Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 93 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 4 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 0 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
27. September 2023

Tentei aumentar o plano várias vezes mas sem sucesso. Entrei em contato com a plataforma e eles disseram que eu nao sei selecionar o plano. É claro que eu sei, mas alguém na empresa nao esta preocupado com o bug que faz com que o cliente nao possa aumentar o plano. O aplicativo é muito ruim e infelizmente nao posso mudar pois perderia mais de 9 mil resenhas

Agustin Fernandez
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
Opinew hat geantwortet 28. September 2023

Olá, corrigimos seu plano mais cedo durante o dia. Talvez você não tenha notado.

Na verdade, nossos desenvolvedores trabalharam em seu problema esta manhã e lançamos um hotfix especificamente para sua loja.

Posso confirmar que nenhuma de suas avaliações desaparecerá e que o plano está funcionando corretamente.

Não há nada com o que se preocupar! :)

Bearbeitet am 15. November 2023

Very disappointed with this service of late, they changed their plan and fee structure and did not advise me, all the features I was paying for become redundant and I needed to upgrade to get features back at a significantly higher price, their customer service is appalling now, they do not respond at all.

I don't recommend this app.

Audiophile Store
Mehr als 3 jahre mit der App
Opinew hat geantwortet 6. Dezember 2023

We're truly sorry to hear about your recent experience with our service. We deeply regret any inconvenience you faced regarding our updated plan and fee structure. Our aim is to keep our customers informed about any changes, it seems we fell short this time.

We also understand your concerns about the customer service and we genuinely apologize if you felt our response times were too slow. Improving our communication is paramount, and we're taking your feedback to our team for immediate action.

Lastly, we value your recommendation and we're saddened to know that we did not meet your expectations this time. We hope to have the chance to rectify this and regain your faith in our service. We would appreciate more feedback from you to better address the issues you've faced.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Best regards,
Opinew Team

Bearbeitet am 25. April 2023

Terrible support. We are waiting for help 3 weeks. No luck. After 4 years with this app I think it's time to move to another app or create our own. Don't recommend this app

Vereinigtes Königreich
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
Opinew hat geantwortet 6. Dezember 2023

We're really sorry to hear that you've been having issues with our support. It's not acceptable for you to be kept waiting for such a long time, and your dissatisfaction is well justified. We apologize for letting you down, especially as you've been with us for 4 years. We'll get our team to connect with you urgently to sort out the issue and we hope to regain your trust. Your feedback is crucial to us in ensuring we consistently meet the expectations of all our users. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

Best regards,
The Opinew team

Bearbeitet am 3. Februar 2021

Do not bother, endless glitches month to month resulting in time spent talking to support. 4 out of 5 cases get resolved.

Wellness Lab Ltd
Vereinigtes Königreich
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
Opinew hat geantwortet 12. Dezember 2023

We're genuinely sorry to hear about the challenges you've encountered with the Opinew app. Our topmost priority is providing flawless service and it seems we missed the mark this time. It's disappointing to know you had to spend a lot of your time talking to the support due to these glitches. Though we're glad that most of your issues get resolved, we understand the importance of solving all of them. We promise to look into this and strive to improve our services further.

Please re-connect with our support team if there are still unresolved cases. We'll ensure you get the much-needed assistance. Your feedback is really important as it helps us make our app and service the best it can be.

Sincerest apologies once again and thank you for your patience.

Best Regards,
The Opinew Team

22. Dezember 2023

ruined my theme errors everywhere

Vereinigtes Königreich
Etwa eine stunde mit der App
1. August 2022

2ND TIME they messed up on a LIVE PAGE. Their review app is shit. DO NOT RECOMMEND. THEY BRIBE YOU $100 WHEN YOU LEAVE A NEGATIVE REVIEW.

