price showing the same values. 2 x Item Name 1 - Rs.1,198.00
1 x Item name 2 -Rs.599.00 Subtotal price: Rs.1,599.00 Tag used: subtotal_price Includes discount "Custom discount" Rs.-198.00
Total price: Rs.1,599.00 Tag used: total_price

Developer reply

November 8, 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review. I'm happy to hear that you appreciate the Order Printer app and I'd love to help you ensure that your template is setup correctly. I'm going to send you an email shortly so we can dive in together and have a closer look. Chat soon! - Julie, Shopify Support

not so plain jane australia

used to love this app as I was able to print from my phone, now since an update unable to do it. very frustrating.

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

Hey, there! Thanks for letting us know. I'd like to find out more about the issues you're experiencing so that we can help you troubleshoot those and get the app working for you. I'll reach out to you shortly via email and we can take a look together. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

Windy Point Soap Making Supplies

Not super happy with app. When trying to print orders in bulk it skips a bunch so you need to back and print the ones it misses. Good app in theory but it would be nice if it actually worked properly.

Developer reply

November 3, 2020

Hi, there. Thanks for letting us know that you're experiencing this issue. Our developers are aware of an issue resulting in skipped orders during bulk printing and are still working on a fix for this. In the meantime, printing from the desktop version of the app should be working as expected, or you can always use a different app such as Order Printer Pro: https://bit.ly/3mPa3a1. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Esthécare | Centre expert Biologique Recherche

It works on desktop browsers. But not on iPhones. It prints only half of the page every time (tried it on different iPhones). That's a pity as it's the only way to have a packing slip with prices displayed

Developer reply

September 29, 2020

Hello! Thank you so much for your feedback. I'd like to take a closer look into this with you to see what your workflow looks like and how we can fix this. I'll be following up with you via email shortly so we can take a closer look into this together! Thanks. - Oliver, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7