Otis Web Push Notifications

Otis Web Push Notifications

by Glood.AI

Abandoned Cart Recovery, Personalized Post Purchase Upsell etc

4.8 of 5 stars(64 reviews)

Abandoned Cart Recovery

Recover abandoned carts automatically and increase sales. Send push notifications to mobile & desktop/web. More conversion than email.

Post Purchase Upsell & More

Send post purchase upsell, personalized notifications, discounts, sale & product launches, etc. with unlimited subscriber on mobile and web.

Send Re-engage notifications

Bring back users to the website by sending Re-Engage notifications inspired by their browsing pattern via Personalized Recommendations.

About Otis Web Push Notifications

Best Features To Get You Started. Affordable PushOwl alternative!

  • Send Web Push Notifications
  • Unlimited Subscribers
  • Automated Abandoned Cart Recovery
  • Personalized Re-Engage notifications
  • Live chat support

Smart Abandoned Cart Recovery

Web push notifications work on both mobile & desktop browsers. OtisConnect uses them to prompt users to complete their checkout. You can choose from various delivery schedules like 20 minutes, 2 hours or 1 day from abandoned cart. It also allows to tailor the notification content to maximise conversions.

Build Audience and Grow Your Brand

Automatically start building your subscriber list. Even your existing subscribers are added as soon as they visit their store. You can use the visual editor to customise the messaging and design of the push notification opt-in prompt.

Engage With Your Subscribers

Create custom campaigns to keep your subscribers in the loop. Inform them about product launches, upcoming sales or discount offers to re-engage them. You can even schedule campaigns in advance to be in sync with your marketing push. Let abandoned cart recovery automatically handle drop offs.

Advanced Features

  • Personalised Push Notifications
  • User segmentation
  • Detailed Abandoned Cart Recovery Analytics
  • Dedicated Push Notification Strategy Manager

Integrates with Personalized Recommendations by LoopClub to send Personalized Push Notifications

Integrates with

  • personalized,
  • recommendations,
  • loopclub

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery





  • Abandoned Cart Recovery
  • Personalized Post-Purchase Upsell
  • Browse Abandonment
  • Series Notifications
  • 10,000 / month FREE Push Notifications



  • Abandoned Cart Recovery
  • Personalized Post-Purchase Upsell
  • Browse Abandonment
  • Series Notifications
  • 20,000 / month Push Notifications

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


I was using Pushowl but liked this app's notification design better. But their support is the most unresponsive support I have ever seen. Reached out to them multiple times via in-app chat but rarely got a response.


Yes, this app brings us a great sense of experience for both buyers and sellers, allowing customers to choose their favorite products. Thanks to the hard work of developers, let's move forward together.


Tolle Idee, die App funktioniert leider nicht. Meine Kunden bekommen keine Benachrichtigungen. Das hat nur bei mir funktioniert.

Developer reply

May 3, 2021

Hi there,

I hope you and your family are doing well. I had a look at your account usage. I see that you have 1 active subscriber. This is because you have disabled Subscriber Registration for your store. Due to this no one else has subscribed to the notifications.

The notification prompt can be enabled again from the dashboard via a simple click. I am sure that it was disabled by mistake and enabling it will resolve that your concern.

I have also reached out to you via email for clarification. If you have any questions, I am available over email/chat/phone for help.

Please stay safe and have a great week ahead!

Loopclub Team