Outfy ‑ Automate Social Media , 1,246 reviews
Not impressed. Wanted to give this a try so I could worry less about making posts and focus more on other parts of my business...but it just got me worrying more about my posts. If you care about the quality of your posts at all I do not recommend Outfy. I signed up on Tuesday and by Wednesday before I set up anything- I had already unknowingly made about 6 posts, some on Facebook, Instagram, and Pinterest with a few more scheduled, (not by me) in just a few hours! It would have been nice to receive some kind of email or notification before posts got sent out for a final review. The posts were thankfully acceptable, but didn't always frame the picture very well and often used generic and kind of lame descriptions, like "Check out these 'awesome' _____." Outfy needs to let me set up the schedule and what kinds of posts I want put out before it just starts throwing crap against the wall without asking.
If Outfy wanted to improve, they should also allow more control for what media the smart poster selects from and they desperately need to update some of their templates. You can upload media, but from what I've seen it doesn't pull from those pictures to create posts, you have to create those manually. My store only has 3 products and by day two of automated posts it had already started repeating pictures. The collage templates were actually alright, but the Gifs looked atrocious and don't get me started on the videos- pathetic (choppy, outdated graphics and text, slideshow quality, way too long.)
Just remember this red flag. If a business pushes you to subscribe before you've had a chance to try the free trial, it knows you'll unsubscribe and just wants to make a quick buck. Avoid Outfy until they get their act together or just try elsewhere. I'm personally thinking of a more hands on approach and using Canva for inspiration. If you want something done right sometimes you have to do it yourself.
J'ai voulu commencé avec le forfait gratuit. Après m'être connecté, j'ai commencé une publication. Après quelques essais, j'ai voulu publier et BOOM! Le système m'inonde de pop-ups me demandant de payer et me disant que cette fonction n'est qu'avec un compte payant. En fait, le forfait gratuit ne permet pratiquement rien. Discuté avec leur service en ligne. Je voulais comparer les forfaits. Elle me dit que c'était sur le site. Alors, que non, c'est seulement dans leur FAQ. Aucune façon de comparer objectivement. Elle ne faisait que jouer sur les mots.
Je ne recommande vraiment pas. Moins long et surtout moins cher de simplement partager moi-même.
edit: le service à la clientèle en rajoute dans le chat: "You posted a bad review. Thank you."
Miss-Leading Free Plan. It only allowed for 1 product per day per network, i will quote the app itself "Your plan doesn't allow more than one product, try upgrading." And the only thing you can create is a single 'product' and not collages. Furthermore, Pricing for this app is way overpriced. You are better off $8/m 'Post Studio' app. It doesn't do Collages but you don't really need that.
Dear Red Bargains,
We thank you for your feedback. For your kind attention, our FREE plan is usually meant for small sized stores and so limited to fewer posts but sufficient enough for daily promotions.
Outfy offers the best features you need for social media promotion. We think, that actually justifies our pricing.
We just wanted to help you as best possible. Kindly let us know if you need any other assistance. Our only mission is to help your Business grow!
Regards Team Outfy
They're forever free plan is non existent. When I went to sign up it wasn't even an option. I couldn't think even one acct without it saying I needed to upgrade. Very shady....
Thank you for your time and feedback. We’ve already reached out to you on this. Looks like it was some kind of confusion and you have already resolved it by completing the signup process. You are now on the FREE plan and actively using Outfy.
Enjoy your journey with Outfy!
Kindly let us know if you need any other assistance. Outfy takes pride in customer support and service. You can always reach us through 24x7 chat or email us on firstname.lastname@example.org.
Our only mission is to help your Business grow!
Very bad support !!! They never helped me connect my two stores. Although I have already written to them twice!
Think before using this app, support is very important but not here !!!!
We did unsubscribe from the Starter app, however your scammer company is taking money for months and not answering on emails even from Shopify. Be aware of these Scammer methods and better even don't start trying any paid option.
The app would not be bad if they did not constantly try to put their tags that advertise the app. You constantly have to contact support and find out how to remove them. For an app that costs money, this is unacceptable.
We thank you for your feedback. All we can assure you is that we do not add our tags nor is our any intention to do such. Kindly use our latest app to avoid any confusion. And as such, we have conveyed all these things to you over email as well.
We look forward to your co-operation and understanding. Please feel free to reach out to us for any kind of assistance. Customer service is our utmost priority.
in the beginning it was great now its awful generates post without our permission depleting credits! Update Outfly reached out and we fixed the issues they made it seamless and we appreciate them an their awesome service .hey they are the best at what they do !!!! Use them!!! well a lot has changed they now are making you do a monthly subscription and we had credits now we cant do are post for social media very disappointed at this point .update its been 3 days no response and no feed back from this company smdh
I tried a few months ago and tried again just now. This doesn’t activate. It just hangs. Love the concept. The concept doesn’t matter if the tool doesn’t work.
Dear Designed by Geeks,
Thank you for your feedback and time. Request you to check your inbox, we have tried to reach you there explaining everything and the resolution for it.
We would be more than happy to see you back on Outfy.
The app its job at first. It stopped posting to FB & IG. I don’t find this helpful or time saving.
Hi Natural Whispering Wonder,
We are really sorry to hear this. Your postings had stopped as you had changed your credentials but did not update them on Outfy. This is quite logical and is a part of security check applied by FB/Insta. To fix this, our system had sent you multiple reminders. Even our Activity page clearly shows what needs to be done.
You have been using Outfy for the last 8 months and are well versed with the whole process. Kindly update your credentials on Outfy and your postings will be resumed. Please free to let us know how can we assist you better.
As an Outfy customer, we always suggest you to approach us through our 24x7 customer services - Chat & Email. We are always there to help you as best possible