Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for significantly enhancing their online store's loading speed, improving user experience and SEO rankings. Many find it easy to install and report immediate improvements. The customer support team is praised for their prompt and professional help. Merchants appreciate the app's automatic functionality and free cost, considering it essential for their operations.

August 22, 2019

Not sure even it working.............................................................................

Water Tuckr
Germany
9 days using the app
Booster SEO replied August 22, 2019

Hi there, I've sent on an email to try to demonstrate the speed increase of the app so far. 😊Cheers, Stuart

December 26, 2019

Didn't see any increase in site speed. Not sure what the app actually did, but it didn't help. I guess it wasn't a bad test for free

Duke's Beard Care
United States
8 days using the app
Edited July 17, 2020

I don't how it work so well for everyone.

We checked our website speed before adding the app with the google speed check.

And we checked it after.

The website went slower and even worst after the second day.

Paul Jarrel
Spain
1 day using the app
Edited June 22, 2023

Diese App ist absolut nicht brauchbar zum ersten kann man keine anderen Sprachen auswählen und im allgemeinen funktioniert sie überhaupt nicht keine Möglichkeit irgendwas auszuwählen..................

Bobbis Store
Germany
10 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied June 22, 2023

Hi there,

Pat here from Booster Apps Tier 2 Support.

Allow me to provide some clarification on how our app functions. Our App Page Speed Optimizer is specifically designed to improve the loading times of your store by adding a straightforward script tag, booster-page-speed-optimizer.js, to your theme.

This script optimizes your site's speed by pre-loading links, resulting in quicker navigation for your visitors.

Regarding the language selection, I apologize for any confusion caused, but please note that our app doesn't offer language selection as it primarily focuses on improving page speed performance by simply sliding the switch to the ON position and the app.

You can also check our FAQs for more information about the app.

Though our app is free, it is by no means at all an app that we neglect, and we take issues such as the one you're experiencing very seriously and would love to get to the bottom of the issue you're experiencing.

Would it be okay for us to collaborate with you to resolve the issue? I'll be happy to send over a collaborator's request and look further at what went wrong.

Happy to offer you any help you need here so we can turn your experience with the app around for you.

Cheers,
Pat

Edited March 1, 2020

I started Shopify with my previous domain and have changed since. Booster apps could not detect my new domain and there is no way to change it or boost my current domain.

Coup De Coeur Watches Singapore
Singapore
About 21 hours using the app
March 3, 2021

Actually slowed down my loading time by about 300ms. No point in using it unless im pressing the button in a wrong way.

Flume Clothing
Italy
About 20 hours using the app
December 13, 2019

My web speed was drastically lowered with the Google speed meter. I do not recommend it, it is to have a module that is not needed

M-MAX audio
Spain
About 1 hour using the app
Booster SEO replied December 13, 2019

Hi there, thanks for your review. I'm afraid this has nothing to do with our app.. The app will have no impact on pingdom or gtmetrix, this is due to the fact that these apps measure page speed on first page load.. this app only starts working after first page load as we are preloading links on the page.. 😔
Cheers, Stuart

September 11, 2020

After I activated the app, the "Buy Now" button started blinking on all product pages so nobody can press it and buy anything. I contacted Shopify help desk and my theme developer - they said it is caused by a code left from 3rd party app which was not removed properly. The 3rd party app is Page Speed Optimiser. Shopify has created ticked and contacted them on my behalf, I also tried to reach out to them and got the email back: As a business yourselves, I hope you understand that with over 100,000 users of our free apps we can only provide help documentation support for these apps.
My site is down and there is no support to solve it.

Gone Glamping
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
Booster SEO replied September 11, 2020

Hi there,

Sorry to hear you're having issues. I've replied to the ticket submitted. I'm afraid this was not caused by our app. The app adds a one-line javascript reference that doesn't interact with your theme. I'd be more than happy to fix this for you though. I've sent collaborator details to your email.

Cheers
Stuart

January 27, 2022

This app is really misleading, as adding a single .js file does not speed up your website. I tried to get answers from support: "what does your js file do?" but they left me hanging, probably because they didn't know the answer. I would not recommend this app until the author becomes more clear about what it does and how it works. Seems like it's just a marketing tool.

DJSkog
United States
32 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied January 27, 2022

Hi there,

First and foremost, thank you for your feedback. I can understand how important website speed is in today’s world, so I see the desire to keep your website loading as quick as possible, and to know how the app works.

The app itself uses software to preload links on your website, thus speeding up loading times after the first page load. And to answer your question about caching, yes the app preloads pages to cache assets for any future requests. When you asked our Tier 1 support team what the JS file does, they were looking into the issue further with our development team to get you the right answer. I'm sorry about your experience so far.

Our Support Manager Rob has sent you an email as well to resolve. Happy to jump on a call and get to the bottom of this and to give you some more technical information about the app itself – james@boosterapps.com.

Cheers,
James

March 6, 2023

It's a very bad app. When I install this app, this app effect the website is blank. The support team cannot help to fix it and just send me the general answer.

Secret Sofa
Australia
25 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied March 6, 2023

Hi Secret Sofa Team,

Aroll here from Booster Apps Tier 2 Support. I just saw your review and wanted to reach out to apologize for the trouble you had with our app. 😔

Though our app is free, it is by no means at all an app that we neglect, and we take issues such as the one you're experiencing very seriously and would love to get to the bottom of what caused the images to disappear.

Would it be okay for us to collaborate with you to resolve the issue? I'll be happy to send over a collaborator's request and look further at what went wrong.

Happy to offer you any help you need here. So sorry again for the hassle. Please let me know if you have any questions.

Cheers,
Aroll