Parcelify ‑ Shipping

Parcelify ‑ Shipping

by Clever Few Corp

Customize your shipping rates and rules

Overall rating
4.6 of 5 stars
Based on 205 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (2)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (4)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

Tie-Fly

Its a great concept, but its not working for me some rates work that I set up others dont, Im using the exact same rules but its not working. Ive reached out to Shopify who sent a request to contact me and I also sent an email and no response. This is really putting a damper on business and I cant wait for a response.

Developer reply

April 18, 2019

Hey Tie-Fly,

Thanks for reaching out. We are sorry to hear about your frustrations, we definitely want to get you all sorted out as quickly as possible.

Looking into this it appears our support team replied about 2 hours before you posted your review. Can you do us a favor and check your spam?

Thanks!

The Hashtag Shop

Too hard to figure out, no customer support. having to convert $3.99 to cents grams, blah blah. The support email bounced back

Developer reply

July 8, 2019

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear you had a negative experience. We pride ourselves on our customer support. A quick look at the feedback since Clever Few took over Parcelify in June of 2018 shows satisfied customer after satisfied customer. I'm not sure what to say about the support email bouncing back, in case you have the incorrect email address we can be reached at: parcelify-support@cleverfew.co

Zataanos

This app is not good for those of us that have different vendors that have set shipping rates. The app gives the customer options to pick a shipping rate if the cart has different vendor items for purchase. This means one or more of the vendors items would not have shipping charged to their item. The customized shipping is awful to navigate and I'd advise against it. It's just not completely multiple vendor customization friendly.

Developer reply

July 8, 2019

Hi there,

Sounds like you just need some help understanding how to get the most out of Parcelify. Parcelify does allow you to create custom rates that account for all the items in the order (in your case from different vendors) all in the same rate. If you are interested in getting some help to setup rates using Parcelify please send us an email (parcelify-support@cleverfew.co) and we will help you get setup.

Best :)

Livezippy

Garbage app and misleading details.

Blockburn

App does not take into account discounts for free shipping, so someone can get free shipping without paying the minimum established

Developer reply

July 8, 2019

This is true. However, this is a restriction of the Shopify platform and not one related to Parcelify. The order of operations of the checkout is locked down by Shopify and shipping rates get selected before discounts are applied. This means 3rd party shipping apps like Parcelify have no information about the discounts. We've flagged this with Shopify numerous times we'd love to see this changed.

Wanhao 3dprinter

I give one star for now because this only works in advance plans while I really need something to help me for shipping and shopify support told me this is free. Yes it is but.............!

Developer reply

July 8, 2019

That is not entirely accurate, though we share your frustration.

For Parcelify to work we need the details of the order, those details get shared through the Carrier Service API. Without that we don't get the details of the order and can't calculate rates.

There are 3 ways to get the Carrier Service API:
1) Advanced Plan- The Carrier API is included by default.
2) If you change your billing on your plan to annual billing you get access to the Carrier Service API
3) You can pay for it directly to Shopify.

For more information about how to get the Carrier Service API please contact support@shopify.com

We too wish it was available by default to all merchants regardless of their plan. :(

Banamelo

This app doesn't take into account the discounts when calculating shippings, so customers can get free shipping, even when the rule says that total needs to be higher than XX.

Developer reply

July 8, 2019

This is true and a common complaint. However, this is a restriction of the Shopify platform and not one related to Parcelify. The order of operations of the checkout is locked down by Shopify and shipping rates get selected before discounts are applied. This means 3rd party shipping apps like Parcelify have no information about the discounts. We've flagged this with Shopify numerous times we'd love to see this changed.

High Voltage Coffee Tea

I was really happy to come across this app. I offer free personal hand-delivery to customers that live in the 3-county Capital Region of my state where 99% of my business is advertised to. The only way for me to offer that option is to put the details on the shopping options list. But if a customer from outside the area (ie: anywhere else in the Country) orders from my store, there is nothing stopping them from choosing free shipping - which comes directly out of my profits. Unfortunately, this app is only for Advanced Shopify plans. My store is not busy enough yet to justify upgrading so unfortunately I cannot use this app.

Developer reply

July 8, 2019

That is not entirely accurate, though we share your frustration.

For Parcelify to work we need the details of the order, those details get shared through the Carrier Service API. Without that we don't get the details of the order and can't calculate rates.

There are 3 ways to get the Carrier Service API:
1) Advanced Plan- The Carrier API is included by default.
2) If you change your billing on your plan to annual billing you get access to the Carrier Service API
3) You can pay for it directly to Shopify.

For more information about how to get the Carrier Service API please contact support@shopify.com

We too wish it was available by default to all merchants regardless of their plan. :(

Zooteapia

If your store offers free shipping on other products but want to offer a few other items on Free+Shipping format, this app doesn't allow that. The customer will still see and be able to select "Free Shipping" option (and of course, they would).

Wish this app has a video tutorial at least.

Shopify emailed the developers of this app for me to see if they have solution. It's been 5 days and no response at all. So I've deleted it.

Developer reply

July 8, 2019

Hey there,

Sorry to read of your bad experience. in June 2018 we (Clever Few) took over operations of Parcelify and if you look through the reviews since then you'll see plenty of praise for our customer service.

You definitely can do free+shipping options and restrict the free rates to specific orders using Parcelify.

If you are still interested and would like some assistance getting setup we'd be thrilled to help you. our email is parcelify-support@cleverfew.co

We'd love to hear from you :)

Booyakashaa

so i have to upgrade my subscription to use this? free my ass. DO NOT INSTALL.

Developer reply

July 8, 2019

Parcelify requires access to the Carrier Service API from Shopify, it does not require an upgrade to the Advanced plan. That API is the connection that allows a shop to communicate the order details to shipping apps like Parcelify. Without that we don't get the details of the order and can't calculate rates.

There are 3 ways to get the Carrier Service API:
1) Yes, it comes basic with Advanced Plans
2) If you change your billing on a basic plan to annual billing you get access to the Carrier Service API
3) you can pay for it directly to Shopify.

For more information about how to get the Carrier Service API please contact support@shopify.com.

We also wish it was available by default to all merchants regardless of their plan.

Previous 1
Previous 1