10 monate mit der App
Opinew hat geantwortet 1. August 2022

Sorry you feel the need to leave a 1 star review for the second time, unfortunately with software, things do go wrong (not very often) it's just unfortunate that an issue has affected you twice. We are sorry about that.

All we can promise you is that we do our best to support you to find a resolution as quickly as possible and communicate to you the progress being made.
If you feel this issue (that was resolved in a matter of hours) is worthy of a 1-star review then that is your choice. However, we do not feel this is reflective of our customer service to your business or to our 1000's of other happy customers.

As for the $100 offered to you, this was not to remove a review, it was offered in exchange for your feedback and pointing out a clear technical issue to our product team when you weren't happy with how the app was performing. An issue that under the radar was affecting many other customers. This is company policy as we believe that negative feedback is vital to be able to constantly improve what we do.
At no point were you offered money in exchange for deleting your review.

Your issue was resolved within a few hours, However if you are still unhappy, I would invite you to discuss your issues further with myself directly or through the live support chat.

8. Dezember 2020

Poor communication never worked after I subscribed stay away ... worse review company and definitely do not recommend

Disposable Urinals
Vereinigte Staaten
6 monate mit der App
Opinew hat geantwortet 8. Dezember 2020

Hi - Sorry about your not ideal expierience. We have asked the you to contact our support team via the handy live chat button inside the app, where we are ready to reply usually in 5min, 7 days a week, but you haven't contacted us.

Using the live chat will always ensure quick support service vs email which is not so frequently monitored.

Good news is that are working on integrating the email and chat channel together. We are always working to improve the experience for all our users :)

If you still would like to get some help feel free to get in touch and we'll help right away.

22. Juni 2020

я его отключил и удалил - но он по прежнему пытается снять с меня денег!!!! ох не красиво !!!! это неправильно

Happy Snappy
Vereinigte Staaten
5 monate mit der App
Opinew hat geantwortet 22. Juni 2020

Если мы взяли с вас плату, пожалуйста, дайте мне знать. Мы можем обработать возврат с Shopify. Не проблема вообще :) Мы никогда не пытаемся обвинить вас незаконно.

English: Merchant says we tried to charge them after uninstallation. Must have been some misunderstanding. If that happened we're happy to process a refund of course :)

30. Dezember 2020

An application that might make you crazy, even though I downloaded an application, it asked me to choose a paid plan and when I remove it continues to put empty stars in every product you have to delete everything and this makes you crazy A failed application My rating has zero stars
3 monate mit der App
Opinew hat geantwortet 30. Dezember 2020

Hi - Sorry about this - It's purely Shopify's fault that they don't let us developers remove the code when you uninstall. It's been a problem for years now. It's drives us crazy too!

SOLUTION: Here is a guide on how to automatically remove all the code cleanly from your theme without reinstalling it. Takes a few moments only.

28. September 2020

Don't be fooled by 4.9 stars. The app is really horrible, I wish I could give zero star. It messed up all my reviews. The export excel file is like shit, all my reviews are all messed up. Not able to recover back... Plus, the reviews imported by this app was not able to export out, beware! Sometimes it won't be able to import reviews too. The support also very bad. Each time you have to wait at least half an hour...The support also not friendly to speak to...It is the worst app I ever encounter, not worth a cent..

Yes4Sure Store
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa ein monat mit der App
Opinew hat geantwortet 28. September 2020

Sorry you had a bad experience. However in the 2 months you used our app, you contacted us 8 times and we helped you with the setup, all sorts of small adjustments, any queries related to how the app works. You were a very demanding customer, on the cheapest plan, but still got the full 7 days a week support, with replies within 30min or quicker.

After looking at the transcripts, support was always in a professional manner - can you please send me an example to where you think it was rude or inappropriate? Maybe I have missed something?

Regarding exports - all the organic reviews can be exported, imported ones cannot. You need to find another importer tool to import those. That's to prevent people from importing via Opinew and then going to a free app with all the reviews. It's just fair IMHO.