Back in Stock & Restock Alerts

Back in Stock & Restock Alerts

Free plan available. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.4)
Reviews
Developer
122 reviews
10 reviews
Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
10 reviews
February 27, 2021

I was charged $5 immediately after installing the app, but the app did not take effect in my store. I have deleted it.

SEOBEAN
Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app: 23 minutes
Elysium Apps replied March 2, 2021

Hi - thanks for your review.

It appears that you already installed the app at an earlier date, which is when the free trial was used. Our support team have been in touch to sort the issue you mention about the app not taking effect - if you do not want to keep the app we can offer a refund.

Best

Eastside Co

June 11, 2019

We were excited about the SMS features BUT in testing the SMS feature texts are not being received on phones using Spring & T-Mobile & Google Fi. Tech Support has NOT been able to fix or isolate this issue.

Tianello.com
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
May 28, 2019

Paying peanuts for the app so don't be surprised if you're getting lukewarm support.

I've asked for help to customise the email notification. Also asked if we can receive a test email. The out of stock form is also not appearing on selective product pages.

Took them 5 days to tell me to clear browser cache and use my own CSS stylesheet to customise the form. Well done, East Side Co.

Good Dog People™
Singapore
Time spent using app: 23 days
Elysium Apps replied May 28, 2019

Hi Good Dog People

I'm sorry you felt our support wasn't you were expecting. I've reviewed the email correspondence with our support team - the latest email from us was this morning, and it looks like it resolved the questions you had. If you need any further help or have more questions, just reply to the latest message.

Kind regards

Eastside Co

November 11, 2018

Been using it for a few months because we are stuck with it since customers started waitlisting our products. One, it is incredibly slow and crashes nearly every single use. Two, it does not let you send to just one SKU, its actually quite random how it decides to send the alerts, you definitely cannot control it much within the app. Limiting this to three, sometimes it just decides not to send the alert to the customers at all... still not able to determine why this happens.

NICORA
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
October 8, 2018

The customer service deleted my lastest 3 theme backups (lastest 3 theme backups!!!! ) without my agreement. Yeah, they really did it! I still can't believe it! The asked me to ask for shopify support to recover, but shopify support replied that they had no backup. WTF? You can try this exprience again if you like to install this app.

Lupsona
China
Time spent using app: About 2 months
June 27, 2018

Developer installed the app and I am currently sitting with NO add to cart button on any of my product sales pages losing sales by the minute.

PLEASE SOMEONE CONTACT ME TO FIX THIS ISSUE, I HAVE CALLED AND EMAILED WITH NO RESPONSE.

Diamondmma
United States
Time spent using app: 15 days
May 8, 2018

Currently doesn't work if your product has variants... So any product that has a drop down option to pick sizes, colors, etc doesn't work. I've waited almost two weeks for support and they still are not responding frequently or even updating me. Just telling me that it is installed correctly, then has emailed once since saying that they are looking into this.

I'm currently paying for the app to work on just a few items, when I have nearly 100 items not working... Terrible customer service.

The Banger Store
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
Edited November 19, 2020

Changed my review from 5 stars because support has been terrible. I had a legitimate concern with the safety of this app and I was completely blown off. Good app but service leaves much to be desired.

Card Cavern Trading Cards Llc
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 3 years
Edited May 5, 2018

Email Support 4 times but no heard any reply from their.'
Useless Apps and Lack of Support

Softlens Queen Store
Indonesia
Time spent using app: 3 days
February 18, 2018

We started out absolutely loving this App and the great support. However, we had an issue about a month ago that we contacted them to urgently look into and haven't received a single reply. We have sent at least 4 follow up messages and still have not had a reply. Very disappointing; we are now looking into an alternative.

Kentaur Australia
Australia
Time spent using app: 12 months