Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to automate social media posts across multiple platforms, saving time and increasing brand awareness. They appreciate the user-friendly interface, customizable templates, and detailed analytics. The app is praised for its cost-effectiveness, quality of images, and freeing up time for other business tasks. The responsive customer support and a free version allowing one post per day are also valued.

July 1, 2023

Outfy continuously posts SOLD OUT items from my shop, creating problems when my customers go to click the links Outfy posts, only to find out the items are sold out. These happen CONSTANTLY and when I reach out to Outfy, I'm given the run around and excuses lying that the items just sold out as they were posted, when in reality the items were sold out days or even weeks before. You've wasted my money on an horrible app with terrible customer service.

Feeling Pretty Sparkly LLC
United States
Over 3 years using the app
May 11, 2023

Not impressed. Wanted to give this a try so I could worry less about making posts and focus more on other parts of my business...but it just got me worrying more about my posts. If you care about the quality of your posts at all I do not recommend Outfy. I signed up on Tuesday and by Wednesday before I set up anything- I had already unknowingly made about 6 posts, some on Facebook, Instagram, and Pinterest with a few more scheduled, (not by me) in just a few hours! It would have been nice to receive some kind of email or notification before posts got sent out for a final review. The posts were thankfully acceptable, but didn't always frame the picture very well and often used generic and kind of lame descriptions, like "Check out these 'awesome' _____." Outfy needs to let me set up the schedule and what kinds of posts I want put out before it just starts throwing crap against the wall without asking.

If Outfy wanted to improve, they should also allow more control for what media the smart poster selects from and they desperately need to update some of their templates. You can upload media, but from what I've seen it doesn't pull from those pictures to create posts, you have to create those manually. My store only has 3 products and by day two of automated posts it had already started repeating pictures. The collage templates were actually alright, but the Gifs looked atrocious and don't get me started on the videos- pathetic (choppy, outdated graphics and text, slideshow quality, way too long.)

Just remember this red flag. If a business pushes you to subscribe before you've had a chance to try the free trial, it knows you'll unsubscribe and just wants to make a quick buck. Avoid Outfy until they get their act together or just try elsewhere. I'm personally thinking of a more hands on approach and using Canva for inspiration. If you want something done right sometimes you have to do it yourself.

The Blocksmith Shop
United States
1 day using the app
Outfy replied July 12, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any negative experience you had with our service. We would like to address your concerns and offer some clarification.

Automated posts: We apologize for any confusion during the setup process that resulted in posts being published automatically. Please note that Outfy does not post anything on its own. We provide a default SmartQ setup while setting up a new account for the convenience of our users, but we always seek their consent before activating the default SmartQ.

Text with the Post: Our platform provides a wide range of customizable templates, allowing you to add your own text, descriptions, and hashtags to make each post unique and less generic. Furthermore, you have the flexibility to create and incorporate your own templates alongside the system-generated ones. Additionally, we offer the option to associate templates with specific categories for more targeted messaging.

Post quality: We take the quality of our templates seriously and continually strive to improve them to enhance the user experience. While template quality is subjective, we receive positive feedback from the majority of our users who appreciate our templates. However, we genuinely value your feedback on this matter and encourage you to share any suggestions you may have for further improvement.

Media selection: While our users can upload and use their own media for manual posts, our current SmartQ feature does not automatically select uploaded media. However, we are actively working on enhancing this feature for future improvements.

Subscription: We offer a 7-day trial period for all new users to evaluate our service before subscribing. Additionally, we provide a free forever plan that allows users to post to social media accounts and access limited features.

We sincerely hope that we have addressed your concerns and look forward to having you back on Outfy.

Edited January 6, 2023

J'ai voulu commencé avec le forfait gratuit. Après m'être connecté, j'ai commencé une publication. Après quelques essais, j'ai voulu publier et BOOM! Le système m'inonde de pop-ups me demandant de payer et me disant que cette fonction n'est qu'avec un compte payant. En fait, le forfait gratuit ne permet pratiquement rien. Discuté avec leur service en ligne. Je voulais comparer les forfaits. Elle me dit que c'était sur le site. Alors, que non, c'est seulement dans leur FAQ. Aucune façon de comparer objectivement. Elle ne faisait que jouer sur les mots.

