Photo Resize

Photo Resize

by Pixc

Automatically resizes and replaces all your product photos

4.8 of 5 stars(1286 reviews)

Save precious time

Save you and your team hours by using our bulk image resizer. No more manual image editing and photo resizing.

Look more professional

Start with product images that are all uniform and the same size to make your store look professional.

Automatic

This app will analyze all your photos, let you know which ones need resizing and replace them all automatically.


About Photo Resize

Announcement November 2019

We have updated the following:

New interface following Shopify’s Polaris documentation

We’ve started using Shopify’s design guidelines to help you have a better experience while using our app.

Resize running in the background

Yep! We’ve heard you. The latest version of our Resize app will run in the background and resize images for you. No need to go to the app and run the process all over again. (You will need to turn this on in your settings to give us permission to resize images on the go)

Faster analysis

We’ve updated our app to make it faster to analyze your store. It will detect updated and newly uploaded images for a speedier analysis on your store. No more waiting for hours!

What is Photo Resize App?

If you want your store to look more professional, the first thing we suggest is making sure that your product photos are not only high quality but uniform in size and ratio. So, we built an app for you.

Photo Resize will automatically resize and replace ALL of your product photos to the perfect square ratio. This way everything is uniform on your website and will give your website a professional look to make you stand out among the competition.

Now instead of having to manually go in and resize your images to be square and compressed, our powerful and super easy to use app will do all the tedious work for you in a matter of minutes!

How to use Pixc’s Photo Resize App

  • Step 1:

INSTALL - Install Photo Resize App using our simple 1-click install! Your first 50 images are FREE on us!

  • Step 2:

REVIEW - Once Photo Resize is installed, all of your product photos will automatically appear. It’ll give you an overview of how many photos are not yet a square ratio.

  • Step 3:

RESIZE! - Click the orange button “Make all images square”. Photo Resize will then resize and add space around your images to make them square and replace them on your website.

Done!

And, you can restore your original photos at any time!

Your images will be stored for 60 days if you are on Pay-As-You-Go. Or you can subscribe and store your original images indefinitely and resize as many as you like!

Try it for FREE

Go ahead and try Photo Resize for yourself and watch how it’ll transform the overall look of your website in just a matter of seconds.

Your first 50 images are on us.

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Free plan

Free to install

First 50 images are free

  • 50 free images upon installation

  • $0.05 per image (once all free images are used)

  • 60 days backup to restore original images

Photo Resize Pro

$19.99/month

  • Unlimited images to resize

  • Restore your original files as long as you're subscribed

  • Automated resizing

  • Priority support

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.8 of 5 stars
Based on 1286 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (7)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Boutique WOCA

Super simple yet super efficient.
Zero headache solution to images conversion/optimization/
What else ?

Developer reply

December 11, 2019

Thank you for your review. Please feel free let us know if we can help with anything else.

TETODA

I thought it's free and chose the free plan to give it a try. End up a $3.55 one time charge. Still a good price, easy to use. Not much difference to me though. Maybe slightly changes that I can't even tell. It depends. But I really didn't understand the free plan becomes a charge. As a beginner, I need to be aware of the "free" in the future.

Developer reply

December 5, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our app.

As listed in our description, the first 50 images are free for anyone who uses the app. We would LOVE to be able to provide you with a free app on-going however like all businesses we have costs too and processing images involves engineering/team and server costs. We have worked hard to price our app appropriately. If you have any further feedback, we would love to hear it.

Please feel free to email us at hello@pixc.com and we can provide some advice on how you can improve your store and images. We are here to help!

Fineforeal

App stopped working for some reason today.
Worked perfectly since installed, can I get support on this? Thanks

Developer reply

December 11, 2019

Thank you for your review. We have reached out to you. Please check your spam folder if you haven't received the email. We would love to help you.