MagicPass Wholesale

MagicPass Wholesale

by Impress

Password protected pages. Simple wholesale.

3.2 of 5 stars(56 reviews)

Add a password to any page

Protect individual products, pages, collections and articles. Grant access using a single password or customer tags.

Apply discount on login

Offer bulk or percentage discounts using Shopify's coupons. Codes are automatically applied to your cart.

Simplest wholesale option

No duplicate products. Easily offer price breaks to your VIP and wholesale customers.


About MagicPass Wholesale

New! – Great for members-only content and wholesale deals

30-Day free trial! And always free for Development stores.

Unlike Shopify's site-wide password, MagicPass lets you add a password to individual pages. And now you can apply a discount on login, for Shopify's easiest wholesale solution.

Use MagicPass to:

  • Add wholesale pricing
  • Limit access to a secret sign-up form
  • Publish members-only content on your blog

Features:

  • Apply any discount code on login.
  • Authenticate users with a password or by Customer tag.
  • Password protect articles, collections, and more
  • Easily customize the login page.
  • Advanced users can edit login HTML to integrate with services like Mailchimp.
  • GDPR compliant.

How it works

All resources protected with the same password become visible on entry. MagicPass is secure, does not require Shopify customer accounts.

If you use customer accounts (not required), optionally grant access to select customers by tag (e.g. customers tagged with "wholesale" or "VIP").

MagicPass updates your store's templates to accept passwords, which can be reversed automatically before uninstallation.

MagicPass is a simple, less-expensive alternative to other apps. Offer a password protected landing page, or a VIP (members only) login page.

About Upsell

A small team of 2, we love difficult technical problems. If you have an app idea please reach out!

Lightning-fast support

If you have any questions, or just want to say hi, please reach out. We’d love to hear from you!

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 30-day free trial

Basic

$5/month

  • For stores on Shopify's Basic plan
  • Protect any page
  • Apply discount on login
  • Supports customer tags
  • Customize login screen

Shopify

$19/month

  • For stores on the Shopify plan
  • Protect any page
  • Apply discount on login
  • Supports customer tags
  • Customize login screen

Advanced

$49/month

  • For stores on Shopify's Advanced plan
  • Protect any page
  • Apply discount on login
  • Supports customer tags
  • Customize login screen

Plus, Enterprise

$99/month

  • For stores on the Plus, Enterprise plans
  • Protect any page
  • Apply discount on login
  • Supports customer tags
  • Customize login screen

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

3.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    68% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
    (3)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
    (2)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
    (3)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

JoGrace Tshirt Co.

I love how the app was easy to set up and protect the collection I wanted for my Tshirt party; however, the discount is not being applied when customers enter the protected page. I did a test run and also tried manually entering the code at checkout without success. I hope someone can help me resolve this issue. Thank you.

Natural Layers

I removed the app from my store and now all of the pages are blocked. I am missing business because my pages are all blocked and customer orders. I did remove the app as they asked and I'm still having issues. I haven't heard anything from them and it has been two days.

Developer reply

April 9, 2021

Hi I just wanted to follow up here and make sure you saw my email so we can figure out what’s going on, thanks!

Jacobsen og Svart Coffee Roasters

Not good. Impossible to uninstall, makes your webshop lock so customers cant purchase without uninstalling the app which you have to program. Not a good app - stay away.

Developer reply

May 20, 2020

Hi, I'm sorry you had a negative experience with MagicPass. Unfortunately once the app is uninstalled we lose the necessary permissions to undo our theme changes (which are required for password protection).

We built an automated tool to make this process pain-free. Please reinstall the app (you won't be billed), then click More Actions > Remove from Store. Then uninstall the app again, and that's it!

If you prefer, we also email you a set of detailed instructions when you uninstall. Just search for the subject:
"IMPORTANT: UNINSTALL MAGICPASS."

Thank you!