Photo Resize

Photo Resize | Reviews

by Pixc

Automatically resizes and replaces all your product photos

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 61 reviews

Pearpod Store

Really bad app. Paid money to resize my images and they all looked awful after. The proportions were changed and all the images were blurry. Even when I tried to restore they still don't look quite right. Do not use. Resize your images by hand!

Developer reply

November 9, 2021

I appreciate your feedback about our app and I apologize for any frustration that we've caused. I would love to look into this for you. We sent you an email to learn more about the issue you're experiencing.

I will look forward to your response.

Claire Berteau bijoux

Aucune utilitée, je suis obligée de repasser derrière chaque photo, car soit elles sont grossit soit elles ont un tour blanc autour, autant les faire à la main... 1 par une....

Developer reply

November 1, 2021

Merci de nous faire part de vos commentaires. L'un des membres de notre équipe a déjà contacté pour vous aider avec votre problème.

Mae and Millie - A Body Co.

The app claimed to have resized 199 images. Upon review, the images look the same. It did nothing. I want a refund. I paid for absolutely nothing.

Developer reply

July 19, 2021

I apologize for the bad experience on our app. I just coordinated this with our customer success team and I was informed that they have reached out to you and have already started to investigate your concern. Please check your email inbox or spam folder.

COUTONIC

When I first purchased the app, I thought I was going to be able to resize the images to the specific size that I needed but there was no option to do so. So after I paid per image and had all my images resized I realized that there was no option to set my specific size without upgrading. So then I upgraded to the monthly subscription to be able to set my max height/width and then realized that this doesn't apply to images smaller that what I set my max width to. I really would like a refund. I was not aware of the amount of limitations that came with this app.

Developer reply

April 25, 2021

Hi there, I want to apologize if we didn't meet your expectation. We've sent a request for Shopify regarding your refund request. Please check your inbox folder to check our email. Thank you.

Groovy Girls Jewels

My pictures on my website are too large and used this app. Didn't like the the way the preview looked.

Developer reply

April 6, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that the preview feature did not work. Our support team has sent you an email to assist you.

A Dash of Luxe

I used this app and resized 196 images and I don't see any difference. I assume it was suppose to allow me to choose images to resize, it didn't. Nor did it show me some type of before and after. I'm not happy.

Developer reply

March 4, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave the review and I'm sorry to hear you encountered some difficulty with our photo resize app.

You can select the images to resize by clicking the checkbox next to the images. To find images faster, you can also make use of the filters and search functions on the app. Our app also has a Preview function to help you see what the images would like when resized and replaced on your store.

Our customer success team has reached out to further help you.

CyberC4

Way too expensive for an app that only works when it feels like it and garbage customer support that knows their app is a piece of junk so they are desperate for every cent they can get. They will literally charge you multiple times and try to get away with it. They should get banned for their scammy practice and if not that then for the simple fact that are desperate for money and will waste your time to avoid refunding charges that they know are misplaced. Would not use this app if it was free because of who runs it.

Developer reply

December 31, 2020

Sorry to hear you have had a bad experience with our app. We have attempted to give you a call (based on the phone number on your site) however we were unable to reach you.
We would love to be able to help you solve any issues you are having. Please feel free to call back or email hello@pixc.com for support.

Update: We have provided you with a refund. Please get in touch if there is anything else we can assist with.

CORE Landscape Products

I just ran this app for our store to resize 676 photos and I don't see any difference. I just paid for the premium version...I would rate this ap higher if it worked. Please get in touch.

Developer reply

November 27, 2020

Thank you for letting us know. Our support team has sent an email to you to help investigate what happened here. Please check your spam folder too.

Feel free to reach out to us at hello@pixc.com if you have any additional questions.

COMFORTISTIC

I try to resize my images but could not choose which one so it resized all message and still not the same size and some have some coloured backgrounds/sides. so restored my images and tried to do it in another way so 3 times. hopefully, I won't be charged extra for that as I can see at some reviews. do not pay for the app

Developer reply

November 26, 2020

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. Our support team has sent you an email so we can help you better understand the app (and how it works). Feel free to send us an email at hello@pixc.com any time you have questions.

Pink Paparatzi

So far I am not to impressed with this app. My photos are not all the same size. I don't understand what I paid for, because it did not do the job it was suppose to do.

Developer reply

August 30, 2020

Hi Amy,

I'm sorry you have had a poor experience. I believe our team has been in contact with you and is handling your concern. If there's anything else we can do to help, please let us know.

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7