Pixc: Photo Resize

Pixc: Photo Resize

Free plan available. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
Developer
1816 reviews
72 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
72 reviews
November 3, 2017

Waste of time. It told me it squared up my images, but it didn't do anything. All of my images are still different shapes and sizes. I don't know what this app did, but it sure didn't square up any images.

Funny Dog Store
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Pixc replied March 6, 2019

I'm sorry that you had a poor experience with our app.
We have worked on continually improving and updating our app and would love you to give it another go.

As the founder, I care deeply about you as a customer and want to assist any way we can. So, please feel free to email me at hello@pixc.com.

PS. Excuse the delayed reply to this review, replying to reviews is a new feature of Shopify. We did reach out in 2017 via email.

October 6, 2017

This app cropped my photos horribly and I was unable to use them. Unfortunately, I did a bulk edit of over 1200 images. I immediately restored them on my site. I contacted customer service for help, but they they stated NO REFUNDS. Not even a credit. WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY

Rockin Cushions
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
September 4, 2017

The app is stuck 'analyzing my products'. Never resized, never showed my product grid. Basically didn't do anything since download.

Epiq Mx
Mexico
Time spent using app: 9 minutes
August 28, 2017

The app is stuck 'analyzing my products'. Never resized, never showed my product grid. Basically didn't do anything since download.

Classyrradical
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
August 20, 2017

I used this app and my photos were not the same size...wth! Said it was automatic but it is doing nothing :-(

Neofai Com
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
July 30, 2017

For some reason it didn't work on any of my pic

Tcgraphicsdesign
United States
Time spent using app: 11 minutes
June 9, 2017

The aplivative is even good, but should have option to run the images in the square and rectangle selecting by collections, missing more functions to the app, the support also leaves the bad support difficult to talk to the developers

Lingerie Ponto Com
Brazil
Time spent using app: 9 months
April 11, 2017

****Warning****Not a good app, left my photos with a white border that looked terrible. It would not reset all my photos back to originally. The app support was terrible and was no help at all.

Imperial Tropicals
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
March 7, 2017

says its free - but its not - after they process there's a bill to complete.
wasted my tme

Sapiocooking
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Edited October 30, 2019

Perfect. Does exactly what it says, store line up looks so much more professional.

App updated - has thrown all the pics on my website out of size - it looks awful. Fingers crossed this gets sorted ASAP.....and we pay for this!

The Juniper Club
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Pixc replied October 30, 2019

We apologize for the issue you have encountered. Our team has reached out to help you fix this ASAP.
Feel free to email me directly if it doesn't get sorted (holly at pixc.com)