Page Speed Booster

Boost your page speed and conversion rate in JUST 30 seconds!

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 11 reviews

CHRIS' LAWRENS

não vir nenhuma diferença, testei e testei e não vir nada acontecendo na velocidade de carregamento da loja

Developer reply

February 3, 2022

First of all, thank you for your interest in our app!

Regarding your question,
- This application will not increase or decrease any page load speed measures such as Pingdom or GTmetrix, Page Speed Insight, or others. Your site is not technically faster, but the user experience is highly optimized. It is also important to understand that these test tools look at the first page. Our technology is triggered on the second page. Thus you won't see any improvement in their rating. However, browse your site once the application is installed, and let yourself be impressed.

- The Page Speed Booster is using a technique called "prefetch", in which we’re actually requesting and downloading the page and storing it in the cache, right before your shoppers click the link to the page. However, this is dependent on a number of conditions (such as current tabs/threads opened by browser, the internet connection, the download process), as prefetching can be ignored by the browser, to balance itself. For example, the browser might just take the texts and abandon the request of a large font file or some images on a slow network. In a certain case, Firefox browser, it will only prefetch resources when “the browser is truly idle”.

For example, while in the Home Page, the user is currently on a page where they are making a decision of a Product to click. So, 99% of the next page will be the Product Detail Page. Page Speed Booster improves the performance of this page by having the browser retrieve the contents while the user is still thinking. Once the visitor clicks on a link, the browser only needs to retrieve the content from the browser's cache.

- Refer to the below link to get more details about increasing your page speed
https://www.shopify.com/enterprise/site-performance-page-speed-ecommerce

Hope this helps :)

Noigra-By Nature For Nature

crashed my fire fox browser with some sort of issue . i would not reccomend this app to all . what a gigantic wastage of time .

Slap Me! Shop

No difference what so ever. Still slow and had no effect on page speed score.
I will delete it again.

Developer reply

October 1, 2021

Hello,

- This application will not increase or decrease any page load speed measures such as Pingdom or GTmetrix, Page Speed Insight, or others. Your site is not technically faster, but the user experience is highly optimized. It is also important to understand that these test tools look at the first page. Our technology is triggered on the second page. Thus you won't see any improvement in their rating. However, browse your site once the application is installed, and let yourself be impressed.

- The Page Speed Booster is using a technique called "prefetch", in which we’re actually requesting and downloading the page and storing it in the cache, right before your shoppers click the link to the page. However, this is dependent on a number of conditions (such as current tabs/threads opened by browser, the internet connection, the download process), as prefetching can be ignored by the browser, to balance itself. For example, the browser might just take the texts and abandon the request of a large font file or some images on a slow network. In a certain case, Firefox browser, it will only prefetch resources when “the browser is truly idle”.

For example, while in the Home Page, the user is currently on a page where they are making a decision of a Product to click. So, 99% of the next page will be the Product Detail Page. Page Speed Booster improves the performance of this page by having the browser retrieve the contents while the user is still thinking. Once the visitor clicks on a link, the browser only needs to retrieve the content from the browser's cache.

- Refer to the below link to get more details about increasing your page speed
https://www.shopify.com/enterprise/site-performance-page-speed-ecommerce

Hope this helps :)

SomethingTrendy.com

This app works as intended and I will update this review with a positive 5 star as soon as I can get support for this. I am trying to uninstall the app by removing it from Liquid as instructed but I can't find the index.haloroar.liquid directory. Please help.

Cheap Snow Gear

the load speed was increased and performance much worse, tested many times across various pages and homepage. do not recommend this, it is of no use and will be uninstalling it.

Developer reply

July 21, 2021

Hello,

First of all, thank you for your interest in our app.

- This application will not increase or decrease any page load speed measures such as Pingdom or GTmetrix, Page Speed Insight, or others. Your site is not technically faster, but the user experience is highly optimized. It is also important to understand that these test tools look at the first page. Our technology is triggered on the second page. Thus you won't see any improvement in their rating. However, browse your site once the application is installed, and let yourself be impressed.

- The Page Speed Booster is using a technique called "prefetch", in which we’re actually requesting and downloading the page and storing it in the cache, right before your shoppers click the link to the page. However, this is dependent on a number of conditions (such as current tabs/threads opened by browser, the internet connection, the download process), as prefetching can be ignored by the browser, to balance itself. For example, the browser might just take the texts and abandon the request of a large font file or some images on a slow network. In a certain case, Firefox browser, it will only prefetch resources when “the browser is truly idle”.

For example, while in the Home Page, the user is currently on a page where they are making a decision of a Product to click. So, 99% of the next page will be the Product Detail Page. Page Speed Booster improves the performance of this page by having the browser retrieve the contents while the user is still thinking. Once the visitor clicks on a link, the browser only needs to retrieve the content from the browser's cache.

- Refer to the below link to get more details about increasing your page speed
https://www.shopify.com/enterprise/site-performance-page-speed-ecommerce

Hope this helps :)

GroovyPuffs

it did not work. page is similar speed and our store has not been optimised. It would help if you help teach how it works and what to change

XTOBD Auto Head Up Dispaly

bad.......................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Developer reply

April 28, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for sharing with us your feeling.
But, could you please give me your problem/issue when using this app? I will check it for you :)

Thank you!

Rental HQ

App is NOT working , it won't even install !!! it is stuck asking for the store URL but won't do anything else

Developer reply

August 13, 2020

Hi Rental HQ,

We are so sorry for this inconvenience!
Recently the cookie policy has changed on modern browsers, the default value of the SameSite attribute for cookies has been changed from None to Lax. This will greatly improve security for users. And this is potentially resulting in breakage for some sites, including our app. We fixed this issue for common browsers like Chrome but after checking again, we found that this issue still occurs on Firefox, and we get this sorted already. This is a shortcoming from us and again, I am so sorry about this.

The app is now complete. Please just install the app again and feel the difference. The app is auto-configured so you don't have to do anything afterward.

Also, if possible, we highly recommend you use Chrome for installation for the best result.

I hope this makes sense.
Thank you so much!

BECOS

If you try to add a product to the cart on an Android device, the product will not be loaded even if you move to the cart page.

Developer reply

June 26, 2020

Hi BECOS,

We are so sorry for this inconvenience. We've also had it checked via a few Android devices and everything seems to be okay. This might belong to either cache issue in your device or your template conflict, and we are willing to check it for you. Could you please help us to submit a ticket to https://roartheme.ticksy.com under Shopify App Inquiries category, our tech guys will be with you right away.

Thank you so much.

..::Quality USB Type C Cable & More ::.. MONKEYUSB®™

don't waste your time to download , you can not even log in , total waste of time , looking for recommendations

Previous 1
Previous 1