Je ne recommande vraiment pas. Moins long et surtout moins cher de simplement partager moi-même.

edit: le service à la clientèle en rajoute dans le chat: "You posted a bad review. Thank you."

Boutique LeCOQ Café
42 minutes using the app
Edited August 25, 2018

I waited nearly a month before submitting this review, hoping that I would become more familiar with it and how to efficiently use it. I’ve grown increasingly exasperated and come to the reluctant conclusion that it’s “Not ready for prime time”! Notifications take **FOREVER** to clear after an Instagram post has successfully processed - hours at a minimum. It’s not uncommon to still have notifications showing as “active” days later, even though there are none. It often doesn’t include the product image and when I click “reload,” it simply puts me into a never-ending loop from which I cannot escape. Like many apps on my iPad, it won’t allow for a 90° orientation. It forces me to use it in vertical mode - not how I prefer to view things in.a horizontal mode (in all fairness, so does Instagram). In three words: Annoying, Frustrating and Clunky. Other than being able to schedule to various social media, and the ability to pre-pay using “credits,” it’s pretty useless as far as I’m concerned. Needs major improvement to get more than 2 stars. I have contacted Support on several occasions only to have them tell me how to “comply” with the features in Outfy in order to use the app. Silly me! I thought that apps were supposed to be written for people to use - not to drag people around by their noses through complicated hoops in order to be “compliant” with how the app presents itself...

United States
Over 4 years using the app
Edited August 26, 2021

in the beginning it was great now its awful generates post without our permission depleting credits! Update Outfly reached out and we fixed the issues they made it seamless and we appreciate them an their awesome service .hey they are the best at what they do !!!! Use them!!! well a lot has changed they now are making you do a monthly subscription and we had credits now we cant do are post for social media very disappointed at this point .update its been 3 days no response and no feed back from this company smdh

Tech By Starks
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Edited March 21, 2023

We did unsubscribe from the Starter app, however your scammer company is taking money for months and not answering on emails even from Shopify. Be aware of these Scammer methods and better even don't start trying any paid option.

BB plus Home
Over 1 year using the app
Edited October 26, 2018

Terrible support! We manage several Shopify websites and support is mediocre at best, for ALL of them. The system is full of bugs! Very complex to use. No support what-so-ever!!!! SAD!

Le Tablier Bleu | Online French Food Supermarket
United States
About 1 year using the app
April 28, 2016

not good .. its like you buy it get on with it

United Kingdom
11 months using the app
May 6, 2021

The app would not be bad if they did not constantly try to put their tags that advertise the app. You constantly have to contact support and find out how to remove them. For an app that costs money, this is unacceptable.

10 months using the app
Outfy replied May 7, 2021

Dear BabyToMove,
We thank you for your feedback. All we can assure you is that we do not add our tags nor is our any intention to do such. Kindly use our latest app to avoid any confusion. And as such, we have conveyed all these things to you over email as well.

We look forward to your co-operation and understanding. Please feel free to reach out to us for any kind of assistance. Customer service is our utmost priority.

Team Outfy

Edited June 11, 2020

The app its job at first. It stopped posting to FB & IG. I don’t find this helpful or time saving.

Natural Whispering Wonder
9 months using the app
Outfy replied June 11, 2020

Hi Natural Whispering Wonder,
We are really sorry to hear this. Your postings had stopped as you had changed your credentials but did not update them on Outfy. This is quite logical and is a part of security check applied by FB/Insta. To fix this, our system had sent you multiple reminders. Even our Activity page clearly shows what needs to be done.

You have been using Outfy for the last 8 months and are well versed with the whole process. Kindly update your credentials on Outfy and your postings will be resumed. Please free to let us know how can we assist you better.

As an Outfy customer, we always suggest you to approach us through our 24x7 customer services - Chat & Email. We are always there to help you as best possible

Team Outfy