Tone SMS Marketing & Support

Tone SMS Marketing & Support

by Attentive

Your conversational SMS support team through the entire funnel

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

71 - 80 of 218 reviews

AutoBrush®

We switched from Live Recover to Tone. Matt and Kevin were a huge help and we've been incredibly stoked with the results so far. We're really happy with the knowledge and customer service the agents are bringing our customers. I highly recommend you give Tone a try, it's well worth it!

Developer reply

May 6, 2020

Glad to hear our team is crushing for you! We love your customers and are excited to continue to help your brand grow!

Platinum Lockz Hair Extensions & Supplies

Developer very quick to respond and very helpful, highly recommend this app as very customisable to suit your needs.

Developer reply

April 26, 2020

Hey there, our team just reached out to you. Looking forward to hearing back so we can help you use the app as effectively as possible!

Whistle

SaveMySales has been an effective sales recovery tool for us. The team has been very responsive and a pleasure to work with!

Developer reply

April 21, 2020

Thanks! We love your customers and your products! Excited for future growth :)

Perfumele

Every store should have this app. It has been a pleasure working with this company. The service is great and worth the cost. Most of all, have seen an improvement on abandoned carts using their services.
https://Perfumele.com

Developer reply

April 14, 2020

Awesome to see such great conversion rates for your store! We're excited to continue working with you and your customers in the future!

Parker Clay

Our business has really enjoyed working with the Save My Sales team. Their service is super easy to navigate, customer service is top notch and the fact that they have real people responding to text messages for your team is certainly a differentiator from other services we've seen. All in all we highly recommend you check them out!

Developer reply

April 14, 2020

We've really enjoyed working with you and your customers. Excited to continue the growth!

fluidfreeride.com

Was skeptical before starting the service and boy was I wrong. Excellent integration of bot and human replies that is not noticeable to the customer. It is pricey but worth every penny. Lots of recoveries that grew overall store sales. Customers generally react positively to the SMS reach out as well.

Developer reply

April 1, 2020

Really happy to hear that our team exceeded your expectations! You've been leaving tons of feedback, keep it coming!

Summerboard

Incredible ROI off the bat. Literally paid for itself in the first 24 hours of turning on the service. The staff is very helpful and clearly strives to provide quality answers to our website visitors! Anytime they don't know the answer, they always reach out and ask. Very pleased

Developer reply

March 31, 2020

Awesome to hear! Let's keep growing together :)

The Perfect Jean

Great app, helped get real simple cart abandon and sms campaign blasts out. the key is they have real people answering the txts ... real people giving real answers (and they're surprisingly on point!). More feedback you give the better they get.

Developer reply

March 30, 2020

Thanks! Definitely keep using the feedback tool. It really helps our team learn quickly :)

Gunas New York

Sales accounting is inaccurate. I dislike the fact that you can't send instant messages on the same day. The earliest you can schedule messages for are next day. Highly inconvenient. They've been charging us commissions on orders that haven't even gone through!
--- UPDATE:
The management offered a 2 month refund based on my complaint. Thanks! Having the ability to send instant texts would still be great instead of scheduling a day prior. Otherwise it's a good app.

Developer reply

March 17, 2020

Thanks for the update. You actually are able to send messages on the same day. You don't need to schedule a day prior. We have some limitations based on the time of day (we try to help you avoid late-night sends), but generally, you have complete control here.

Anabolic Health

The idea of this app is great and performance as well, but as a company we are not happy with our interactions with them.

First of all their customer support live chat knows very little of their own billing system which is worrying. It took weeks to get an understanding of how the billing actually works in detail. It is a confusing system that favor the merchant over the customer.

I say that because as a customer you have to commit monthly to a certain level of billing and without close monitoring there is risk to be overcharged but you can never be undercharged. We find usage fluctuate heavily depending on campaigns we send so it is not an easily workable system.

We have used almost all the major SMS apps on the market for Shopify, they should have settled on a simple base monthly price for the app and volume pricing on usage that scales automatically like everyone else.

We also asked them for a simple SMS contacts export after a couple of months of usage and was refused it!

We are selling strictly on Shopify because we want to own our customer data, otherwise we would simply be on Amazon.

That they refuse us access to our own data essentially means that they deny us what is ours and you would have to be an idiot to want to continue to do business with such a company. This was really the nail in the coffin for us.

Developer reply

March 17, 2020

So sorry to hear you haven't had a great experience with us. Our team works hard to make sure every merchant has a 5-star experience. With your feedback, we've jumped on ways to improve our live chat support, and ways to improve our online FAQ's. Our team is in touch with you to figure out more ways to improve this experience for you and your team. Please let us know what other support we can offer.