PageFly Landing Page Builder

PageFly Landing Page Builder

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.9)
Reviews
Developer
7151 reviews
82 reviews
Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
82 reviews
June 13, 2019

Why one star ?? They can refuse to assist you with using their app. That is their app and while they can force you off of it, they can refuse to provide you customer service as that is their decision based on their policies. They are saying they will be contacting Shopify to request that the review you made be removed, as they feel it is unreasonable.

WAGGY WOFFIE
Malaysia
Time spent using app: 6 months
PageFly replied June 14, 2019

At first, you were complaining about the way Shopify charges, blaming all charging problems directly to us, while we just follow Shopify charing policies. At that time, you gave us 1-star review, on which we replied with a detailed answer on the charging situation.

You then deleted that review to clean up the base and get back with new false accusation.

Yes, we, like Shopify or any other self respecting business, have our TOS and we preserve the right to decline service for users who violates it. But we didn’t do that yet. We didn’t force you out of our app.

Yes, if the review is unreasonable, it’s important to bring that to the attention of Shopify to keep the ecosystem healthy. But we didn’t do that yet. We didn’t raise any complains to Shopify.

After you removed your first 1-star review, we though the issue was solved and continued to offer you service normally. But obviously, you just set yourself in some kind of "war mode", which we don't want to waste our time on. We will focus our energy on improving product and serving reasonable customers.

This review will most likely stay which is ok because we want everybody to know the truth behind this case. Looking at other reviews and our overall score, we strongly believe that customers can make a right judgement about our product and service quality.

Edited March 12, 2019

Very inconsistent system, where it ends up disrupting sales! Could improve the application regarding stability

Mr. Gadgets
Brazil
Time spent using app: 3 months
PageFly replied July 22, 2022

Hi,
On behalf of the team, I would like to send you a sincere apology for any inconvenience and issue you had with our app.

Since we got your feedback, we have been trying our best to improve PageFly better in performance as well as support quality.

We feel so sorry at that time we could not able to assist you.

Therefore, I and my team always wish that we would have another opportunity to support you. With PageFly, you’re always our priority.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

February 27, 2019

Wow - what happened?!

I started using Pagefly about a month ago and was so happy with how easy it was to make pages look about 100x better than the standard Shopify styling. That all changed when they released a ton of updates - NOTHING WORKS ANYMORE. I have changed the SEO for several pages multiple times, only to find it has reverted back to the template text. Font colors won't display correctly (e.g., shows as gray even though I have selected white), despite the editor showing that I have selected the appropriate color. I have had to redo entire complicated sections piece by piece in an attempt to get things to function correctly again.

Yes, there is a chat function - however, it takes FOREVER to get a response. Not exactly user friendly.

Such a waste of time - I'm looking into other editors and am likely going to make the switch.

LashBeePro
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
PageFly replied July 13, 2022

Hi there,
I am totally sorry for everything that has happened and made you have an unexpected experience with us. We had a chance to assist you but it’s clear that we failed to make you satisfied.

What you mentioned in the review, I understand and I have to say that sometimes, theme conflict can override PageFly settings so I wish if we have another chance, I and our team really want to assist you.

We are always improving our app day by day and wish for another opportunity to support you.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

Edited April 26, 2019

Be cautious if you are planning using this App with a translation App as Langify or Langshop. You will LOSE all your translation. Langify translates content (like titles, product description, etc), and then stores it in Metafields. PageFly creates custom layout pages via alternate templates. The alternate templates contain hard coded content, and won't have any of the langify Liquid logic, nor be pulling in the metafields that Langify creates. Also...whenever they are given a bad review, they will move mountains to get you update your review. Once done, haha good luck, they will barely answer ! So this is my final review..As a Shopify Plus account owner, I STRONGLY not suggest this App. It does cause a lot lot of problems.

lllozeau
Canada
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
PageFly replied July 22, 2022

Hi there,
Thank you a lot for your review of us on the App Store. I’m sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.

When we got your feedback, we feel so sad and we understand that we were failed in making you satisfied.

Since the day you gave us the feedback, our development team and partnership team have been trying to work with the Langify team to improve both our apps.

