Tone SMS Marketing & Support

Tone SMS Marketing & Support

by Attentive

Your conversational SMS support team through the entire funnel

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

61 - 70 of 218 reviews

Wee Squeak

The Tone app has been a great addition to our site. It solves the problem of communicating timely with our customers with SMS.

Developer reply

June 16, 2020

Timely communication is key! Thanks for the kind words :) Excited to continue to help you grow.

Usual

Tone is a huge part of our customer acquisition and retention strategy. We utilize the cart recovery and campaign features as well as the custom live text program - an extension of our customer support team. Tone generated over 10% of our 7 figure revenue last year! What sets them apart is their human team who answer texts and engage in conversation with our customers. Their HQ team is awesome and super responsive, taking our feedback into account as they develop their feature roadmap and are genuinely great people. I cannot imagine doing business without them.

Developer reply

June 15, 2020

Been a pleasure working with your team and your customers! Excited to continue to help you grow your businesses :)

Howitzer Clothing

This app is great! Our conversions are strong and customers love the responses. Thanks so much Matt and team!

Developer reply

June 15, 2020

Happy to hear your experience with our team has been a good one! Let us know what else we can do to support.

American Fighter

Tone has been awesome at converting for us through SMS. The interactive text element has proved to be strong with our customers, they love texting an actual human and not something that easily sounds like a robot. Great app!

Developer reply

June 15, 2020

Two way SMS for the win! Glad to see your customers loving the experience.

Hammitt

Our account manager, Matt, is always so helpful with any questions we might have! He responds quickly and has been immensely helpful not only answering questions but also providing thoughtful suggestions for best practices for our brand. The app itself has been very user friendly as well.

Ivy Leaf Skincare®

What a phenomenal experience it has been switching to Tone. Their agents uphold our brands voice and provide customers with real-time support. Rather than just relying on discount strategies for recovery, Tone goes the extra mile and gives customers real help. This has been huge for our brand equity and increasing CVR. Onboarding was incredibly easy and we immediately saw results. Best of all, their super good people who want to see your brand grow.

Developer reply

June 12, 2020

Glad to hear we're nailing the tone! Excited to help you continue to grow :)

Untangled® Hair Extensions

We switched from Live Recover to Tone and couldn't be happier with the decision. The quality of support their agents provide our customers is unmatched by any competitor and it isn't even close. Our conversions have increased on cart recovery and we're excited to start implementing some outbound campaigns with them to further maximize our ROI. The team is also incredibly helpful, listens to product feedback, and provides thoughtful recomendations on how to maximize our efforts. Great platform + great support = great results.

Developer reply

June 12, 2020

So happy to hear you love the experience we work hard to provide to your customers and to you! Excited for the future :)

Masami

Tone is super easy to use, and we experienced nearly instant ROI. The team is super responsive and helpful. Many of Tone's competitors rely on questionable spammy tactics that might pay off in the short term but, over time, can destroy your brand equity. Not Tone. I have years of SMS marketing experience, and this is by far the best tool there is. Tell your friends!

Developer reply

June 12, 2020

So smart! 100% agree that it's all about LTV and long term brand equity. Thanks for the kind words!

Modernist Décor

The app is great. Team is even better. This is the kind of app you want to invest in for your e-commerce business. The reason being is the customer experience value. The human to human touch will not only convert more customers but it will give a truly valuable image to your brand and will set you apart from all of the stores that are spamming users/customers with automation. Our conversion rate right now is 30% consistently (recovered abandoned carts)

Developer reply

June 12, 2020

Great long time customer and great brand! We're excited for the ongoing partnership :)

Barbell Apparel

Tone (Save My Sales) has done wonders for us so far. We were looking for an abandoned cart software that didn't use robots to respond to customers and Tone has blown away our expectations. The conversations they have a real, they listen the customer, and in the end, they save sales. Would recommend this to anyone looking for an abandoned cart option!

Developer reply

May 6, 2020

We always love blowing away expectations :) Let's grow!