Superhuman Checkout Recovery

Superhuman Checkout Recovery

by SaveMySales, Inc.

Recover lost sales with a world class SMS sales team.

4.9 of 5 stars(141 reviews)

Recover More Orders

Our superhuman team reaches out over SMS to help customers checkout. People abandon when they have questions, not just when they forget.

Lower Your Costs

We lower acquisition costs by turning shoppers into customers, and reduce customer service tickets by answering buying questions upfront.

Drive Repeat Purchases

Our team builds personal relationships with customers, keeping them excited to buy from your store over, and over.

About Superhuman Checkout Recovery

Real Conversations Drive Revenue

Save My Sales is the most effective all-in-one solution for your SMS marketing strategy.

Here’s why: Customers live on their phone, and they want to connect with your brand on a personal level. They don’t want to be marketed to.

50% of the marketing text messages you send will result in a response, and your reply is crucial to a positive experience with your brand. Don't leave your customers hanging and forget adding hundreds or thousands of replies to your team's workload, that’s where we come in.

The Most Flexible Pricing for Maximizing Your ROI

  • Recommend Plan

We’ll build you a plan allowing you to use all of our conversational SMS features. We'll determine this plan based on the volume of customers visiting your store.

  • Custom Plan

Don't want to use all of our features? You choose the plan you need to suit your business needs perfectly.

  • Pay-As-You-Go

With the pay-as-you-go plan, you will pay only for the messages you use (no plan needed), but at a slightly higher cost per message.

How it Works

  • SMS Subscriber List Growth

Use our opt-in pop up along with our checkout opt-in to start growing your SMS marketing list.

  • Segmentation and Targeting

SaveMySales makes it simple to segment your customers based on actions they've taken in the past.

  • Abandon Cart Recovery

Install the app and our team will immediately build your abandon cart customers a personalized text. Log into your dashboard and see sales being recovered instantly.

  • Campaigns

Easily schedule campaigns to create personal interactions with your customers. Our team's conversations with your customers will convert 2.5x higher than your traditional text marketing campaign. Increase your engagement with emojis, photos and GIFs.

  • LiveText

Your customers have questions while they are shopping on your site. With our LiveText feature, your customers can text our team from their phone while they are shopping. Our team will engage them until they are ready to purchase.

  • Insights

Our SMS conversations with your customers will give you powerful insights to what makes your customers come back to buy over and over.

  • Analytics and Feedback

Watch your sales grow in real-time - Log-in to your dashboard to watch your live conversations, give our team feedback, analyze your sales numbers, or work on optimizations with your dedicated account manager.

  • Shopify and Shopify Plus Integration

Save My Sales integrates seamlessly with stores of all sizes. Your dedicated account manager will reach out a few minutes after you install the app!

Compatible with:

Klaviyo Mailchimp Smile Zapier Shopify Flow

Integrates with

  • sms,
  • sms marketing,
  • abandon cart,
  • text message,
  • save my sales,
  • flow

Media gallery



Free to install

Get SMS sales free for 14 days! After that pay per message as low as $.024 SMS, $.06 MMS, and $.30 Intelligent Replies

Overall rating
4.9 of 5 stars
Based on 141 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


Wanted to use this app. However, there is no info about pricing on their website OR the app itself. When I went to onboard, the final step was to select a pricing plan, and the page was blank, so I couldnt even finish onboarding. Ridiculous from an app of this caliber. Disappointed, will use a competitor!

Developer reply

March 24, 2020

Sorry to hear you had some issues during install. We're always happy to help with issues you might be having, and we welcome your feedback to help us improve. We tried emailing and calling but were not able to get through. Can you shoot us a note at ? Thanks!

Gunas New York

Sales accounting is inaccurate. I dislike the fact that you can't send instant messages on the same day. The earliest you can schedule messages for are next day. Highly inconvenient. They've been charging us commissions on orders that haven't even gone through!

Developer reply

March 17, 2020

Bummer you've seen some issues with the order attribution. We want to make sure we do everything we can to make sure there are no problems here. Our team is in touch to solve the issues with when you can send messages, and to help you out with our new pricing!

Anabolic Health

The idea of this app is great and performance as well, but as a company we are not happy with our interactions with them.

First of all their customer support live chat knows very little of their own billing system which is worrying. It took weeks to get an understanding of how the billing actually works in detail. It is a confusing system that favor the merchant over the customer.

I say that because as a customer you have to commit monthly to a certain level of billing and without close monitoring there is risk to be overcharged but you can never be undercharged. We find usage fluctuate heavily depending on campaigns we send so it is not an easily workable system.

We have used almost all the major SMS apps on the market for Shopify, they should have settled on a simple base monthly price for the app and volume pricing on usage that scales automatically like everyone else.

We also asked them for a simple SMS contacts export after a couple of months of usage and was refused it!

We are selling strictly on Shopify because we want to own our customer data, otherwise we would simply be on Amazon.

That they refuse us access to our own data essentially means that they deny us what is ours and you would have to be an idiot to want to continue to do business with such a company. This was really the nail in the coffin for us.

Developer reply

March 17, 2020

So sorry to hear you haven't had a great experience with us. Our team works hard to make sure every merchant has a 5-star experience. With your feedback, we've jumped on ways to improve our live chat support, and ways to improve our online FAQ's. Our team is in touch with you to figure out more ways to improve this experience for you and your team. Please let us know what other support we can offer.