Now Back in Stock

Now Back in Stock

by Eastside Co

Back In Stock Alerts for Out of Stock Products

3.8 of 5 stars(112 reviews)

Don’t miss out on sales

Send Email, SMS stock alerts or Push notifications to let customers know when their chosen items are back in stock.

Email, SMS, Push alerts

Customers who sign up for stock alerts are ready to purchase, and letting them know when to return to your store builds relationships.

Capture valuable data

Get mobile and email data from customers for marketing, as well as insight into demand so you can manage inventory better.


About Now Back in Stock

Capture more sales with Now Back In Stock

Now Back in Stock from Eastside Co is a powerful Shopify app that sends your customer stock alerts when their chosen items are back in stock. Customers can opt in to receive email, SMS alerts or push notifications when items are no longer out of stock, meaning you don’t have to miss out on sales when your inventory temporarily runs out.

SMS alerts

Now Back in Stock is the only stock notification app that lets your visitors choose to receive restock alerts by text. When the out of stock item is back in stock, customers will automatically receive a restock alert.

Now Back in Stock plans come with different monthly SMS alert allowances (tokens). It’s easy to see how many tokens you have left and, if you run out, you can start a new plan at any time.

Unlimited email alerts

With every plan you can send unlimited email alerts to customers when their desired product is back in stock. Seamlessly integrate stock notification alerts with your store by customising their design and content.

Product variant specific alerts

Most stock notification apps will only work if a product is entirely out of stock. Now Back In Stock lets customers choose restock alerts for specific variant combinations, including size, colour or style.

Speedy setup

Get up and running with Now Back in Stock in minutes with clear set-up instructions and friendly support.

If you'd rather we take care of your setup and configuration, send us an email - we'll do it completely free!

Fully customisable

Now Back In Stock can be customised to match the look and feel of your store, and doesn’t look like a third-party bolt-on. This reinforces trust with your brand, giving customers the confidence to share their data with you. Not only this, but the content of your restock alerts is also fully customisable to match your store.

Grow and communicate with your customer database

Customers using the app have opted in using their email address or mobile number, and so are already engaged with your brand. This gives you the perfect opportunity to retarget them with future sales campaigns and promote products they’re likely to be interested in buying.

Understand product demand so you can manage inventory better

Knowing how much stock to keep in your inventory can be challenging, and no one wants to miss out on sales due to items being temporarily out of stock. With Now Back In Stock, you can see how many customers have signed up to receive notifications about specific items, giving you a data-led approach to your inventory management.

14-day free trial!

We’re confident that you’ll love Now Back in Stock, but we think it’s only fair that you get to try it before you commit! Your account will not be charged for 14

Integrates with

  • PushOwl,
  • Dotmailer,
  • Mailchimp

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 14-day free trial

Email-only

$5/month

  • 14 day free trial available.
  • Unlimited email alerts.

Starter

$16/month

  • 100 SMS alerts per month & unlimited email alerts.

Intermediate

$28/month

  • 250 SMS alerts per month & unlimited email alerts.

Pro

$45/month

  • 500 SMS alerts per month & unlimited email alerts.

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

3.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
    (6)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
    (7)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Proa

Not working good and support takes too long. I have been using the app for days but its not 100%. Also e-mails notification delay to be delivery to costumers when I restock the item. I have been trying get it solved with support but they keep saying devs are working on my issue. It has been more than 20 days now, my free trial period its over and I am already being charged and the app it's not working good. Not a good experience.

Developer reply

April 15, 2021

Hi there

Thanks for your review and we're sorry you've been having issue with the app. We're in the process of migrating to a new server, which will improve the speed of the notification delivery but it will just take some time for testing etc.

Best wishes

Eastside Co

SEOBEAN

I was charged $5 immediately after installing the app, but the app did not take effect in my store. I have deleted it.

Developer reply

March 2, 2021

Hi - thanks for your review.

It appears that you already installed the app at an earlier date, which is when the free trial was used. Our support team have been in touch to sort the issue you mention about the app not taking effect - if you do not want to keep the app we can offer a refund.

Best

Eastside Co

Gearevo

I changed to other apps that are easier to use with faster customer service even on weekends. I have edited this review after got a reply from the developer of the app. Changed my review from 2 stars to 4 stars.

Developer reply

February 9, 2021

Hi

We're sorry you found the app hard to use. Our support team work UK office hours Monday to Friday - after you contacted them on Saturday 6th Feb, they replied to you on Monday 8th Feb but had no response back from you. I can see you've tried another app in the meantime, but if you'd like any assistance with NBIS, just reply to their email.

10/02/21 - thank you for updating your review - we appreciate it. If you decide to try any of our apps in the future, just get in touch and we'll be happy to help!

All the best

Eastside Co