I do hope that we will be lucky to have another chance to support you because you are always our priority.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

Edited July 13, 2019

This app was terrible after the upgrade and customer service was awful. my pages remained broken and I would never use this app again. I had pages go down in the middle of the day and they did nothing to fix it saying they will get back to me in 24 hours. An app that deals with your product pages should not have you wait hours with a broken page. I lost THOUSANDS of dollars with this app! HORRIBLE! I would give it a ZERO if I could.

BELLE BAR
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months
PageFly replied July 22, 2022

Hi there,

On behalf of the PageFly team, I want to send you the deepest apology for everything that made you unsatisfied with us. I truly understand how frustrated you felt at that time and I felt so sorry because we could not be able to assist you.

Day by day, we have been trying so hard to improve our app and support quality because our aim is always bringing great experiences to our customers.

One day when you are back, we do hope that we will have a precious opportunity to assist you.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

Edited December 28, 2022

going to shopify 2.0... all my pages have crashed. customer service is a pure clownshow, unless by some miracle you get one of the few helpful people.

bummed i've put so much time and effort into this app.

do not recommend.

PEDAL Industries
United States
Time spent using app: About 5 years
October 23, 2018

not recommend, this is a handy app to built a fence page but you must pay 10 bucks every month for that. if you want to modify some contents, without this app you cannot do anything. why there is not a buyout plan ???

zhcsolar
China
Time spent using app: 10 months
PageFly replied July 22, 2022

Thank you for your feedback on PageFly. Thanks to your feedback, we have been improving our app to make it more stable.
We also update our pricing plan to make it more suitable for our customers. In our app, there is an option that removes codes if you uninstall PageFly from your store, this will help to avoid the issue you mention.

Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. We will hope that we will be able to have another chance to assist you.
I wish you all the best.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

October 15, 2018

I got this app to modify product pages.
Could not do it in free.
Paid my $10 and tried to modify a product page but the current content does not show. and they offer me a template. Can't see my current content by shopify to modify the pages I want to modify. AND they have $10 just so I could see it won't work.

Ladybug Blessings Wholesale
United States
Time spent using app: 5 days
PageFly replied July 22, 2022

On behalf of the PageFly team, I want to send you the deepest apology for everything that made you unhappy with us.

At that time when we receive your review, we were so sad. But your feedback is a huge motivation for us to improve PageFly and support quality. Besides improving our app performance, we also updated the pricing plan to make it more suitable.

Once again, I am sorry for everything and want to let you know that we are always here for you and wait for another chance to assist you in the future.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

Edited February 28, 2019

After the new update (New editor). Everything become so much worst. a lot of Bug, a lot of restriction. unable to view width and height, Just tons of bug that i cant list out.

OXWHITE
Malaysia
Time spent using app: 8 months
PageFly replied July 14, 2022

Hi there,

We do appreciate your feedback on the App Store. Your feedback helps us to know how we are doing and see the issues of our app to improve it better and better.

With PageFly, customer satisfaction is always our number one priority and we always try to make this.

Since we received your feedback, we have been working to improve PageFly with many new features as well as to make it more user-friendly and smooth.

Once again, we are so sorry for making you unsatisfied with our app. Your recommendations and suggestions are always welcome and appreciated.

Thank you for staying with us, we will try our best to serve you better.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

Edited September 30, 2018

I've KEEP having issues regarding their sliders. I don't know how many times they've fixed it only for it to break again and again.

They are potentially the cause of my product viewer photos being messed up as well. Product Photo viewer on product page has photos capped at 300px, causing them to be very blurry.

Very slow support response time.

Yadea
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
PageFly replied July 22, 2022

I would like to thank you for such detailed feedback on your experience with PageFly.
With the aim to bring great experiences to all customers, we always listen and collect feedback to improve. And thanks to your feedback, over many years, we have been trying our best to improve the PageFly app as well as support quality.

We deeply understand how important of customer service is so I always train for my team to enhance support quality to make sure that if you give us another opportunity, we will assist you carefully and enthusiastically. We are always here for you.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager