Omtaler (662)

Samlet vurdering
4,7
Antall per vurderingsnivå
  • 85 % av vurderingene er 5 stjerner
  • 9 % av vurderingene er 4 stjerner
  • 2 % av vurderingene er 3 stjerner
  • 2 % av vurderingene er 2 stjerner
  • 3 % av vurderingene er 1 stjerner
Redigert 21. juli 2021

the load speed was increased and performance much worse, tested many times across various pages and homepage. do not recommend this, it is of no use and will be uninstalling it.

Cheap Snow Gear
Storbritannia
Rundt 1 time bruker appen
RoarTheme svarte 21. juli 2021

Hello,

First of all, thank you for your interest in our app.

- This application will not increase or decrease any page load speed measures such as Pingdom or GTmetrix, Page Speed Insight, or others. Your site is not technically faster, but the user experience is highly optimized. It is also important to understand that these test tools look at the first page. Our technology is triggered on the second page. Thus you won't see any improvement in their rating. However, browse your site once the application is installed, and let yourself be impressed.

- The Page Speed Booster is using a technique called "prefetch", in which we’re actually requesting and downloading the page and storing it in the cache, right before your shoppers click the link to the page. However, this is dependent on a number of conditions (such as current tabs/threads opened by browser, the internet connection, the download process), as prefetching can be ignored by the browser, to balance itself. For example, the browser might just take the texts and abandon the request of a large font file or some images on a slow network. In a certain case, Firefox browser, it will only prefetch resources when “the browser is truly idle”.

For example, while in the Home Page, the user is currently on a page where they are making a decision of a Product to click. So, 99% of the next page will be the Product Detail Page. Page Speed Booster improves the performance of this page by having the browser retrieve the contents while the user is still thinking. Once the visitor clicks on a link, the browser only needs to retrieve the content from the browser's cache.

- Refer to the below link to get more details about increasing your page speed
https://www.shopify.com/enterprise/site-performance-page-speed-ecommerce

Hope this helps :)

27. april 2021

bad.......................................................................................................................................................................................................................

XTOBD Auto Head Up Dispaly
Kina
36 minutter bruker appen
RoarTheme svarte 28. april 2021

Hello,

Thank you for sharing with us your feeling.
But, could you please give me your problem/issue when using this app? I will check it for you :)

Thank you!

13. januar 2022

crashed my fire fox browser with some sort of issue . i would not reccomend this app to all . what a gigantic wastage of time .

Noigra-By Nature For Nature
India
33 minutter bruker appen
20. august 2021

This app works as intended and I will update this review with a positive 5 star as soon as I can get support for this. I am trying to uninstall the app by removing it from Liquid as instructed but I can't find the index.haloroar.liquid directory. Please help.

SomethingTrendy.com
USA
23 minutter bruker appen
12. august 2020

App is NOT working , it won't even install !!! it is stuck asking for the store URL but won't do anything else

Rental HQ
USA
11 minutter bruker appen
RoarTheme svarte 13. august 2020

Hi Rental HQ,

We are so sorry for this inconvenience!
Recently the cookie policy has changed on modern browsers, the default value of the SameSite attribute for cookies has been changed from None to Lax. This will greatly improve security for users. And this is potentially resulting in breakage for some sites, including our app. We fixed this issue for common browsers like Chrome but after checking again, we found that this issue still occurs on Firefox, and we get this sorted already. This is a shortcoming from us and again, I am so sorry about this.

The app is now complete. Please just install the app again and feel the difference. The app is auto-configured so you don't have to do anything afterward.

Also, if possible, we highly recommend you use Chrome for installation for the best result.

I hope this makes sense.
Thank you so much!

2. februar 2023

Performance Speed DROPPED by 13% instead of speeding it up, what is this? This app should speed up my shop and not slow it down.

CadGenesis
Tyskland
6 minutter bruker appen
RoarTheme svarte 3. februar 2023

Hi,

This app will not increase or decrease any page load speed measures such as Pingdom or GTmetrix, Page Speed Insight, or others. Your site is not technically faster, but the user experience is highly optimized. It is also important to understand that these test tools look at the first page. Our technology is triggered on the second page. Thus you won't see any improvement in their rating. However, browse your site once the application is installed, and let yourself be impressed.

If you have more questions or need any helps, please help me submit a ticket to https://haloroar.ticksy.com/submit/#100020625, our support team will help you.

Hope this helps :)

6. april 2020

don't waste your time to download , you can not even log in , total waste of time , looking for recommendations

..::Quality USB Type C Cable & More ::.. MONKEYUSB®™
Storbritannia
3 minutter bruker appen