PageFly Landing Page Builder

PageFly Landing Page Builder

by PageFly

Build beautiful, SEO-friendly landing, product page with ease

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 164 reviews

Apothecary & me

Only just loaded this app. Took a little while to work out how to use it but once you get the hang of it, there is loads of scope. Had a minor problem publishing for the first time and the online help was really good and sorted it out and showed me how to do it for the future. Will be now editing more pages

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Thank you so much for such a detailed review to PageFly.
We are so glad that you like PageFly and your satisfaction is our top priority.
Regarding the issue that you mentioned in the review, there are some issues while using PageFly and this is the reason why we are always trying to improve PageFly better and better to reduce issues as much as possible.

Please feel free to let us know if you have any questions or recommendations.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

NEFERTITI

je recommande cette application, l'équipe est formidable et répond de manière très rapide en cas de soucis.

Developer reply

February 9, 2021

On behalf of the PageFly team, thank you so much for giving a review for us.
We are so happy to hear your feedback when you use PageFly. We really value your opinion and this means the world to us and to our entire team!
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any recommendations or issues, we are always happy to help you.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

Things of Nature

it's certainly a big improvement to the limited editing you get from shopify's native environment. some things could be better but things work well and the helpdesk is super on point. recommend it.

Developer reply

February 9, 2021

Thank you so much for your detailed review. Customer satisfaction is our main priority and we are ecstatic that we met that mark.
PageFly is constantly developing and growing to have more helpful features and functions to help for your business. Thank you for your recommendation, we have been trying day and night to improve PageFly and make it better day by day.
We are always happy to be able to help you, so if you need help, just let us know by leaving messages in the Live chat.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

Aid&Wag

Allows us business owners to surpass the limitations of not knowing code. Love the support team!!!!

Developer reply

February 9, 2021

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a feedback.
We were thrilled to read your 4-star review for PageFly. We are so glad that you found PageFly was your choice for building your store.
And we are so glad that our support team can assist you with your work.
We are trying to improve PageFly better and better every day. Along with our Support Team which is available 24/7, we also have video tutorials and Help Center to support you so you can have a better experience when using PageFly.
Let me know if you have any questions.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

CARRÉ-TROPICAL.FR

Th very good thing with the app is the customer service reaction. They really help you, whatever your experience level is in creating web pages

Developer reply

February 9, 2021

On behalf of the PageFly team, I would like to thank you a lot for your feedback.
We really appreciate your feedback. Your feedback means a lot to us and we are so glad that we can assist you and you are pleased with the result.
PageFly always puts customers first and our whole team is always trying our best to help and assist you whenever you want. Thank you for your trust.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

Natco Foods Shop

The staff are super helpful and always respond and show you how to do things, and their manuals are easy to understand. It's got pretty good capabilities in terms of designing pages.

Developer reply

February 9, 2021

Thank you so much for such a detailed review to PageFly. We are so glad that our support team can help you on your pages.
And it’s so wonderful when you also found our Help Center helpful.
Your feedback really means a lot to our PageFly team because we always try to make customers satisfied by improving PageFly day by day.
Please feel free to let us know if you have any questions or recommendations.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

Escape Welt GmbH

I used this app and find better to use being time saving and less effort. Some issues I faced were about the template updation and real preview and pulishing it to the store as I was in trouble for once or twice.
The team should solve issues like mentioned if be from their and.
But what I liked the most is Support. They are quick and feels like your problem is just solved in no time.

Developer reply

February 9, 2021

We really appreciate your feedback. Your feedback means a lot to us and we are so glad that we can assist you and you are pleased with the result.
What you mentioned in the review, I can understand because sometimes, the preview cannot reflect the live view. This is based on different factors that in each case, we need to check it specifically.
And our template team is trying to update the best templates to meet all customer’s needs so please stay with us.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any recommendations or issues, we are always happy to help you.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

syncoaudio

Common functions could be found in this app but it's hard to make a perfect page because sometimes the adjustment takes a too long time. Hope to see more functions.

Developer reply

February 9, 2021

Thank you so much for such a detailed review. We are so happy that we can receive feedback like that from your experience with PageFly.
Time flies and we always have been trying our best to improve PageFly with different functions to meet all customer’s needs. Adjusting spacing sometimes really takes your time, this is what we are trying to achieve. We noted this and we will try to optimize it better so customers don’t need to spend too much time on it.
Once again, thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to let us know if you need any help.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

Chill Paws

First day using the app its pretty easy, but theirs some things you have to dig more into. The preview changes sometimes don't translate once its live. Support was support helpful in helping me fix these things.

Developer reply

January 6, 2021

We really appreciate your detailed feedback on your experience with PageFly . Your feedback means a lot to us and we are so glad that you are pleased with the result.
It can’t be denied that to better understand PageFly, we need more time to explore. We have video tutorials and Help Center, they are good resources for you to help you.
What you mentioned in the review, I can understand because sometimes, the preview cannot reflect the live view. This is based on different factors that in each case, we need to check it specifically.

Please feel free to drop messages in the live chat if you have any questions.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

Traiders Digital Limited

PageFly is a great time saving app for creating engaging pages quickly. The support team are great, too. I would have given it a five star rating, but I think the plans are a little expensive given the current economic climate.

Developer reply

January 6, 2021

On behalf of the PageFly team, I would like to thank you for your feedback.
We do appreciate that you take your time to share your feedback using PageFly. We do appreciate your kind words.
I truly understand that in the pandemic, everyone less or more has difficulties. We understand all customer’s situations with our heart, therefore, we are always trying to help and assist customers with our best to bring customer satisfaction.

If you have any further questions, please let us know via the Live chat. We are always happy to assist you.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager