Overall rating Based on 144 reviews
Was skeptical before starting the service and boy was I wrong. Excellent integration of bot and human replies that is not noticeable to the customer. It is pricey but worth every penny. Lots of recoveries that grew overall store sales. Customers generally react positively to the SMS reach out as well.
Really happy to hear that our team exceeded your expectations! You've been leaving tons of feedback, keep it coming!
Incredible ROI off the bat. Literally paid for itself in the first 24 hours of turning on the service. The staff is very helpful and clearly strives to provide quality answers to our website visitors! Anytime they don't know the answer, they always reach out and ask. Very pleased
Awesome to hear! Let's keep growing together :)
The Perfect Jean
Great app, helped get real simple cart abandon and sms campaign blasts out. the key is they have real people answering the txts ... real people giving real answers (and they're surprisingly on point!). More feedback you give the better they get.
Thanks! Definitely keep using the feedback tool. It really helps our team learn quickly :)
Wanted to use this app. However, there is no info about pricing on their website OR the app itself. When I went to onboard, the final step was to select a pricing plan, and the page was blank, so I couldnt even finish onboarding. Ridiculous from an app of this caliber. Disappointed, will use a competitor!
Sorry to hear you had some issues during install. We're always happy to help with issues you might be having, and we welcome your feedback to help us improve. We tried emailing and calling but were not able to get through. Can you shoot us a note at firstname.lastname@example.org ? Thanks!
Gunas New York
Sales accounting is inaccurate. I dislike the fact that you can't send instant messages on the same day. The earliest you can schedule messages for are next day. Highly inconvenient. They've been charging us commissions on orders that haven't even gone through!
The management offered a 2 month refund based on my complaint. Thanks! Having the ability to send instant texts would still be great instead of scheduling a day prior. Otherwise it's a good app.
Thanks for the update. You actually are able to send messages on the same day. You don't need to schedule a day prior. We have some limitations based on the time of day (we try to help you avoid late-night sends), but generally, you have complete control here.
The idea of this app is great and performance as well, but as a company we are not happy with our interactions with them.
First of all their customer support live chat knows very little of their own billing system which is worrying. It took weeks to get an understanding of how the billing actually works in detail. It is a confusing system that favor the merchant over the customer.
I say that because as a customer you have to commit monthly to a certain level of billing and without close monitoring there is risk to be overcharged but you can never be undercharged. We find usage fluctuate heavily depending on campaigns we send so it is not an easily workable system.
We have used almost all the major SMS apps on the market for Shopify, they should have settled on a simple base monthly price for the app and volume pricing on usage that scales automatically like everyone else.
We also asked them for a simple SMS contacts export after a couple of months of usage and was refused it!
We are selling strictly on Shopify because we want to own our customer data, otherwise we would simply be on Amazon.
That they refuse us access to our own data essentially means that they deny us what is ours and you would have to be an idiot to want to continue to do business with such a company. This was really the nail in the coffin for us.
So sorry to hear you haven't had a great experience with us. Our team works hard to make sure every merchant has a 5-star experience. With your feedback, we've jumped on ways to improve our live chat support, and ways to improve our online FAQ's. Our team is in touch with you to figure out more ways to improve this experience for you and your team. Please let us know what other support we can offer.
This app is AMAZING! Our customers love having someone reach out to them and we have received so many positive comments from them in the smart responses. We have done close to 3k sales already in under a month just from the app!
So glad to hear you and your customers are loving the service! Please always feel free to get in touch with any questions or feedback for us!
I really like this app, and it helps when you aren't available 24/7. I would like to see demos made available to show how to use all of the features correctly so that you don't have to ask support everything, but they are very helpful.
DBC Baby Bedding Co
If you only add 1 app to boost your sales, this will be it! It is amazing the real customer service that this app ads is awesome. No, I was not asked to write a review, I wanted to share our business experience with others.
The personal touch that our customers have with this text checkout recovery. Because if the customer is on the fence about buying, they are persuaded with a coupon and that real customer support. Fantastic job guys, and even though we are only on the trial time right now we will still continue to use your services! Thank you.
Really appreciate the feedback! We're so excited to help your brand grow!
Little Light Bazaar
You want to boost conversions? This is the app to have. Their conversion for us has been 47% for the year - meaning they close 47% of the visitors who they reach out to using their "superhuman" texting skills. Bottom line - this app is a must-have - it is a low cost marketing channel that actually converts better than significantly more expensive options.
Awesome! So happy to see that conversion rate on Abandon checkouts. Excited to see what else we can do for you and your customers with the app!