Rezensionen (1.290)

Gesamtbewertung
4,7
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 88 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 6 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 3 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
19. August 2019

I just installed but an error is appearing: ERROR 500, INTERNAL SERVER ERROR. when trying to activate the app

Aleatório
Brasilien
11 monate mit der App
Booster SEO hat geantwortet 19. August 2019

Hi there, so sorry to hear you ran into an issue 🙁 I've checked out your store and all should be good now. If you're still having an issue please feel free to email stuart@boosterapps.com and I'll get this resolved for you asap.

Cheers
Stuart

26. November 2019

Did not see any difference

N'omose Couture
Vereinigte Staaten
8 monate mit der App
8. November 2019

I'm not sure whether or not this app really speeds up my website.
Before installation first page load time was 1.9s but after installation it was 3.4s

100Future
Südkorea
Etwa 2 monate mit der App
Booster SEO hat geantwortet 10. November 2019

Hi there, thanks for the review. Unfortunately page speed apps such as pingdom or gtmetrix will not show any improvements when the app is installed. This is due to the fact that these apps measure page speed on first page load.. this app only starts working after first page load as we are preloading links on the page.. 😔
Cheers, Stuart

22. Oktober 2019

this app has not improved my speed on my website, it seem as if it has made it slower, as of right now i can't rate you guys higher

NASshopping
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa ein monat mit der App
Booster SEO hat geantwortet 10. November 2019

Hi there, thanks for the review. Unfortunately page speed apps such as pingdom or gtmetrix will not show any improvements when the app is installed. This is due to the fact that these apps measure page speed on first page load.. this app only starts working after first page load as we are preloading links on the page.. 😔
Cheers, Stuart

Bearbeitet am 2. Mai 2020

I first thought this looked like a great app and it definitely improved my speed. Unfortunately, it also removed half the content from my home page (and I tried twice turning on and off the app with copies of my theme and the same thing happened).
I tried contacting support but received a note back saying as it was a free app there is only documentation support.
It might be a conflict with something on my site but I would definitely recommend you take a copy of your site just before adding it and check your site carefully after adding.

My Christmas
Australien
10 tage mit der App
5. Mai 2020

This app is pretty much useless. It does not speed up the website in any way not even 1%. So many positive reviews seem to be fake reviews by App developer.

Young & Forever
Indien
3 tage mit der App
Booster SEO hat geantwortet 5. Mai 2020

Hi there. The app utilizes open source software (https://github.com/instantpage/instant.page) to preload links on your theme, thus speeding up loading times after the first page load.

As mentioned throughout the app, some themes already include this open source code by default. As a result, these themes wouldn't see any increase in speed because the code is already present.

The positive reviews are from merchants who haven't had this code installed by default.

Cheers, Stuart

29. September 2021

Diese App hat meinen Seiten Speed eindeutig gebremst. Sobald ich diese deaktiviert und dann aus dem Theme gelöscht habe (was nicht schwierig war) , habe ich sofort wieder MEHRMALS meine höhere Geschwindigkeit (pagespeed insights) messen können. 1 Stern für kostenlos, 1 Stern, weil es problemlos zu deinstallieren war.

majorcom-fachhandel
Deutschland
Ein tag mit der App
Booster SEO hat geantwortet 30. September 2021

Hi there,

First and foremost, thank you for your feedback – I can understand how important website speed is in today’s world, so I see the desire to keep your website loading as quick as possible.

The app adds a one-line javascript reference that does not interact with your theme. This app will not increase or decrease any page load speed metrics. The app preloads links, which only works from the second page view. These apps do not account for second page load times in their results.

The app utilizes open source software to preload links on your theme, thus speeding up loading times after the first page load. As mentioned throughout the app, some themes already include this open source code by default. As a result, these themes wouldn’t see any increase in speed because the code is already present.

I’ve reached out on email to try and help out with troubleshooting, feel free to respond on there or on here!

Cheers,
James

Bearbeitet am 4. Oktober 2019

hello, please check up my page: https://rave-on.shop ... when its start to loading faster? You can better check the speed here: https://developers.google.com/speed/pagespeed/insights/?url=rave-on.shop
i hope it starting be faster soon...

Rave-On!
Deutschland
Etwa 19 stunden mit der App
Booster SEO hat geantwortet 4. Oktober 2019

Hi there, thanks for the review. Unfortunately page speed apps such as pingdom or gtmetrix will not show any improvements when the app is installed. This is due to the fact that these apps measure page speed on first page load.. this app only starts working after first page load as we are preloading links on the page.. 😔
Cheers, Stuart

19. September 2019

Installed because of great reviews however my store actually performed worse. Google page speed for Desktop dropped from 84 to 66 and Mobile dropped from 45 to 28. It also fails Speedboosters Shopfiy analyzer. Hope support will contact me to understand why the poor results.

Vero Frescobol
Vereinigte Staaten
36 minuten mit der App
Booster SEO hat geantwortet 25. September 2019

Hi there, thanks for the review. Unfortunately page speed apps such as pingdom or gtmetrix will not show any improvements when the app is installed. This is due to the fact that these apps measure page speed on first page load.. this app only starts working after first page load as we are preloading links on the page.. 😔
Cheers, Stuart

19. September 2019

Tested load speeds with pingdom and went from 5.61 seconds to 5.84. I am sure this works with some sites but it certainly doesnt work with all of them.

Fur Baby Gift Ideas
Vereinigte Staaten
13 minuten mit der App
Booster SEO hat geantwortet 19. September 2019

Hi there, thanks for the review. Unfortunately page speed apps such as pingdom or gtmetrix will not show any improvements when the app is installed. This is due to the fact that these apps measure page speed on first page load.. this app only starts working after first page load as we are preloading links on the page.. 😔
Cheers, Stuart