Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for significantly enhancing their online store's loading speed, improving user experience and SEO rankings. Many find it easy to install and report immediate improvements. The customer support team is praised for their prompt and professional help. Merchants appreciate the app's automatic functionality and free cost, considering it essential for their operations.

June 10, 2020

Worst app ever i installed in my store..........................

Shit***Apps... Note Recommended..................

we-nexus
United States
18 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied June 10, 2020

Hi there,

Not a big fan of the swearing, but I understand that you might have been frustrated using the app for some reason.

More than happy to help dig into any issues you may have had if you'd like to share?

Cheers
Stuart

June 8, 2020

Time wasted, it does not work to increase page speed, It does not work in Gtmetrix or any tool , so stay away

Harmony Headbands
United States
14 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied June 8, 2020

Hi there, thanks for the review. You are absolutely correct, the app will not show any increase or decrease in GTmetrix or any other tool.

From our FAQ on the dashboard of the app:
https://share.getcloudapp.com/NQugzdW0

-----------
Important Notice:
This app will not increase or decrease any pageload speed metrics such as Pingdom or Gmetrix. The app preloads links, which only works from the second page view. These apps DO NOT account for second page load times in their results.
-----------

The app utilizes open source software (https://github.com/instantpage/instant.page) to preload links on your theme, thus speeding up loading times after the first page load.

As mentioned throughout the app, some themes already include this open source code by default. As a result, these themes wouldn't see any increase in speed because the code is already present.

Cheers
Stuart

Edited April 7, 2020

My website run very slow, i have downloaded this app from the app store because i read that it really helps to make the website load faster, unfortunately it didn't help and my website still running very slow.
there is no option to contact any one in this app who can really help, no contact info no costumer support.
I don't understand how this app has 779 reviews 4.8 Rated.. something is wrong here.,,

BarbersBest
United Kingdom
12 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied April 7, 2020

Hi there, sorry we let you down here. Some themes already include our speed optimization code. As a result, these themes wouldn't see any increase in speed. Cheers, Stuart

January 11, 2023

Does not work in the theme by Out of the Sandbox. After turning on, all images disappeared, and when off they came back.

Support just blamed everyone else and didn't even have a look. First it was domain provider, then it was Shopify and then heavily optimised theme (it really isn't) - just guessing.

Urban Kit Supply
Finland
11 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied January 11, 2023

Hi there,
Bryan here from Booster Apps, I'm sorry for your experience using the app. I read through your conversation with our support team and we haven't had a scenario like this before happening with any theme. We would love to investigate and find out what could have caused the issue. We've reached out over on email as well to help us uncover this.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Cheers,
Bryan.

January 28, 2020

After installing the performance data of the page actually got worse. So I had to delete it again and looking for another one

Messerpunkt
Germany
9 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied January 28, 2020

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review :) I'm afraid the app will not show any results whatsoever on page speed apps such as pingdom or gtmetrix.

This is due to the fact that these apps measure page speed on first page load.. this app only starts working after first page load as we are preloading links on the page...

Cheers, Stuart

November 16, 2019

One click optimization, seemed easy enough. Increased my page load time in GTMetrix from 3.3 seconds to 5.7 seconds, and decreased my PageSpeed Insights (Google) scores from 43 Mobile / 86 Desktop to 33 Mobile / 70 Desktop. Not good!

Trailful Outdoor Co.
United States
6 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied November 17, 2019

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review :) I'm afraid the app will not show any results whatsoever on page speed apps such as pingdom or gtmetrix.

This is due to the fact that these apps measure page speed on first page load.. this app only starts working after first page load as we are preloading links on the page...

Cheers, Stuart

September 25, 2019

It made my store slower. I tested on google pagespeed insights before - scored 16. Installed and ran app, scored 14. The app does not make the page load faster.

Joey Sturgis Tones
United States
4 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied September 25, 2019

Hi there, thanks for the review. Unfortunately page speed apps such as pingdom or gtmetrix will not show any improvements when the app is installed. This is due to the fact that these apps measure page speed on first page load.. this app only starts working after first page load as we are preloading links on the page.. 😔
Cheers, Stuart

March 12, 2023

A crée des erreurs dans mes test de speed page google. "Des erreur de navigation ont étaient détectés dans la console". Problème résolu en désinstallant l'appli + restaurer copie d'une sauvegarde du site

L'atelier numérique de stéphane
France
3 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied March 12, 2023

Hi there,

Aroll here from Booster Apps Tier 2 Support. I just saw your review and wanted to reach out to apologize for the trouble you had with our app.

Though our app is free, it is by no means at all an app that we neglect, and we take issues such as the one you're experiencing very seriously and would love to get to the bottom of what caused the images to disappear.

Would it be okay for us to collaborate with you to resolve the issue? I'll be happy to send over a collaborator's request and look further at what went wrong.

Happy to offer you any help you need here so we can turn your experience with the app around for you.

So sorry again for the hassle here. Please let me know if you have any questions.

Cheers,
Aroll

August 12, 2019

Doesn't work. Don't waste your timeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Mercanovo
Canada
3 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied August 12, 2019

Hi there, so sorry to hear you had an issue 🙁I just sent over an email to help ensure all looks ok for your store. Cheers, Stuart

July 3, 2022

It preloads links. It won't help with your speed scores, and says as much. AFTER you activate it. This app's existence is a sales funnel to their other apps. 1 star for wasting my time. you should say what this app does clearly HERE on the page

dormroom.shop
United States
3 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied July 3, 2022

Hi dormroom shop team!

James here from Booster Apps, hope you're doing well and thank you for your feedback.

Our logs indicate you installed the app at 12:11am, enabled the app, disabled the app, then uninstalled at 12:13am and left your review. Reason I mention this is because if you only had the app enabled for 1-2 minutes, it may be difficult for you to see the real world speed increase on your website.

As mentioned in our app screenshots and description, our app preloads links - so when a customer moves their mouse cursor over a link, we tell the browser to pre-load that page. This results in a faster browsing experience for your customers - some merchants have seen up to 3x real world performance boost. Since most of the speed score apps test on first page load, their machines wont pick up the speed change.

I'd love for you to give it another shot - or if you'd like to chat about the technical details of our app happy to chat at james@boosterapps.com.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend and take care!

Cheers,
James